GameCopyWorld   -   ConsoleCopyWorld   -   CD Media World   -   CoverTarget   -   LinkWorld

Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22-11-2012, 03:20
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 783
Thanks: 5
Thanked 603 Times in 169 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Assassin's Creed III (2x DVD9 to 2x DVD5) *Standard Edition* *FULL*

Assassin's Creed III
(2x DVD9 to 2x DVD5) *Standard Edition* *FULL*

1) Install the game and then update to v1.01

2) Remove the foreign languages files from 'sounddata\Pc' & 'multi\sounddata\Pc' folders

3) Extract 'AC3_2x_DVD5.7z' contents (not in game folder)

4) Launch Compress.bat & wait...

5) Copy from 1st DVD9 to 'AC3_2DVD5\AC3\Disk1' folder :

Code:
'Support' folder
6) Burn or make isos with label names of your choice

Note: I suggest to backup the sound files removed to mantain update compatibility,
because Ubisoft uses xdelta diff engine for updates that may require the presence of these files.


A_ac3.jpg

I1_AC3.jpg

I2_AC3.jpg

Assassin's Creed III
(2x DVD9 to 2x DVD5) *Standard Edition+Benedict Arnold DLC* *FULL*

1) Install the game from previous conversion and then install the dlc.

2) Extract 'AC3_2x_DVD5_DLC.7z' contents (not in game folder)

3) Launch Re-sampling.bat & wait...

4) Replace the files of previous conversion (Setup.exe,Data4.bin,Data6.bin files) with new ones

Note:
If you want, the batch allows to rip out the multiplayer files without biks resampling (3 bik videos of multiplayer part).

Now, the OS field description is displayed properly also on Windows Phone AKA Windows 8.

Assassin's Creed III
(2x DVD9 to 2x DVD5) *Standard Edition+Benedict Arnold DLC* *FULL* *v1.02*

1) Install the game from previous conversion (Standard Edition+Benedict Arnold DLC) and then update to v1.02.

2) Extract 'AC3_2x_DVD5_DLC.7z' contents (not in game folder)

3) Open & edit 'AC3_2xDVD5_DLC\Resampled\rspdone' file content as follow:

from:

Code:
0
to:

Code:
1
4) Launch Re-sampling.bat & wait...

5) Replace the files of previous conversion Setup.exe (Setup_AC3_2xDVD5_DLC_v1.02.7z) ,Data4.bin,Data6.bin files with new ones
Attached Files
File Type: 7z AC3_2x_DVD5.7z (59.21 MB, 1465 views)
File Type: 7z AC3_2xDVD5_DLC.7z (55.71 MB, 284 views)
File Type: 7z Setup_AC3_2xDVD5_DLC_v1.02.7z (53.63 MB, 244 views)

Last edited by peterf1999; 20-01-2013 at 10:50. Reason: Installation's screenshots added
Reply With Quote
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to peterf1999 For This Useful Post:
Adhays (22-11-2012), amandilh (23-11-2012), ArshyCiferz (18-05-2014), Compiler (09-12-2012), confederate (28-11-2012), damar15 (19-12-2012), dani_ell (22-11-2012), devin (28-11-2012), elbubi (22-11-2012), Juggernautwill (31-01-2013), khokhan (23-11-2012), leecherpro (21-12-2012), lschabol (30-11-2012), MartinezPL (23-11-2012), MykeStyle (25-01-2013), npim12 (20-01-2013), Onizuka87k (22-11-2012), pakrat2k2 (22-11-2012), Prashantoo7 (22-11-2012), silviugut (23-11-2012), supernoro (19-12-2013), Taurus69 (04-12-2012), The-revenge (23-11-2012), vasu001 (01-12-2012), wit (22-11-2012), Xaelin (24-11-2012)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 22-11-2012, 11:07
elbubi's Avatar
elbubi elbubi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rosario, Argentina
Posts: 186
Thanks: 136
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
elbubi is on a distinguished road
Thanks Peter! Great Conversion! Any chance of reaching 1xdvd5 one lang only and no multoplayer?

Kind Regards and thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22-11-2012, 11:22
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 783
Thanks: 5
Thanked 603 Times in 169 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by elbubi View Post
Thanks Peter! Great Conversion! Any chance of reaching 1xdvd5 one lang only and no multoplayer?

Kind Regards and thanks in advance!
No, without MP the size is around 5 gb, with biks (Good Quality) re-sampled ~ 4.8 gb
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to peterf1999 For This Useful Post:
elbubi (22-11-2012), Onizuka87k (22-11-2012)
  #4  
Old 22-11-2012, 13:56
morbidoso88 morbidoso88 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: italy
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
morbidoso88 is on a distinguished road
I deleted the files inside the folder support, can you tell me what are they? thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22-11-2012, 14:58
elbubi's Avatar
elbubi elbubi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rosario, Argentina
Posts: 186
Thanks: 136
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
elbubi is on a distinguished road
Thanks for the answer Peter! Have you by chance tested with more than 1 language? I LOVE AC with italian voices, but I would like to burn it with spanish files also for the friends...

Kindest Regards as always!!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22-11-2012, 23:53
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 783
Thanks: 5
Thanked 603 Times in 169 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by elbubi View Post
Have you by chance tested with more than 1 language? I LOVE AC with italian voices, but I would like to burn it with spanish files also for the friends...
No, the Data2 wouldn't fit on 1st dvd, this AC is a huge game (>15 gb)!.

You could do both italian (for u) & spanish (for friends) conversion
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to peterf1999 For This Useful Post:
elbubi (23-11-2012)
  #7  
Old 23-11-2012, 00:02
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 783
Thanks: 5
Thanked 603 Times in 169 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by morbidoso88 View Post
I deleted the files inside the folder support, can you tell me what are they? thanks in advance
Remove only the files in sounddata folders (sounds_*.pck), no need to delete the files in support folder.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23-11-2012, 00:13
nerevarine nerevarine is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Shangri'la
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nerevarine is on a distinguished road
@peterf1999 - what are chances to put this conv on 1 dvd9?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23-11-2012, 02:47
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 783
Thanks: 5
Thanked 603 Times in 169 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by nerevarine View Post
@peterf1999 - what are chances to put this conv on 1 dvd9?
Simple, copy all installation archives on one DVD9

The DVD9 structure should be like this:

Code:
Support 
Autorun.exe
Data1.bin
Data2.bin
Data3.bin
Data4.bin
Data5.bin
Data6.bin
Setup.exe
autorun.inf
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 23-11-2012, 05:07
Brazilica Brazilica is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cernavoda
Posts: 28
Thanks: 4
Thanked 32 Times in 6 Posts
Brazilica is on a distinguished road
@peterf1999 Could you send me a PM with the setup.cab and setup.ini you used in this conversion please?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 23-11-2012, 05:09
elbubi's Avatar
elbubi elbubi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rosario, Argentina
Posts: 186
Thanks: 136
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
elbubi is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by peterf1999 View Post
No, the Data2 wouldn't fit on 1st dvd, this AC is a huge game (>15 gb)!.

You could do both italian (for u) & spanish (for friends) conversion
No way! Italian all the way!

Thanks indeed and kind regards as always!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 23-11-2012, 10:28
MartinezPL MartinezPL is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Poland
Posts: 103
Thanks: 38
Thanked 20 Times in 9 Posts
MartinezPL is on a distinguished road
I try it your compression method and my created CI from Yener source(THX Yener)
but on Data3.bin (4,5 too) got error NOT A SREP COMPRESED FILE(or something like that)
I taked arc.ini from your conversion and put in Setup.cab
My Setup.ini looks like this
Quote:
PrecompVer=inside
[...]
[ExtractSettings]
FreeArcFile1={src}\Data1.bin;DestDir:{app};Disk:1
FreeArcFile2={src}\Data2.bin;DestDir:{app};Disk:1
FreeArcFile3={src}\Data3.bin;DestDir:{app};Disk:1
FreeArcFile4={src}\Data4.bin;DestDir:{app};Disk:1
FreeArcFile5={src}\Data5.bin;DestDir:{app};Disk:1
Its something wrong?
Or send your setup.ini peter gonna be faster :P

Last edited by MartinezPL; 23-11-2012 at 10:33.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 23-11-2012, 10:51
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 783
Thanks: 5
Thanked 603 Times in 169 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by MartinezPL View Post
I try it your compression method and my created CI from Yener source(THX Yener)
but on Data3.bin (4,5 too) got error NOT A SREP COMPRESED FILE(or something like that)
I taked arc.ini from your conversion and put in Setup.cab
My Setup.ini looks like this
Its something wrong?
Or send your setup.ini peter gonna be faster :P
Which setup.ini you talking about?

My script doesn't use any setup.ini, maybe you need to update the script at latest FreeArc.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 23-11-2012, 12:04
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 149
Thanks: 5
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
the reason u getting any error with this coversion is cause peter used xdelta in his compression and i dont think yeners script supports xdelta and exe2 look at the compress.bat from peter's conversion. this is wat i see just looking at it i could be wrg.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 23-11-2012, 13:39
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 783
Thanks: 5
Thanked 603 Times in 169 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road

* fixed missing auto installation of Visual c++ runtime and punkbuster malformed path.


Use the new Setup.exe, take it from 1st post.

Note:
to launch the autorun.exe automatically after successfully completed installation, put it also on Disk2
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to peterf1999 For This Useful Post:
elbubi (23-11-2012), Onizuka87k (23-11-2012), pakrat2k2 (23-11-2012)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 15-10-2014** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 36 15-10-2014 12:30
Assassin's Creed Revelations (DVD9 -> DVD5) MULTI11 (1 spoken lang) BAMsE PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 65 30-05-2014 15:47
Assassin's Creed Revelations (DVD9 to 1x DVD5) *Update v1.01-1.02 Slipstreaming* peterf1999 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 47 14-12-2013 09:47
Assassin's Creed Brotherhood (DVD9 to 1x DVD5) peterf1999 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 26 13-12-2012 20:28



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 22:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2000-2010, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com