Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20-04-2010, 10:44
senseman's Avatar
senseman senseman is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DERSİM
Posts: 683
Thanks: 103
Thanked 581 Times in 155 Posts
senseman is on a distinguished road
Talking GTA IV: Episodes from Liberty City (2xDVD9 to 4xDVD5)

1. Create 4 folders

EFLC Disc 1
EFLC Disc 2
EFLC Disc 3
EFLC Disc 4

You need 30GB of free space to make this conversion

2. Copy all the contents of 2xDVD9 to EFLC Disc 1

3. Extract & overwrite DVD9 to 4xDVD5.7z contents to EFLC Disc 1 folder

4. Run editlayout.bat

5. Run repack_cabs.bat and Wait until its complete

6. Run clean_up.bat

7. In EFLC Disc 1 folder

Move data5.cab to Disc 4
Move data4.cab to Disc 3
Move data3.cab to Disc 2 folders.

8. Copy autorun.inf and EFLC_a.ico files to disc 2, disc 3, disc 4 folders. Edit autorun.inf in these folders:

Code:
[autorun]
icon=EFLC_a.ico
open=0
9: Copy All files and folders from EFLC Disc 1 folder to copy disc 2, disc 3, disc 4 folders (expect data1.cab data2.cab)

10: In the EFLC Disc 4 Create another folder/s for any Updates, Patches and or Cracks etc.

11: Burn or make iso with same label names of temp folders

Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2-DVD3-DVD4

DVD1 => 4,34 GB
DVD2 => 4,33 GB
DVD3 => 4,33 GB
DVD4 => 2,96 GB
Attached Files
File Type: 7z dvd9to4xdvd5.7z (388.0 KB, 3465 views)

Last edited by senseman; 13-07-2012 at 05:11.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to senseman For This Useful Post:
chunhat357 (18-12-2013), Juggernautwill (17-04-2013), zsr (06-11-2013)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20-04-2010, 17:42
SorynEL's Avatar
SorynEL SorynEL is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SorynEL is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arukardo View Post
If I move Redistributable folder and other files to disc 4, will setup ends there or do I still need disc 1 to finnish setup?
You still need Disc1 to finish the setup.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21-04-2010, 01:08
senseman's Avatar
senseman senseman is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DERSİM
Posts: 683
Thanks: 103
Thanked 581 Times in 155 Posts
senseman is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mroussev View Post
How much time did it takes and how free space must have on hard drive?
You need 30GB of free space to make this conversion

Last edited by Grumpy; 06-02-2011 at 01:33. Reason: Removed Redundant Info as the original post has been updated.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15-07-2010, 18:20
c4_carlinho c4_carlinho is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: brasil
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
c4_carlinho is on a distinguished road
Thanks! Perfect Work!
Tested Windows 7 64bits.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-08-2010, 05:43
plipzide plipzide is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
plipzide is on a distinguished road
tanx u senseman conversion worked perfectly in windows 7 32 bit.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-09-2010, 10:07
czarek czarek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
czarek is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by senseman View Post
GTA IV: Episodes from Liberty City (2xDVD9 to 4xDVD5)

thanks man, works perfectly
greetings from poland
tested on Windows XP SP3
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-07-2011, 04:41
senseman's Avatar
senseman senseman is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DERSİM
Posts: 683
Thanks: 103
Thanked 581 Times in 155 Posts
senseman is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by perlapeppa View Post
Please help me. Do I need to buy EFLC Dvd's?
yes,You must purchase

Last edited by senseman; 02-02-2012 at 14:53.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25-09-2011, 23:03
yuriananta yuriananta is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
yuriananta is on a distinguished road
senseman, can u help me please
i just have
data2.cab with 7Gb
data3.can with 7Gb
there is no data4.cab & data5.cab
i can't follow your method,
thank's before, and sory for my bad english
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26-09-2011, 01:50
Grumpy's Avatar
Grumpy Grumpy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,328
Thanks: 694
Thanked 1,208 Times in 516 Posts
Grumpy is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuriananta View Post
there is no data4.cab & data5.cab

Quote:
5. run repack_cabs.bat and Wait until its complete
^Step #5 will create data4.cab & data5.cab files. Just follow the conversion step by step.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-07-2012, 13:27
GTX590's Avatar
GTX590 GTX590 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Does not matter
Posts: 542
Thanks: 854
Thanked 1,454 Times in 293 Posts
GTX590 is on a distinguished road
senseman, I got an error message!

"Repacking cabs...

Cannot modify cabinet files created with previous versions of InstallShield.

Appuyez sur une touche pour continuer [=Press any key to continue]..."

Last edited by Joe Forster/STA; 13-07-2012 at 01:46. Reason: English, please!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 13-07-2012, 05:06
senseman's Avatar
senseman senseman is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DERSİM
Posts: 683
Thanks: 103
Thanked 581 Times in 155 Posts
senseman is on a distinguished road
@GTX90

conversion work with RETAIL version EFLC DVD,not works EFLC DLC....and follow the conversion step by step.Vista win7 users run .bat file as administrator or Disable UAC....download the iscab from here

Last edited by senseman; 13-07-2012 at 12:20.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-01-2013, 02:39
alias-as's Avatar
alias-as alias-as is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: France
Posts: 65
Thanks: 30
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
alias-as is on a distinguished road
Someone can make a Inno setup for this game??.....I prefer this way
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20-01-2013, 09:42
BelGiaguaro1980 BelGiaguaro1980 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Aaa
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BelGiaguaro1980 is on a distinguished road
hello guys, I followed all the steps to the conversion and installation is successful...however after completing the installation I get an error setup.exe ... why?

P.S. Sorry for my bad English, I don't speak english
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20-01-2013, 09:59
Joe Forster/STA's Avatar
Joe Forster/STA Joe Forster/STA is offline
Senior forum member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9,471
Thanks: 6
Thanked 181 Times in 111 Posts
Joe Forster/STA is on a distinguished road
What is the exact error message? (Full text, in English.)
__________________
Joe Forster/STA
For more information, see the FileForums forum rules and the PC Games forum FAQ!
Don't contact me via E-mail or PM to ask for help with anything other than patches (or software in general) done by me, otherwise your request may be deleted without any reply!
Homepage: http://sta.c64.org, E-mail: [email protected]; for attachments, send compressed (ZIP or RAR) files only, otherwise your E-mail will bounce back!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22-01-2013, 11:28
BelGiaguaro1980 BelGiaguaro1980 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Aaa
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BelGiaguaro1980 is on a distinguished road
Having an operating system in Italian the error did not appear in English...

The error is:

Setup.exe ha smesso di funzionare
Windows: possibile ricercare online una soluzione al problema.
- Cerca una soluzione online e chiudi il programma
- Chiudi il programma

In English should be:

Setup.exe has stopped working
Windows: You can search online for a solution to the problem.
- Search for a solution online and close the program
- Close the program

Last edited by BelGiaguaro1980; 23-01-2013 at 05:49.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NO-Dvd GTA Episodes From Liberty City andrjjj PC Games 1 18-04-2010 07:22
Grand Theft Auto 4: Episodes From Liberty City ShadowDuke PC Games - Protection List 0 15-04-2010 12:43



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com