Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2011, 02:44
senseman's Avatar
senseman senseman is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DERSİM
Posts: 675
Thanks: 104
Thanked 585 Times in 156 Posts
senseman is on a distinguished road
Section 8 Prejudice DVD9 to DVD5

Section 8 Prejudice DVD9 to DVD5

1: Create a folder and name it as Section8

2: Copy DVD9 contents to this folder

3: Delete gfwlivesetup.exe in Section8 folder

4: Download Games for Windows LIVE Setup 3.3 and copy Section8 folder

Download

5. Rename GFWLIVESetupmin.exe to GFWLIVESetup.exe

6: Burn or make iso's with same label names of temp folder

GFWL , Directx and Phyxs is installed automatically

Size : 4.36 gb

Last edited by senseman; 11-10-2011 at 09:38.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-05-2011, 07:48
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 928
Thanks: 14
Thanked 982 Times in 236 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
@Senseman

1) Extract gfwlivesetup.exe contents with 7-zip or winrar and then do the following steps:

Code:
Delete 'dotnetfx35.exe,dotnetfx35setup.exe' files from 'pkg' folder 

Rename 'GFWLIVESetupStub.exe' to 'GFWLIVESetup.exe'

Copy the extracted contents to 'Live' folder on DVD's root

Delete the original 'gfwlivesetup.exe' file
2) Extract & overwrite 'S8P_setup.7z' contents


Game for Windows - LIVE is installed automatically

S8P.jpg
Attached Files
File Type: 7z S8P_setup.7z (1.38 MB, 1235 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2011, 09:08
Abkanis's Avatar
Abkanis Abkanis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Macedonia
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Abkanis is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by peterf1999 View Post
@Senseman

1) Extract gfwlivesetup.exe contents with 7-zip or winrar and then do the following steps:

Code:
Delete 'dotnetfx35.exe,dotnetfx35setup.exe' files from 'pkg' folder 

Rename 'GFWLIVESetupStub.exe' to 'GFWLIVESetup.exe'

Copy the extracted contents to 'Live' folder on DVD's root

Delete the original 'gfwlivesetup.exe' file
2) Extract & overwrite 'S8P_setup.7z' contents


Game for Windows - LIVE is installed automatically

Attachment 2378
I have a different version of the game (can't find those files).
Anyway, the first post works for me, thanks senseman!
P.S.: Tested on Win XP Pro SP3 32-bit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-05-2011, 09:42
senseman's Avatar
senseman senseman is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DERSİM
Posts: 675
Thanks: 104
Thanked 585 Times in 156 Posts
senseman is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abkanis View Post
I have a different version of the game (can't find those files).Anyway, the first post works for me, thanks senseman!
P.S.: Tested on Win XP Pro SP3 32-bit
enjoy

Last edited by senseman; 11-10-2011 at 09:39.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-05-2011, 11:48
lllo lllo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: BRASIL
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lllo is on a distinguished road
Hello Senseman!

Delete the original 'gfwlivesetup.exe' file

Rename 'GFWLIVESetupmin.exe' (29.mb) downloaded to 'GFWLIVESetup.exe'

Works 100% Win 7 64 bits

Thanks....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-05-2011, 21:28
ch2rom's Avatar
ch2rom ch2rom is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ch2rom is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to ch2rom
Rename 'GFWLIVESetupStub.exe' to 'GFWLIVESetup.exe'
Xlive don't setup
Please help me
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-05-2011, 23:03
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,209
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 9,027 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ch2rom View Post
Rename 'GFWLIVESetupStub.exe' to 'GFWLIVESetup.exe'
Xlive don't setup
Please help me
did you extract the contents of original GFWLIVESetup.exe and follow the steps peterf1999 mentions in his post ?

in your temp folder ( Section8 ) make a Live folder.
move the file GFWLIVEsetup.exe into the Live folder, from the root.
open with winrar / 7zip GFWLIVEsetup.exe into the Live folder
you will end up with 13 lang folders & pkg folder + GFWLIVEsetupstub.exe

rename GFWLIVEsetupstub.exe to GFWLIVEsetup.exe
goto pkg folder and delete the 2 dotnet' exe files.
This will leave 2 msi files in the pkg folder.

lastly extract 'S8P_setup.7z' into root of temp folder. Yes to overwrite.

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 05-05-2011 at 23:34. Reason: added
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-05-2011, 01:08
senseman's Avatar
senseman senseman is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DERSİM
Posts: 675
Thanks: 104
Thanked 585 Times in 156 Posts
senseman is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by lllo View Post
Hello Senseman!

Delete the original 'gfwlivesetup.exe' file,Rename 'GFWLIVESetupmin.exe' (29.mb) downloaded to 'GFWLIVESetup.exe'

Works 100% Win 7 64 bits

Thanks....
nice try
good job

Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
did you extract the contents of original GFWLIVESetup.exe and follow the steps peterf1999 mentions in his post ?

in your temp folder ( Section8 ) make a Live folder.
move the file GFWLIVEsetup.exe into the Live folder, from the root.
open with winrar / 7zip GFWLIVEsetup.exe into the Live folder
you will end up with 13 lang folders & pkg folder + GFWLIVEsetupstub.exe

rename GFWLIVEsetupstub.exe to GFWLIVEsetup.exe
goto pkg folder and delete the 2 dotnet' exe files.
This will leave 2 msi files in the pkg folder.

lastly extract 'S8P_setup.7z' into root of temp folder. Yes to overwrite.
thanks pakrat,for your help
have been descriptive
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-05-2011, 02:16
ch2rom's Avatar
ch2rom ch2rom is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ch2rom is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to ch2rom
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
did you extract the contents of original GFWLIVESetup.exe and follow the steps peterf1999 mentions in his post ?

in your temp folder ( Section8 ) make a Live folder.
move the file GFWLIVEsetup.exe into the Live folder, from the root.
open with winrar / 7zip GFWLIVEsetup.exe into the Live folder
you will end up with 13 lang folders & pkg folder + GFWLIVEsetupstub.exe

rename GFWLIVEsetupstub.exe to GFWLIVEsetup.exe
goto pkg folder and delete the 2 dotnet' exe files.
This will leave 2 msi files in the pkg folder.

lastly extract 'S8P_setup.7z' into root of temp folder. Yes to overwrite.
Yes.
But when I rename GFWLIVEsetupstub.exe to GFWLIVEsetup.exe
Double kick "GFWLIVEsetup.exe" --> don't run install
when name "GFWLIVEsetupstub.exe" --> double kick run install

Sorry my Eng is ...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-05-2011, 02:30
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 928
Thanks: 14
Thanked 982 Times in 236 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
@all

Edit custom action GFWLInstall like this:
Code:
Set wshShell = CreateObject ("WSCript.shell")
wshshell.run chr(34) & Session.Property("SourceDir") & "Live\GfwlivesetupStub.exe" & chr(34) & " /q" , 5, True
or use the msi file attached

Don't rename 'GFWLIVESetupStub.exe' to 'GFWLIVESetup.exe'
Attached Files
File Type: 7z Game.msi.7z (651.7 KB, 169 views)

Last edited by peterf1999; 06-05-2011 at 03:18.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-05-2011, 05:36
senseman's Avatar
senseman senseman is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DERSİM
Posts: 675
Thanks: 104
Thanked 585 Times in 156 Posts
senseman is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ch2rom View Post
Yes.
But when I rename GFWLIVEsetupstub.exe to GFWLIVEsetup.exe
Double kick "GFWLIVEsetup.exe" --> don't run install
when name "GFWLIVEsetupstub.exe" --> double kick run install

Sorry my Eng is ...

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/w...ame-extensions

Last edited by senseman; 11-10-2011 at 09:39.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-05-2011, 10:04
Joe Forster/STA's Avatar
Joe Forster/STA Joe Forster/STA is offline
Senior forum member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9,788
Thanks: 16
Thanked 327 Times in 212 Posts
Joe Forster/STA is on a distinguished road
And here's an example from an English Windows XP in case your Turkish is rusty...
Attached Images
File Type: png Clipboard01.png (10.5 KB, 783 views)
__________________
Joe Forster/STA
For more information, see the FileForums forum rules and the PC Games forum FAQ!
Don't contact me via E-mail or PM to ask for help with anything other than patches (or software in general) done by me, otherwise your request may be deleted without any reply!
Homepage: http://sta.c64.org, E-mail: [email protected]; for attachments, send compressed (ZIP or RAR) files only, otherwise your E-mail will bounce back!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-05-2011, 10:46
senseman's Avatar
senseman senseman is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DERSİM
Posts: 675
Thanks: 104
Thanked 585 Times in 156 Posts
senseman is on a distinguished road
thanks joe
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-05-2011, 21:19
losdepavas losdepavas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
losdepavas is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ch2rom View Post
Yes.
But when I rename GFWLIVEsetupstub.exe to GFWLIVEsetup.exe
Double kick "GFWLIVEsetup.exe" --> don't run install
when name "GFWLIVEsetupstub.exe" --> double kick run install

Sorry my Eng is ...
I also have this error and when i like start the Setup.exe, i choose the idiom and then i have this windows:



PD: No thanks i used the part of lllo, tanks friends!

Last edited by losdepavas; 08-05-2011 at 21:58.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-05-2011, 16:17
sulfurum1989's Avatar
sulfurum1989 sulfurum1989 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: spain
Posts: 50
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts
sulfurum1989 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by losdepavas View Post
I also have this error and when i like start the Setup.exe, i choose the idiom and then i have this windows:



PD: No thanks i used the part of lllo, tanks friends!


Follow this steps exactly


1: Create a folder and name it as Section8

2: Copy DVD9 contents to this folder

3: Delete the original 'gfwlivesetup.exe' file 200+mb

4: Download Games for Windows - LIVE Setup 3.3 29Mb http://games.softpedia.com/progDownl...oad-28982.html

4: Rename 'GFWLIVESetupmin.exe' (29.mb) downloaded to 'GFWLIVESetup.exe'

5: Burn or make iso's with same label names of temp folder


iso Size 4.36 Mb
GFWL , Directx and Phyxs is installed automatically
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 15-06-2024** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 251 15-06-2024 06:22
Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 (MULTI 4) DVD9 to 2xDVD5 jta PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 22 05-08-2012 16:55
Phantasy Star Universe (DVD9 to 2 DVD5 OR DVD9 to 1 DVD5) Heretic666 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 6 26-12-2006 06:28
ParaWorld (DVD9 to 1x CD-R & 1x DVD5) OR (DVD9 to 1 DVD5) !HaGaR! PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 11 25-10-2006 08:45
evox for dummies dude XBox Games 3 22-04-2003 03:20



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com