Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 03-09-2014, 07:18
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 357
Thanks: 244
Thanked 904 Times in 232 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carldric Clement View Post
There's my Problem!



That's all
give me your setup.exe and data.db
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #62  
Old 03-09-2014, 21:26
Carldric Clement's Avatar
Carldric Clement Carldric Clement is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Toboh, Sabah, Malaysia
Posts: 381
Thanks: 386
Thanked 232 Times in 96 Posts
Carldric Clement is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
give me your setup.exe and data.db
I'm sorry altef_4! I've got lost connection for now!
__________________
The Provide to do is nothing event.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 04-09-2014, 06:08
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 357
Thanks: 244
Thanked 904 Times in 232 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carldric Clement View Post
I'm sorry altef_4! I've got lost connection for now!
ok, can you tell what have to be done to get this error (step by step)?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 05-09-2014, 05:23
Carldric Clement's Avatar
Carldric Clement Carldric Clement is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Toboh, Sabah, Malaysia
Posts: 381
Thanks: 386
Thanked 232 Times in 96 Posts
Carldric Clement is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
ok, can you tell what have to be done to get this error (step by step)?
This is my step!!
Code:
Name game is "Counter-Strike Global Offensive"!
Developer is "Steam"!
Publisher is "Valve"!
Click the Generate GUID it's become "{{20577C9A-145F-403A-9854-5697C71CA9B4}"!
Save game folder from "{userdocs}\Saved Games"!
Web from my website "http://carldric.blogspot.com/"!
Size from the "1000" to The size game CSGo is "8997"!
Author is my Name "Carldric"!
Icon from website so i download icon from Google!
That a problem is:
Code:
Acess violation at adress 00408CD7 in module 'Setup.tmp'. Read of adress 00000000.
Thats all!
__________________
The Provide to do is nothing event.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 05-09-2014, 05:48
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 357
Thanks: 244
Thanked 904 Times in 232 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carldric Clement View Post
This is my step!!
Code:
Name game is "Counter-Strike Global Offensive"!
Developer is "Steam"!
Publisher is "Valve"!
Click the Generate GUID it's become "{{20577C9A-145F-403A-9854-5697C71CA9B4}"!
Save game folder from "{userdocs}\Saved Games"!
Web from my website "http://carldric.blogspot.com/"!
Size from the "1000" to The size game CSGo is "8997"!
Author is my Name "Carldric"!
Icon from website so i download icon from Google!
That a problem is:
Code:
Acess violation at adress 00408CD7 in module 'Setup.tmp'. Read of adress 00000000.
Thats all!
i repeated this steps and all fine for me, can you give setup.exe and data.db? Also, can someone repeat those steps and report back a result (i think, maybe problem in OS)?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to altef_4 For This Useful Post:
Carldric Clement (05-09-2014)
  #66  
Old 05-09-2014, 06:29
skype123's Avatar
skype123 skype123 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 70
Thanks: 23
Thanked 36 Times in 22 Posts
skype123 is on a distinguished road
is there a way to deactivate buttons and pages, and autorun?i hate autorun.

the freedom of creating a wizard-installer OR a fullscreen setup with small window would be great.

my personal taste is a paged setup, where every page asks the user about the information, install dir and shortcuts for example. (like every setup does)

what about components? soundtrack and DLCs getting de/activated by the user?
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 05-09-2014, 07:38
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 357
Thanks: 244
Thanked 904 Times in 232 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by skype123 View Post
is there a way to deactivate buttons and pages, and autorun?i hate autorun.
in current version - no, autorun is needed for language selection.
Quote:
Originally Posted by skype123 View Post
the freedom of creating a wizard-installer OR a fullscreen setup with small window would be great.

my personal taste is a paged setup, where every page asks the user about the information, install dir and shortcuts for example. (like every setup does)
i have some plans for changing installer but my installer will not be "pages style" , because most of others installers use page mode, so i don't see why i must create another one, you can use some of them.
Quote:
Originally Posted by skype123 View Post
what about components? soundtrack and DLCs getting de/activated by the user?
this in plans.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to altef_4 For This Useful Post:
arkantos7 (09-09-2014), pakrat2k2 (05-09-2014), skype123 (05-09-2014)
  #68  
Old 05-09-2014, 13:28
skype123's Avatar
skype123 skype123 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 70
Thanks: 23
Thanked 36 Times in 22 Posts
skype123 is on a distinguished road
i´m looking forward to hide/deactivate buttons. like license/info button is hidden, if no file is specified. but i guess i can simply make the button extrem small to hide it anyways
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 05-09-2014, 19:38
Grumpy's Avatar
Grumpy Grumpy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,270
Thanks: 649
Thanked 1,103 Times in 471 Posts
Grumpy is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
most of others installers use page mode, so i don't see why i must create another one
Yep I agree

Quote:
Originally Posted by skype123 View Post
i´m looking forward to hide/deactivate buttons. like license/info button is hidden, if no file is specified. but i guess i can simply make the button extrem small to hide it anyways
I'm not sure if this works with altef_4's GID but for the buttons you 'dont' want you can set them off the page. In other words give the button placement coordinates as a negative number. If the button width is 200 pixels then set the left coordinate as -220 (the number has to be greater than the 200 pixels assigned to the actual button) and set the Top coordinate at -60 (higher number if the button is more than 50 pixels in height. That should make the button appear as invisible as it wont actually be on the page.
__________________
Can't find a Game Conversion? Check the 'Conversion INDEX'
Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Grumpy For This Useful Post:
altef_4 (05-09-2014), arkantos7 (09-09-2014), pakrat2k2 (05-09-2014), Razor12911 (05-09-2014), skype123 (05-09-2014)
  #70  
Old 05-09-2014, 21:56
Carldric Clement's Avatar
Carldric Clement Carldric Clement is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Toboh, Sabah, Malaysia
Posts: 381
Thanks: 386
Thanked 232 Times in 96 Posts
Carldric Clement is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
i repeated this steps and all fine for me, can you give setup.exe and data.db? Also, can someone repeat those steps and report back a result?
Here's the file!
Code:
Google Drive
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
(i think, maybe problem in OS)
Can you add a compatible Windows 8 Pro?
__________________
The Provide to do is nothing event.

Last edited by Carldric Clement; 05-09-2014 at 22:16.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 05-09-2014, 23:15
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 357
Thanks: 244
Thanked 904 Times in 232 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by skype123 View Post
i´m looking forward to hide/deactivate buttons. like license/info button is hidden, if no file is specified. but i guess i can simply make the button extrem small to hide it anyways
you can use Grumpy methods to hide some buttons, i thought about automatic hiding of some buttons (info, license, group) if they are useless, and i will do this in next version.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to altef_4 For This Useful Post:
arkantos7 (09-09-2014)
  #72  
Old 05-09-2014, 23:48
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 357
Thanks: 244
Thanked 904 Times in 232 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carldric Clement View Post
Here's the file!
Code:
Google Drive
Can you add a compatible Windows 8 Pro?
hmm, seems all fine for me (W8.1x64), maybe, someone can test it on W8 Pro?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.JPG (64.4 KB, 209 views)
File Type: jpg 2.JPG (133.8 KB, 206 views)
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 06-09-2014, 06:35
Inge's Avatar
Inge Inge is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 423
Thanks: 204
Thanked 617 Times in 202 Posts
Inge is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by skype123 View Post
i´m looking forward to hide/deactivate buttons. like license/info button is hidden, if no file is specified. but i guess i can simply make the button extrem small to hide it anyways
You can deactivate/hide the Browse DVD and Web Button on Autorun and Shortcut and Info Button on Setup. You have to let License and System Req. or the Installer say something like "can't Install because of... don't accept License, don't look at Sys req."
Folder Button is needed if you got more than one HD Partition.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Inge For This Useful Post:
altef_4 (06-09-2014)
  #74  
Old 06-09-2014, 07:31
thuanvfppro03 thuanvfppro03 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: thuanvfppro03
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
thuanvfppro03 is on a distinguished road
Cần t́m việc làm nhân viên kinh doanh, làm việc tại Hồ Chí Minh.
Tôi tên là Vũ Tấn Nguyên Thuận, 27 tuổi. Có kinh nghiệm bán hàng online.
Hiện nay, do thay đổi công việc nên tôi muốn t́m việc làm mới. Công ty có nhu cầu tuyển dụng, vui ḷng liên hệ Mr Thuận 0975 005 303
Hy vọng với kinh nghiệm có được sẽ đáp ứng được yêu cầu từ phía Công ty.
Lương: Thỏa thuận khi phỏng vấn.

Lĩnh vực bán hàng nguyên liệu thức ăn gia súc là một lợi thế, nhưng sẽ sẵn sàng tiếp nhận bất ḱ lĩnh vực kinh doanh nào mà Công ty yêu cầu.

Tags: t́m việc làm, nhân viên kinh doanh, nhân viên bán hàng, bán hàng online, tuyển dụng, tuyển nhân viên
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 06-09-2014, 07:49
Inge's Avatar
Inge Inge is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 423
Thanks: 204
Thanked 617 Times in 202 Posts
Inge is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by thuanvfppro03 View Post
Cần t́m việc làm nhân viên kinh doanh, làm việc tại Hồ Chí Minh.
Tôi tên là Vũ Tấn Nguyên Thuận, 27 tuổi. Có kinh nghiệm bán hàng online.
Hiện nay, do thay đổi công việc nên tôi muốn t́m việc làm mới. Công ty có nhu cầu tuyển dụng, vui ḷng liên hệ Mr Thuận 0975 005 303
Hy vọng với kinh nghiệm có được sẽ đáp ứng được yêu cầu từ phía Công ty.
Lương: Thỏa thuận khi phỏng vấn.

Lĩnh vực bán hàng nguyên liệu thức ăn gia súc là một lợi thế, nhưng sẽ sẵn sàng tiếp nhận bất ḱ lĩnh vực kinh doanh nào mà Công ty yêu cầu.

Tags: t́m việc làm, nhân viên kinh doanh, nhân viên bán hàng, bán hàng online, tuyển dụng, tuyển nhân viên

English only Forum!! The half of all People cannot understand what you write!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
conversion, designer, editor, game, installer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there a file that can help with my game of Skyrim? Sifesboran PC Games 3 21-09-2013 19:39
WHat is the point??!!! Quertas of Atlantis General Gaming 6 27-05-2006 22:35
What? A pornography game? This game aren’t for me Tie Wrap XBox 360 Games 9 19-04-2006 05:51
Age Of Empires III - Patch 1.05 is out! *Major* fixes! Xophile General Gaming 5 01-03-2006 14:55
Software to backup dvdps2 games eastcoastguy PS2 Games 16 05-12-2002 09:53



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com