Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2010, 16:16
senseman's Avatar
senseman senseman is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DERSİM
Posts: 675
Thanks: 102
Thanked 581 Times in 155 Posts
senseman is on a distinguished road
Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X. 2 DVD9 to 2xDVD5

1: Download attachment & Extract 'HAWX2_2xDVD5' contents

2: Copy all DVD content to HAWX2_DVD1 folder (don't overwrite the contents)

3: Launch repack.bat & wait

4: Make iso's or burn content with any label
Attached Files
File Type: rar HAWX2_2xDVD5.rar (431.4 KB, 753 views)

Last edited by senseman; 29-08-2013 at 08:02.
Reply With Quote
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to senseman For This Useful Post:
CHARISMATIC (20-02-2013), chuotchu001 (20-02-2013), correntino (19-02-2013), damar15 (20-02-2013), Demonn (20-02-2013), intruder2 (19-02-2013), jmzalazar (28-06-2013), Juggernautwill (19-02-2013), khokhan (20-02-2013), omdj (19-02-2013), sena87 (19-02-2013), twizted (20-02-2013), unREAL2011 (24-02-2013)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-11-2010, 07:28
senseman's Avatar
senseman senseman is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DERSİM
Posts: 675
Thanks: 102
Thanked 581 Times in 155 Posts
senseman is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by theimperatorum View Post
When press EditLayout.bat nothing
Vista or Win7 xp ? Which platform
Choose to run it as administrator OR disable UAC Win7 Vista

Last edited by senseman; 03-03-2013 at 03:26.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-11-2010, 12:13
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,201
Thanks: 2,896
Thanked 8,574 Times in 3,018 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by senseman View Post
http://www.mediafire.com/?16cyg9m6ybuyxyb

try this
no need editlayout.bat only run repack_cabs.bat and wait
You NEED the fixed layout.bin file IF your going to say use this package no need to run editlayout.bat
It's NOT there, you only changed the editlayout.bat file but didnt include the changed layout.bin file!




Quote:
Originally Posted by theimperatorum View Post
Nothing now i get error for the media small

Win7 x64
Using senseman's file from post #3, extract that into DISK1 folder. Yes to overwrite. First run the editlayout.bat, then the repack_cabs.bat file.

He changed it becasue I told him there was an error with the choice command in the original bat file. XP doesnt include this but vista/win7 does.

So autoset the editlayout to 4gb ( which is what the file from post #3 does)


Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew90 View Post
is possible 1lang dvd5 conversion?
No, the game installs files for ALL languages.. not possible to remove them.

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 12-11-2010 at 12:18. Reason: added reply for Andrew90
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-11-2010, 19:41
Godsson_07 Godsson_07 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Godsson_07 is on a distinguished road
Thank you am trying it, i'll comment when it finish repacking.
Works 100% on windows 7 64bit.
Thank you very much!!

Last edited by Godsson_07; 12-11-2010 at 20:01.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-11-2010, 11:10
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,201
Thanks: 2,896
Thanked 8,574 Times in 3,018 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by elbubi141180 View Post
Hope 1xdvd5 could be possible.
Nope, game installs files for all other languages as well.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14-11-2010, 15:10
tbs2002's Avatar
tbs2002 tbs2002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Yemen
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tbs2002 is on a distinguished road
i edit the EditLayout.bat
working perfect
Thanks
__________________
The Black Scorpion
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16-11-2010, 10:40
elbubi's Avatar
elbubi elbubi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rosario, Argentina
Posts: 247
Thanks: 211
Thanked 45 Times in 41 Posts
elbubi is on a distinguished road
I've tried it under w7x64 and it worked flawlessly

Thanks again senseman!!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21-11-2010, 20:49
spuki's Avatar
spuki spuki is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Serbia, Kragujevac
Posts: 51
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
spuki is on a distinguished road
Senseman and pakrat2k2 great work as always. Thanks guys, it works for me on win7 ultimate x86.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30-11-2010, 19:44
Edrich's Avatar
Edrich Edrich is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Brazil
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Edrich is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Edrich Send a message via Yahoo to Edrich
Feedback

Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
ok.. start all over again. make the 2 temp folders ( with proper names )
copy over dvd9 to temp #1, extract the files from post #3.. there will be no overwrite
JUST run the repack_cabs.bat file ( vista/win7 right-click run as administrator )
once that ends MOVE the support folder & data3.cab to temp 2..

Ive run this both in XP & win7 and it works perfectly.
I will follow these instructions and then I notice if it worked.

Edit:
It worked finally! Thank you very much
__________________
Do not tell the universe the size of your problem ...
Tell your problem, the size of the universe!

Last edited by Edrich; 30-11-2010 at 21:13. Reason: Feedback
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-04-2011, 13:06
lllo lllo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: BRASIL
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lllo is on a distinguished road
Thanks Sensema!

Win 7 x64 100%
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22-05-2011, 05:20
Abkanis's Avatar
Abkanis Abkanis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Macedonia
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Abkanis is on a distinguished road
I've got a problem with the Editlayout.bat thing. It just runs but I can't select 1 as you said in your post. Am I doing something wrong?

Edit: Tried the second post of senseman with the other attachment but still getting the error "Media too small. Could not fit "data2.cab" on disk1".

Last edited by Abkanis; 22-05-2011 at 05:43.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22-05-2011, 11:10
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,201
Thanks: 2,896
Thanked 8,574 Times in 3,018 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abkanis View Post
I've got a problem with the Editlayout.bat thing. It just runs but I can't select 1 as you said in your post. Am I doing something wrong?

Edit: Tried the second post of senseman with the other attachment but still getting the error "Media too small. Could not fit "data2.cab" on disk1".
read ALL of post #2.

at bottom says

"no need editlayout.bat only run repack_cabs.bat and wait "

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 22-05-2011 at 11:20.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24-05-2011, 09:23
Abkanis's Avatar
Abkanis Abkanis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Macedonia
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Abkanis is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
read ALL of post #2.

at bottom says

"no need editlayout.bat only run repack_cabs.bat and wait "
Dude, haven't you saw the EDIT thing on my post? I said that I've tried the second post of senseman and I got the same error. I can't do a thing, stuck at the error part.

Edit: I think that I'm low with space on the drive. Maybe that's the problem.
Exactly how much free space do I need to have to finish this process?

Last edited by Abkanis; 24-05-2011 at 09:55.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24-05-2011, 09:59
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,201
Thanks: 2,896
Thanked 8,574 Times in 3,018 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
probably between 10-20GB
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 24-05-2011, 11:43
Abkanis's Avatar
Abkanis Abkanis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Macedonia
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Abkanis is on a distinguished road
Well, I have a question...
Anyone tried this on Windows XP SP3 32-bit? If yes, I'd like to know how he did it, if not, maybe I should try the conversion on Win 7, maybe that will work...none of the senseman post's is working for me, the repack_cabs.bat is not working properly maybe, I can't really tell what seems to be the problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 16-03-2019** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 166 15-03-2019 18:09
Tom Clancy's HAWX DVD9 to DVD5 FREEMAN100 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 16 26-08-2012 05:29
Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Conviction DVD9 to 2xDVD5 senseman PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 5 16-05-2010 10:03
Tom Clancy's End War DVD9 to 2xDVD5 marinez PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 18 23-06-2009 08:06



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com