Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #496  
Old 31-08-2013, 15:53
trakiinas trakiinas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 17
Thanks: 17
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
trakiinas is on a distinguished road
Hello everybody, I come here to thank first the "Kurutucu" for your excellent work, and all of you who helped me and had patience with me, a big hug to all of you!!


Sorry for my bad English.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #497  
Old 01-09-2013, 08:18
alley_u2's Avatar
alley_u2 alley_u2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: India
Posts: 58
Thanks: 18
Thanked 40 Times in 20 Posts
alley_u2 is on a distinguished road
First of all thank you (All the contributors) for all the efforts put in to make such a easy Look-alike Black box setup.

I have seen a bug. Every time i compile then Main.iss file, the Setup-1.bin file copied in the output folder gets deleted. Any help
Reply With Quote
  #498  
Old 01-09-2013, 09:14
Newbie's Avatar
Newbie Newbie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Croatia
Posts: 81
Thanks: 112
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Newbie is on a distinguished road
@alley_u2

"Any help"

I think that you can't do anything about that.

Only way is to move *.bin files out of that folder.

So, just keep your .bin file somewhere, and Use output folder for setup.exe only.....
Reply With Quote
  #499  
Old 01-09-2013, 09:45
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,260
Thanks: 3,007
Thanked 8,924 Times in 3,079 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by alley_u2 View Post
First of all thank you (All the contributors) for all the efforts put in to make such a easy Look-alike Black box setup.

I have seen a bug. Every time i compile then Main.iss file, the Setup-1.bin file copied in the output folder gets deleted. Any help
not a bug, re-read the steps.

it says to compile the script first, then create the setup-1.bin files
Reply With Quote
  #500  
Old 01-09-2013, 10:42
Joelz Joelz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: CZ
Posts: 11
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Joelz is on a distinguished road
Thank you very much. It works.

But i have some questions:
  • I would like to set, that vcredist will be installed based on Windows type.
    If user have 64 bit -> vcredist_x64.exe will be installed if user have 32 bit -> vcredist_x86.exe will be installed.
  • Where i can edit DiskSpanning? I have game that have 13 GB.
  • How can i set parameters for compression? (if this is possible)
    I would like to have best compression without edition .bik videos, cut off some languages etc.. [I am using Main (precomp.0.43)]
  • Where can i find comparation of compressions types when i use this script = external compression? I would like to see how it will take to compress and how much CPU/RAM will be used. I know how to set parameters for internal compression but with this i do not know)

Thank you for help. Sorry for my spelling.
Reply With Quote
  #501  
Old 01-09-2013, 11:17
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,260
Thanks: 3,007
Thanked 8,924 Times in 3,079 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
read entire thread, think was mentioned by someone else back around page 6-7
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old 01-09-2013, 11:22
alley_u2's Avatar
alley_u2 alley_u2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: India
Posts: 58
Thanks: 18
Thanked 40 Times in 20 Posts
alley_u2 is on a distinguished road
I need to create a bat file to compress file with this algorithm "arc -mprecomp+srep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 " i.e. arc-precomp-srep-arc. Can anybody help
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old 01-09-2013, 11:26
Newbie's Avatar
Newbie Newbie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Croatia
Posts: 81
Thanks: 112
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Newbie is on a distinguished road
@alley_u2

Inside "Black_Box_Script_By_Kurutucu_V1.8.7z" should be Kurutucu compressor folder, and as I remember it contains just what you need.
Reply With Quote
  #504  
Old 01-09-2013, 11:31
Joelz Joelz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: CZ
Posts: 11
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Joelz is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
read entire thread, think was mentioned by someone else back around page 6-7
I will, but it will take some time.
Reply With Quote
  #505  
Old 01-09-2013, 11:33
alley_u2's Avatar
alley_u2 alley_u2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: India
Posts: 58
Thanks: 18
Thanked 40 Times in 20 Posts
alley_u2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie View Post
@alley_u2

Inside "Black_Box_Script_By_Kurutucu_V1.8.7z" should be Kurutucu compressor folder, and as I remember it contains just what you need.
I tried using that. It worked very good with a small files like 80mb that i tried but when i tried to compress a 3GB File it gave me an error. So i was thinking downloading new precomp, srep and free arc components and use a bat file to pack it.
Reply With Quote
  #506  
Old 01-09-2013, 11:41
Newbie's Avatar
Newbie Newbie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Croatia
Posts: 81
Thanks: 112
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Newbie is on a distinguished road
"If user have 64 bit -> vcredist_x64.exe will be installed if user have 32 bit -> vcredist_x86.exe will be installed."

Well, as I know on Windows X64 bit version you need both x86 and x64 version of vcredist.

I don't include any prerequisite because I have them all installed.

"Where i can edit DiskSpanning? I have game that have 13 GB.
How can i set parameters for compression? (if this is possible) "

If you are looking for disk spanning option then you are going to need script that supports internal compression.

And as I know BB scripts supports only external now (ANSI: STOPPED).

For internal compression you just read Inno documentation a little, and if you are using external compression, just download few conversions from other and read .bat file a little, all should be clear.

I think, but not sure, precomp 0.43 didn't worked for me, but not sure.

precomp 0.42 was enough + with use of kurutucu compressor.

"Where can i find comparation of compressions types when i use this script = external compression? I would like to see how it will take to compress and how much CPU/RAM will be used. I know how to set parameters for internal compression but with this i do not know)"

As I said, no internal anymore if I read it right.

Anyway, with external you should get better results.

No one can tell you how much CPU/RAM your PC is going to take.

It depends on your PC.


EDIT:

@alley_u2

What error, post screenshot of it.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Newbie For This Useful Post:
Joelz (01-09-2013)
  #507  
Old 01-09-2013, 12:04
Joelz Joelz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: CZ
Posts: 11
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Joelz is on a distinguished road
OK so i will not use internal compression because BB does not support it and external is better.

But what i have to set, to get best compression and how to set which file will be precompressed, because only some file is good for precompression?

If i need both vcredist it should be in script. How can i edit it?

However i saw some test of Winrar and similar programs. And i only want to now, how much % of time it will take if i will use some compression. For example: Best compression will take about +50% more time than second best compression, but it will compress about X% more.

I am sorry for Newbie question. I have been using Inno Script Studio so far with some andvices from stackoverflow.com. So best for me are examples.
I do not want filling this thread with my questions so if somebody is willing to help me via PM. It will better than this.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #508  
Old 01-09-2013, 22:36
alley_u2's Avatar
alley_u2 alley_u2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: India
Posts: 58
Thanks: 18
Thanked 40 Times in 20 Posts
alley_u2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie View Post
EDIT:

@alley_u2

What error, post screenshot of it.
I have posted the error
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (87.1 KB, 293 views)
Reply With Quote
  #509  
Old 02-09-2013, 03:59
alley_u2's Avatar
alley_u2 alley_u2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: India
Posts: 58
Thanks: 18
Thanked 40 Times in 20 Posts
alley_u2 is on a distinguished road
Tried using precomp 0.43 and compiling the setup with Main(precomp.0.43).iss. But the installer didn't work. It failed to extract the file and gave me a error saying "wrong precomp version" .

Last edited by alley_u2; 02-09-2013 at 04:47.
Reply With Quote
  #510  
Old 02-09-2013, 09:33
Kurutucu Kurutucu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Somewhere in the world
Posts: 159
Thanks: 78
Thanked 211 Times in 49 Posts
Kurutucu is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by alley_u2 View Post
I have posted the error
#Your files cannot compress with precomp. Use srep. Because your files don't have jpg, png, model etc. Precomp extracting and recompressing files. Maybe your files cannot be extracting. Try srep.

#For precomp0.43 use Main(precomp.0.43).iss!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kurutucu For This Useful Post:
alley_u2 (02-09-2013)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INNO TROUBLESHOOT - Tutorials and Answers about INNO Setup REV0 Conversion Tutorials 125 13-03-2016 18:39
INNO TUTORIAL - Using Unicode and ANSI Versions of INNO Setup REV0 Conversion Tutorials 51 26-03-2015 06:57
Copy file with Inno Setup Script emrahcey Software 1 02-07-2010 08:24



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 22:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com