Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2015, 21:39
gatosky1620's Avatar
gatosky1620 gatosky1620 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Perú
Posts: 339
Thanks: 13
Thanked 936 Times in 129 Posts
gatosky1620 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation StarCraft II Complete Edition (WoL+HotS+LotV) - CIUv2 + UltraArc

StarCraft II Complete Edition (WoL+HotS+LotV)

INFO:

Script: CIUv2xxx by yener90
Converter: UltraArc (v2400 Final rev. 17/03/2015) by Razor12911
Compresion method: You Choose
Graphics: By REV0, houcine80 and gatosky1620

*Redistributables Structure in the First Disc*


Code:
[Launch1]
Name=DirectX 
32Exe={src}\_CommonRedist\DirectX\Jun2010\DXSETUP.exe
BeforeInstall=1

[Launch2]
Name=Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 x86 
32Exe={src}\_CommonRedist\vcredist\2010\vcredist_x86.exe
BeforeInstall=1
INTRUCTIONS:

1. Install the game with the three expansions and apply the no-cd by RLD!.

2. Download the attached file and unzip anywhere but not in the game folder.

3. Run UltraArc.exe and choose your own options, but remember:

3.1 Add These in the exclutions section. (modified by pakrat2k2)
Code:
[Exclusions]
Exclude1=unins*
Exclude2=GameuxInstallHelper.dll
Exclude3=FirewallInstallHelper.dll
3.2 Leave enought space in your first Disc for the content of the Setup folder.
3.3 Create .bin files for Windows 10 users.

4. Move the content of the Setup folder to the first Disc.

5. Test your compression and then burn.









Attached Files
File Type: 7z SC2_v1.1.7z (56.30 MB, 602 views)

Last edited by gatosky1620; 07-12-2015 at 15:03.
Reply With Quote
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to gatosky1620 For This Useful Post:
chuotchu001 (02-12-2015), dragoncore606 (18-07-2016), galan viorel dan (13-12-2015), houcine80 (02-12-2015), janodj (18-06-2016), kassane (03-12-2015), kizar231980 (04-12-2015), lMoyo (12-01-2016), logansama (11-12-2015), londrim (30-12-2015), Maxgrilo (09-02-2016), milner6 (03-12-2015), nemesis8 (29-08-2017), nevark (02-12-2015), Nickelangelo (02-12-2015), pakrat2k2 (01-12-2015), Simorq (26-12-2015), technic 24 (19-07-2016), wit (01-12-2015)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-12-2015, 23:20
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,570
Thanks: 652
Thanked 3,718 Times in 1,343 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Thanks bud.

Some graphical issue.


PS: Officialy game has no redists

edit: What about the chache files? Integrated them into Setup.exe?
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD

Last edited by KaktoR; 01-12-2015 at 23:30.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2015, 08:26
Nickelangelo Nickelangelo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Argus
Posts: 16
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Nickelangelo is on a distinguished road
first of all, kudos. awesome edit of the conversion however, it sounds nicer when you say Trilogy instead of collection when it comes to starcraft but thats a matter of personal liking.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
edit: What about the chache files? Integrated them into Setup.exe?
according to nfo file, cache files are copied into the game folder. then a .bat file is run and then the offline launcher.

so.... cache files should be integrated but the question is, does .bat file gets run at the end of the installation and towards which .exe file shortcuts lead?

edit!
ok. i see that installer itself recreates the action of the .bat file by creating the required folder with
Code:
[Dirs]
Name: "{sd}\ProgramData\Blizzard Entertainment\Battle.net\";
and shortcuts point towards the offline launcer.

Last edited by Nickelangelo; 02-12-2015 at 09:44.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Nickelangelo For This Useful Post:
  #4  
Old 02-12-2015, 10:47
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,570
Thanks: 652
Thanked 3,718 Times in 1,343 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickelangelo View Post
edit!
ok. i see that installer itself recreates the action of the .bat file by creating the required folder with
Code:
[Dirs]
Name: "{sd}\ProgramData\Blizzard Entertainment\Battle.net\";
and shortcuts point towards the offline launcer.
So, what's the point of this bat file? Copying cache to {sd}\ProgramData\Blizzard Entertainment\Battle.net\ ?
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
  #5  
Old 02-12-2015, 11:15
Nickelangelo Nickelangelo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Argus
Posts: 16
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Nickelangelo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
So, what's the point of this bat file? Copying cache to {sd}\ProgramData\Blizzard Entertainment\Battle.net\ ?
actually no. that folder is created by the battle.net installer (desktop agent) when you install the game through it. original intention of that folder is to store those cache files, however, with the offline launcher that necessity is bypassed.

i still haven't played LotV expansion as i have been reminiscing with previous expansions to catch up to the story, everything is working fine so far and that folder contains around 15mb of data including an offline profile.

copying files manually would be pointless as the game works as is (giving that you install it per instructions).

i think that offline launcher bypasses the use of original cache folder located in ProgramData and uses the one inside the game folder.

Last edited by Nickelangelo; 02-12-2015 at 11:20.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-12-2015, 12:39
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,570
Thanks: 652
Thanked 3,718 Times in 1,343 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickelangelo View Post
i think that offline launcher bypasses the use of original cache folder located in ProgramData and uses the one inside the game folder.
Ok that's an answer i've looked for. Thank you.

I don't know about that, because i've legit copy. Thanks anyways.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-12-2015, 14:50
gatosky1620's Avatar
gatosky1620 gatosky1620 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Perú
Posts: 339
Thanks: 13
Thanked 936 Times in 129 Posts
gatosky1620 is on a distinguished road
the setup.exe create this folders if doesnt exist:

PROGRAMDATA\Blizzard Entertainment
PROGRAMDATA\Blizzard Entertainment\Battle.net

...Exactly as it does the .bat file by RLD

if you have the game cracked the cache files are automatically created in programdata although there are no folders in programdata

the shortcut is StarCraft II Offline.exe with the Parameter=-cacheinit

Last edited by gatosky1620; 02-12-2015 at 15:00.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-12-2015, 15:13
gatosky1620's Avatar
gatosky1620 gatosky1620 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Perú
Posts: 339
Thanks: 13
Thanked 936 Times in 129 Posts
gatosky1620 is on a distinguished road
im going to fix the autorun graphs, anyone have another suggestion before i upload the new version?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gatosky1620 For This Useful Post:
chuotchu001 (02-12-2015)
  #9  
Old 02-12-2015, 15:19
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 805
Thanks: 2,645
Thanked 3,319 Times in 497 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatosky1620 View Post
im going to fix the autorun graphs, anyone have another suggestion before i upload the new version?
look mp
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-12-2015, 18:20
wit wit is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: thailand
Posts: 356
Thanks: 1,734
Thanked 265 Times in 175 Posts
wit is on a distinguished road
conversation finish with 5xDVD5

DVD 1 to DVD 4 4.37 GB
DVD 5 1.45 GB


Thank You sir
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-12-2015, 15:02
gatosky1620's Avatar
gatosky1620 gatosky1620 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Perú
Posts: 339
Thanks: 13
Thanked 936 Times in 129 Posts
gatosky1620 is on a distinguished road
anyone knows the method to have only 4xdvd5
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-12-2015, 18:51
logansama's Avatar
logansama logansama is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: en mi casa
Posts: 79
Thanks: 311
Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
logansama is on a distinguished road
thanx for you work. nice installer. i have a cuestion, the text in the code section, i have to paste in the ultraarc.ini file? because a dont, and my instalation finish sudenly. sorry my not google english.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-12-2015, 02:09
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,201
Thanks: 2,896
Thanked 8,575 Times in 3,018 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
yes add that text into ultraarc.ini IF it doesn't already exist. Should be there already.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
logansama (12-12-2015)
  #14  
Old 26-12-2015, 14:29
Morgrel Morgrel is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rome
Posts: 60
Thanks: 25
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
Morgrel is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatosky1620 View Post
anyone knows the method to have only 4xdvd5
Ver. 3.0.5.39117 = 20GB

(5DVD5) Srep+exe+exe2+delta+lzma: 4,37 GB (x4) + 1,41 GB
(4DVD5) Precomp (0,38)+Srep+exe+exe2+delta+lzma: 4,37 GB (x3) + 2,87 GB
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Morgrel For This Useful Post:
DVDMan (19-04-2016), pakrat2k2 (26-12-2015), wit (26-12-2015)
  #15  
Old 27-12-2015, 08:35
Morgrel Morgrel is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rome
Posts: 60
Thanks: 25
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
Morgrel is on a distinguished road
Setup.exe doesn't work with precomp compression.

it writes:

Quote:
Injecting code in process was not completed
then

Quote:
An error occurred when unpacking!
Unarc.dll returned an error code: -1
ERROR: archive data corrupted (decompression fails)
but the archive data wasn't corrupted becousei tested it with a very simple installer, that i made with IC 3020.7, and it installed the game normaly
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 16-03-2019** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 166 15-03-2019 18:09
Bioshock Infinite Complete Edition (7xDVD5) UltraArc + CIU v2.0.3 By *Yener90* GTX590 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 13 17-06-2017 11:55
Batman Arkham Origins Complete Edition 5xDVD CIUV2 pakrat2k2 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 16 19-12-2016 02:46
Star Wars Battlefront Deluxe Edition (5xDVD5) UltraArc + CIU v2.0.3 By *Yener90* GTX590 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 0 30-11-2015 09:46



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com