Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2014, 09:44
ahmetbtmn's Avatar
ahmetbtmn ahmetbtmn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: turkey
Posts: 204
Thanks: 219
Thanked 427 Times in 108 Posts
ahmetbtmn is on a distinguished road
IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 DVD9to2xDVD5

InstallerScript CI 8.5.7.4 by yener90 compression lzma2/ultra64


1. Install the game
Code:
IL-2 Sturmovik
IL-2 Sturmovik: 1946
 pakrat2k2>removed additional content as NOT part of 1946 version
2. Download the attachment, extract completely (not in game folder)

3. Open InstallerScript.iss

Edit the following lines, according to the installation directory of the game.

Code:
#define SourcePath "C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946"
4. Save and compile

5. Disk 1 and Disk 2 folder inside the "compiled":

Move to the Disk 1:

Code:
Autorun.inf
Setup.ico
Setup.ini
Setup.dll
Setup.cab
Setup.exe
Setup-1a.bin
Setup-1b.bin
Setup-1c.bin
Move to the Disk 2:

Code:
Setup-2a.bin
Redist Folder (copy from there dvd9) (SourcePath "E:\EIL-2_Sturmovik_1946\support)
Burn the contents of the folder to a DVD with the label you want.

Total Size:
Disk1 4.35 GB
Disk2 0.58 GB

pakrat2k2> removed additional content as not part of 1946 version & changed title back to original as not misleading.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (146.9 KB, 171 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (148.2 KB, 170 views)
File Type: jpg 3.jpg (165.8 KB, 169 views)
Attached Files
File Type: 7z IL-2 Sturmovik.7z (9.57 MB, 191 views)

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 10-01-2014 at 19:24. Reason: IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 DVD9to2xDVD5
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ahmetbtmn For This Useful Post:
chuotchu001 (14-01-2014), Inge (03-01-2014), pitcrew_13 (03-01-2014), powerful (04-01-2014)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-01-2014, 11:06
Inge's Avatar
Inge Inge is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 422
Thanks: 204
Thanked 619 Times in 202 Posts
Inge is on a distinguished road
Not bad, looks good. But why should I waste the Space of a second DVD with 593,92 MB or a CD of it. Can you make it on 1 DvD 5 with Srep or Precomp?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Inge For This Useful Post:
ahmetbtmn (03-01-2014)
  #3  
Old 03-01-2014, 11:15
ahmetbtmn's Avatar
ahmetbtmn ahmetbtmn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: turkey
Posts: 204
Thanks: 219
Thanked 427 Times in 108 Posts
ahmetbtmn is on a distinguished road
I would like make 1dvd with srep or precomp but I don't know it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-2014, 11:35
Inge's Avatar
Inge Inge is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 422
Thanks: 204
Thanked 619 Times in 202 Posts
Inge is on a distinguished road
Try http://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=95288 Razors Packer. Got Srep + Precomp and works fine. If you will use precomp try to find out which Version(s) of it CI can use.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Inge For This Useful Post:
ahmetbtmn (03-01-2014)
  #5  
Old 03-01-2014, 11:46
ahmetbtmn's Avatar
ahmetbtmn ahmetbtmn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: turkey
Posts: 204
Thanks: 219
Thanked 427 Times in 108 Posts
ahmetbtmn is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inge View Post
Try http://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=95288 Razors Packer. Got Srep + Precomp and works fine. If you will use precomp try to find out which Version(s) of it CI can use.

I examine now thanks for help
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-01-2014, 12:18
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,201
Thanks: 2,896
Thanked 8,575 Times in 3,018 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
existing script 8574 will support srep/precomp. just change to internal conversion.

Use compress.bat from any other conversion & in put into setup.ini
Code:
 [ExtractSettings]
FreeArcFile1=Data1.cab;DestDir:{app};Disk:1;
FreeArcFile2=Data2.cab;DestDir:{app};Disk:1;
should be able to get it to fit on 1dvd5 then.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
ahmetbtmn (03-01-2014)
  #7  
Old 03-01-2014, 13:25
ahmetbtmn's Avatar
ahmetbtmn ahmetbtmn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: turkey
Posts: 204
Thanks: 219
Thanked 427 Times in 108 Posts
ahmetbtmn is on a distinguished road
How do I add srep/precomp into InstallerScriptCI ? or does InstallerScriptCI support srep/precomp?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-01-2014, 13:32
sentinelks sentinelks is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: hjkl
Posts: 281
Thanks: 74
Thanked 315 Times in 156 Posts
sentinelks is on a distinguished road
Setup.ini
[InstallOptions]
PrecompVer=INSIDE
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-01-2014, 13:44
ahmetbtmn's Avatar
ahmetbtmn ahmetbtmn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: turkey
Posts: 204
Thanks: 219
Thanked 427 Times in 108 Posts
ahmetbtmn is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by sentinelks View Post
Setup.ini
[InstallOptions]
PrecompVer=INSIDE
but It was as such!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-01-2014, 13:53
sentinelks sentinelks is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: hjkl
Posts: 281
Thanks: 74
Thanked 315 Times in 156 Posts
sentinelks is on a distinguished road
use c.i.u no c.i
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-01-2014, 14:21
ahmetbtmn's Avatar
ahmetbtmn ahmetbtmn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: turkey
Posts: 204
Thanks: 219
Thanked 427 Times in 108 Posts
ahmetbtmn is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by sentinelks View Post
use c.i.u no c.i
if I use CIU how make setup.exe/autorun.exe? sorry i don't know
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-01-2014, 14:26
sentinelks sentinelks is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: hjkl
Posts: 281
Thanks: 74
Thanked 315 Times in 156 Posts
sentinelks is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmetbtmn View Post
if I use CIU how make setup.exe/autorun.exe? sorry i don't know

inportant is a creation.. .bmp


yener mp4:

Last edited by sentinelks; 31-01-2014 at 05:21.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sentinelks For This Useful Post:
Inge (05-01-2014), pakrat2k2 (03-01-2014)
  #13  
Old 03-01-2014, 14:44
ahmetbtmn's Avatar
ahmetbtmn ahmetbtmn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: turkey
Posts: 204
Thanks: 219
Thanked 427 Times in 108 Posts
ahmetbtmn is on a distinguished road
I know use photoshop. I'm not talking about. talking setup.exe, for example download LEGO Marvel Superheroes DVD9 to 2xDVD5 CIU1014 compress.bat only make data.cab setup.exe and autorun.exe already in the there
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-01-2014, 15:04
sentinelks sentinelks is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: hjkl
Posts: 281
Thanks: 74
Thanked 315 Times in 156 Posts
sentinelks is on a distinguished road
What do you do with setup.exe and autorun.exe do not follow you

option c.i.u and c.i

1) autorun.exe just fill
2) setup.exe just fill
3) bat just tell him what to do 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 etc. DvD
4) create the images + setup.ini for the coordinates of image buttons etc..
5) integrate the file .cab in the Setup.exe
6) Ready_

Last edited by sentinelks; 03-01-2014 at 15:11.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sentinelks For This Useful Post:
ahmetbtmn (03-01-2014)
  #15  
Old 03-01-2014, 18:30
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,201
Thanks: 2,896
Thanked 8,575 Times in 3,018 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmetbtmn View Post
I know use photoshop. I'm not talking about. talking setup.exe, for example download LEGO Marvel Superheroes DVD9 to 2xDVD5 CIU1014 compress.bat only make data.cab setup.exe and autorun.exe already in the there
that's because CIU 1014 was not made available for public use, ie: BETA, then yener90 went to V2 & that too was only for private use as a beta that wasn't fully fixed. So the only available public use installer from yener is CIU1006. Which you can find in many conversions listed in the forum.

For example LEGO conversion, I made it internal setup ( which expects data#.cab / bin/xyz etc ( extension can be anything you wish) it just has to be specified in the setup.ini, which too in an internal setup is built into the exe's. So the only thing you have to upload is the finished exe's & compress bat files needed to make the files to extract.

Easier to follow if you simply download a conversion that uses CIU 1006 & compress.bat then you can see how they work together.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
ahmetbtmn (04-01-2014)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IL-2 Sturmovik: 1946 Aldarion666 PC Games 1 21-06-2011 23:10
Crack for IL-2 1946 v4.08m? SilenceEsp PC Games 9 31-12-2009 10:07
IL-2 Sturmovik: 1946 Ironman69 PC Games 27 02-01-2007 08:12
il2 sturmovik...need help seanyharris PC Games 3 01-07-2002 13:53
il2 sturmovik seanyharris PC Games 1 30-06-2002 15:05



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com