Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Nintendo > GameCube Games
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2003, 21:15
lulu486 lulu486 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lulu486
Copying Gamecube Disks

Hi,

I just came across this site and wanted to know what you think.

It looks like a total joke to me. Has anyone heard of this company?

I checked them with the BBB and cannot find anything.

http://gamecubez.com/


I am new here... don't flame me too bad!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-01-2003, 23:41
orangedude orangedude is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
orangedude
hi ,

i'm not sure but a while back i went to some site that was full of spam that would fill up your memory and crash your system. I think it was this link. I'm not sure but to be safe don't GO THERE!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-01-2003, 08:18
lulu486 lulu486 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lulu486
I went to the site. It didn't crash my computer, but I was just curious because it states it has software programs that you can use to copy gamecube.

Then it gets really ridiculous with the statement that if you order something from them, you get a 3 day vacation blah blah.
(Of course making out your check, M.O. or CC info to someone named Samantha Ladd makes me wonder as well...lol)

I am just interested in the statement that you can copy gamecube cd's. I don't know what the wear and tear would be on these, but would like to back mine up since they are $60 per!
Anyone wear out any of their game disks yet?
I just got my gamecube for Christmas.

lulu
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-01-2003, 10:45
orangedude orangedude is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
orangedude
Can anybody else confirm this? I haven't went to that site still. . . Cuz for obvious reasons.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2003, 09:23
Quall999's Avatar
Quall999 Quall999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a garbage can, like Oscar
Posts: 3,361
Thanks: 0
Thanked 20 Times in 4 Posts
Quall999 is on a distinguished road
This site has bean known for well over a year. It is fake. There is no way to write to a dvd/cd without a burner... not to mention that that place would be bankrupt with all those free vacations.
__________________
--v1.0 [COLOR=Gray]case modded[/COLOR] Xbox with a [COLOR=DarkGreen]160gb[/COLOR] HDD upgrade[URL="irc://irc.efnet.net/fileforums"] [/URL]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
FileForums @ https://fileforums.com