Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2013, 23:57
sentinelks sentinelks is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: hjkl
Posts: 281
Thanks: 74
Thanked 319 Times in 156 Posts
sentinelks is on a distinguished road
Smile S.T.A.L.K.E.R. ( Trilogy )

Thanks yener90 x Script ;)

NOTE: Files needed can be found in Post #2

DVD1 = S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Shadow of Chernobyl
DVD2 = S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat
DVD3 = S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Clear Sky
Norrmal Compression
arc a -ep1 -r -w.\
DVD1 = 2,64 gb
DVD2 = 2,50 gb
DVD3 = 2.06 gb

1) Lanch Compress.bat
2) paste game directory in bat display
3) moment please :)

compress.bat automatic save the game data ( Data1,Data2,Data3 to DVD1-DVD2-DVD3 dir)

TO CHANGE in 1xDVD9
modify the Setup.ini file:
FreeArcFile1=DVD1\Data1.cab;DestDir:{app};Disk:1;C omp:1;
FreeArcFile2=DVD2\Data2.cab;DestDir:{app};Disk:2;C omp:2;
FreeArcFile3=DVD3\Data3.cab;DestDir:{app};Disk:3;C omp:3;

Edit the file compress.bat
:Data1
set arc=Data1.cab
if exist .\DVD1\%arc% goto Data2 end
arc a -ep1 -r -w.\ [email protected] -dp"%choice1%" .\DVD1\%arc%
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto arcfail
:Data2
set arc=Data2.cab
if exist .\DVD2\%arc% goto Data3
arc a -ep1 -r -w.\ [email protected] -dp"%choice1%" .\DVD2\%arc%
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto arcfail
:Data3
set arc=Data3.cab
if exist .\DVD3\%arc% goto end
arc a -ep1 -r -w.\ [email protected] -dp"%choice1%" .\DVD3\%arc%
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto arcfail

:end

Clear Data2.lst, Data3.lst



Screenshot:
ERROR NAME AUTORUN

fix NAME AUTORUN




Correct Autorn -> Name TRYLOGY to TRILOGY
Correct Setup -> Back button-Next Button
Correct Installer -> ProgressBar
SplashScreen "no encrypt" in Setup.cab

NOTE: Files needed can be found in Post #2

Last edited by Grumpy; 21-07-2015 at 21:22.
Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to sentinelks For This Useful Post:
ceifadorx (02-07-2013), ferv (04-07-2013), Joelz (26-09-2013), MartinezPL (04-07-2013), mausschieber (02-07-2013), Oldguard1990 (10-12-2013), wit (04-07-2013)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-07-2013, 20:44
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,260
Thanks: 3,007
Thanked 8,924 Times in 3,079 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Original files from post #1 restored.
Attached Files
File Type: rar S.T.A.L.K.E.R-compress.rar (1.1 KB, 36 views)
File Type: rar S.T.A.L.K.E.R-Bat Arc.rar (1,005.4 KB, 66 views)
File Type: rar S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Ttrilogy.rar (36.22 MB, 111 views)

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 12-12-2013 at 16:13.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2013, 21:31
sentinelks sentinelks is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: hjkl
Posts: 281
Thanks: 74
Thanked 319 Times in 156 Posts
sentinelks is on a distinguished road
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. support original language ( Ukrainian ) language in conversion is only x installation game
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2013, 21:43
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,260
Thanks: 3,007
Thanked 8,924 Times in 3,079 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
cant tell squat by that reply... did your setup.ini have all languages listed in it & selectable? BEFORE you integrated it into setup.exe.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2013, 21:52
sentinelks sentinelks is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: hjkl
Posts: 281
Thanks: 74
Thanked 319 Times in 156 Posts
sentinelks is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
cant tell squat by that reply... did your setup.ini have all languages listed in it & selectable? BEFORE you integrated it into setup.exe.
if there are any I've integrated course .. but do not understand the core of the response of these languages ​​... what's wrong in short

sorry me english
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-07-2013, 22:16
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,260
Thanks: 3,007
Thanked 8,924 Times in 3,079 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
ferv wanted to know if you allowed the language to be selected in setup.ini.
so you can choose what language you want to install in.

only other thing i can see is that TRILOGY is spelled wrong in first screenshot
you have it TRYLOGY ( unless my eyes are really bad, & next / back buttons are
backwards, NEXT is left & should be on the RIGHT side. )

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 04-07-2013 at 22:21. Reason: added info
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-07-2013, 22:28
sentinelks sentinelks is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: hjkl
Posts: 281
Thanks: 74
Thanked 319 Times in 156 Posts
sentinelks is on a distinguished road
oooooooo no (Trylogy ) hahahah ok bro ( me rename setup.exe 1 day )
next in back back in next ( FUSION )


thanks adm... yes in Setup.ini :

Lang=al,bih,cnt,cz,de,dk,en,enuk,es,esmx,fa,fi,fr, gr,hr,hu,it,ko,nl,no,pl,pr,prbr,ru,sr,sw,th,tr,vi
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sentinelks For This Useful Post:
ferv (05-07-2013)
  #8  
Old 04-08-2013, 13:20
ferv's Avatar
ferv ferv is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 34
Thanks: 61
Thanked 111 Times in 42 Posts
ferv is on a distinguished road
Probably you already know it, but it can be done in 2 DVD5, splitting Clear sky in 2 files, ie: Data1.cab for Shadow of Chernobyl, Data2 (in DVD1) and Data 3 (in DVD 2) for Clear sky and Data4.cab for Call of Pripyat, Ive made it using freearc with -mx -ld192m parameter
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-08-2013, 14:48
sentinelks sentinelks is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: hjkl
Posts: 281
Thanks: 74
Thanked 319 Times in 156 Posts
sentinelks is on a distinguished road
depends on which version you download obviously many gb versions are also lower at times, I can not remember that I used compression, but if it is very little I think is best left x3, updates and future mod could coincide in a negative way if the mb are very few Ferv
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-08-2013, 15:52
ferv's Avatar
ferv ferv is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 34
Thanks: 61
Thanked 111 Times in 42 Posts
ferv is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by sentinelks View Post
depends on which version you download obviously many gb versions are also lower at times, I can not remember that I used compression, but if it is very little I think is best left x3, updates and future mod could coincide in a negative way if the mb are very few Ferv
With all the updates it will fit in 2 DVD but you're right, with mods i'ts better to keep it 3 DVD
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 26-09-2013, 16:32
Joelz Joelz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: CZ
Posts: 11
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Joelz is on a distinguished road
Hi. Thank you for your Conversions.

However i would like to use this for my Stalker games with mods. All 3 games with mods repack to 3 DVD like you have.

-Every mod for each games is about 800MB unpacked
- Launch icon on desktop have to start with "-noprefetch" parameter
- Target in desktop icon have to be withou "bin\" at the end (because of possible Cannot open file "fsgame.ltx" error)
- Stalker Shadow if Chernobil will be without last patch 1.0006 because it do not work with my mod. So it will be 1.0005.

How long this setup will take to install one game? I would like to add some music from stalker.

Is this possible? Thank you for help.


- When i use compress.bat nothing will happen.

Last edited by Joelz; 26-09-2013 at 16:51.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26-09-2013, 17:39
Smurf Stomper's Avatar
Smurf Stomper Smurf Stomper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: EU
Posts: 118
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
Smurf Stomper is on a distinguished road
these games already were dvd5? Or was this 1xdvd5-2-3xCD?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27-06-2019, 16:06
Stveboss Stveboss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: House
Posts: 170
Thanks: 86
Thanked 53 Times in 47 Posts
Stveboss is on a distinguished road
Tried do this but keep getting same error as other trilogy of freearc returns an error in archive data1.cab!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 14-09-2020** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 198 14-09-2020 01:55
MASS EFFECT: Trilogy - 8xDVD5 [INNO SETUP] REV0 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 29 17-03-2018 20:50
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Trilogy 2xDVD5 *CIU 2.0.2* NamelessOne PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 8 15-07-2016 16:17
Dead Space Trilogy 4xDVD5 CIUV2 mausschieber PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 3 22-04-2016 14:35
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat cdkiller PC Games - Protection List 1 16-11-2009 07:18



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 22:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com