Go Back   FileForums > Support Forums > FileForums Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20-02-2010, 18:50
Joe Forster/STA's Avatar
Joe Forster/STA Joe Forster/STA is offline
Senior forum member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9,837
Thanks: 20
Thanked 342 Times in 224 Posts
Joe Forster/STA is on a distinguished road
Never read, make use of or reply to such suspicious messages - be it a PM or an E-mail, be it this forum or any other. User permbanned.

@Empire: These PM spams are getting frequent lately. Can you disable the sending of PM's for all users under a post count of X (X = 5, 10, 20, whatever)?
__________________
Joe Forster/STA
For more information, see the FileForums forum rules and the PC Games forum FAQ!
Don't contact me via E-mail or PM to ask for help with anything other than patches (or software in general) done by me, otherwise your request may be deleted without any reply!
Homepage: http://sta.c64.org, E-mail: [email protected]; for attachments, send compressed (ZIP or RAR) files only, otherwise your E-mail will bounce back!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21-02-2010, 15:49
slopok's Avatar
slopok slopok is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
slopok is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to slopok Send a message via AIM to slopok Send a message via MSN to slopok Send a message via Yahoo to slopok
Thanks guys I figured it was a phishing scam and never click internal links like that but needed to be sure that in some way my computer hadn't been compromised. I play security pretty close to the belt and couldn't figure out how it could be real, since I hadn't been here on this site fr quite a long while and especially over the last three OS system installs.

Regards...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-06-2010, 02:34
John1 John1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Watford, HE
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
John1
Hi,

Yes, a promotional gimmick.
I have just recieved a PM from INIKEY inviting me to d/l HOT MOVIES.

If inikey has only one or even none posts then its probably a registration from a 'bot'.

I agree that the PM service should only be available to members with some minimum of posts.

John
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Real Pikachu?! donutman123 Chit Chat 10 14-01-2010 18:32
pro evo 5 real clubs patch Whos_Ur_Paddy? PC Games 5 27-10-2005 23:06
real pool 2 cyclops12m PC Games 2 08-05-2002 11:55
REAL WARS REAL PROBLEM Mel CD/DVD Copy Protections & Utilities 1 10-11-2001 03:54
REAL WAR HELP m@tt4fun PC Games 0 27-09-2001 13:07



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 19:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
FileForums @ https://fileforums.com