Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 22-08-2022, 12:13
-tara -tara is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Asda
Posts: 5
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
-tara is on a distinguished road
Thanks for the cls's, when using precompmt everything seems to work fine exept for a little issue im having, when i set the temp location as "{app}" and run the installer, instead of using the install location as temp, it creates a folder labled "{app}" next to itself, i don't know a lot about how cls's work so im not sure if this is an issue in the cls itself or innosetup, however using a cls for srep and lolz, "{app}" as a temp location works as intended, is there a fix/bypass to this? I hope i explained myself clearly, sorry for poor english
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #17  
Old 22-08-2022, 13:01
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 926
Thanks: 240
Thanked 1,036 Times in 489 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by -tara View Post
Thanks for the cls's, when using precompmt everything seems to work fine exept for a little issue im having, when i set the temp location as "{app}" and run the installer, instead of using the install location as temp, it creates a folder labled "{app}" next to itself, i don't know a lot about how cls's work so im not sure if this is an issue in the cls itself or innosetup, however using a cls for srep and lolz, "{app}" as a temp location works as intended, is there a fix/bypass to this? I hope i explained myself clearly, sorry for poor english
Put this in your innoscript after extracting cls.ini:

Code:
SetIniString('precompmt', 'Temp', ExpandConstant('{app}'), ExpandConstant('{tmp}\CLS.ini'));
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Masquerade For This Useful Post:
-tara (22-08-2022), BLACKFIRE69 (22-08-2022)
  #18  
Old 22-08-2022, 13:13
-tara -tara is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Asda
Posts: 5
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
-tara is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masquerade View Post
Put this in your innoscript after extracting cls.ini:

Code:
SetIniString('precompmt', 'Temp', ExpandConstant('{app}'), ExpandConstant('{tmp}\CLS.ini'));
Worked perfectly, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 13-09-2022, 16:09
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 926
Thanks: 240
Thanked 1,036 Times in 489 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
Hi BLACKFIRE69

I am experiencing an unfortunate problem with CLS-MPZMT where it gets stuck extracting data:



Please may you investigate this bug?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 13-09-2022, 19:49
BLACKFIRE69's Avatar
BLACKFIRE69 BLACKFIRE69 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: In the Hell
Posts: 438
Thanks: 321
Thanked 1,358 Times in 325 Posts
BLACKFIRE69 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masquerade View Post
Hi BLACKFIRE69

I am experiencing an unfortunate problem with CLS-MPZMT where it gets stuck extracting data:



Please may you investigate this bug?

Thanks

stdio mode is disabled in cls-mpzmt, so this might work.

(note: you must run the compression again with the new lib before extracting.)

,
Attached Images
File Type: png clslib.png (33.3 KB, 145 views)

Last edited by BLACKFIRE69; 15-10-2022 at 17:17.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 14-09-2022, 03:32
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 926
Thanks: 240
Thanked 1,036 Times in 489 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLACKFIRE69 View Post
stdio mode is disabled in cls-mpzmt, so this might work.

(note: you must run the compression again with the new lib before extracting.)

,
Thanks, but now I get unarc -2 with this version of the cls. As per the previous page, verbose is set to 0 in cls.ini but this does not fix the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 24-10-2022, 03:43
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 926
Thanks: 240
Thanked 1,036 Times in 489 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
@BLACKFIRE69
Please may you fix cls-mpzmt -2 error? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 24-10-2022, 08:52
BLACKFIRE69's Avatar
BLACKFIRE69 BLACKFIRE69 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: In the Hell
Posts: 438
Thanks: 321
Thanked 1,358 Times in 325 Posts
BLACKFIRE69 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masquerade View Post
@BLACKFIRE69
Please may you fix cls-mpzmt -2 error? Thanks.
sorry i completely forgot about this.
btw, this version of cls-mpzmt.dll is different from others. configs should be as follows.

Code:
cls-mpzmt.ini

; For compression Only.
; Threads = 8.

[mpzmt]
Chunk = 64m
Threads = 8
Exe = .\include\Mpz\mpzapi.exe
Temp = .\TEMP

* threads don't support percentages (100%, 100p).
Code:
cls.ini

; For decompression Only.
; MaxThreads = 8 (# of threads used for compression).

[mpzmt]
MaxThreads = 8
Exe = .\mpzapi.exe
Temp = .\TEMP

* MaxThreads = <# of threads used in compression> 
(don't worry about how many threads the user has).
,
Attached Images
File Type: png 1.png (10.6 KB, 89 views)
File Type: png 2.png (11.0 KB, 91 views)
File Type: png 3.png (18.5 KB, 93 views)
Attached Files
File Type: rar cls-mpzmt + Test.rar (1.72 MB, 25 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to BLACKFIRE69 For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (24-10-2022), ffmla (25-10-2022), Gehrman (24-10-2022), Masquerade (24-10-2022), ScOOt3r (24-10-2022)
  #24  
Old 26-10-2022, 20:15
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 881
Thanks: 1,457
Thanked 1,915 Times in 646 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
@BLACKFIRE69, is it not possible to implement the "Temp" directory during compression to the same FreeArc temp directory?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 29-10-2022, 06:17
BLACKFIRE69's Avatar
BLACKFIRE69 BLACKFIRE69 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: In the Hell
Posts: 438
Thanks: 321
Thanked 1,358 Times in 325 Posts
BLACKFIRE69 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
@BLACKFIRE69, is it not possible to implement the "Temp" directory during compression to the same FreeArc temp directory?
it's possible, but a parent directory must be provided to search the freearc's temp folder (denoted by <FreearcTmp>) (ex: freearc15786524).

Temp = <Any_Parent_Directory>\<FreearcTmp>
* if the freearc's temp folder isn't found, it uses the lib directory (.\) as the temp directory.

Code:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pack.bat
	Command:  Arc.exe a ...

cls-mpzmt.ini
	Temp = .\<FreearcTmp> 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------	

Pack.bat
	Command:  Arc.exe a ... -w=".\_temp1" ...

cls-mpzmt.ini
	Temp = .\_temp1\<FreearcTmp> 
	  or 
	Temp = .\<FreearcTmp>  

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pack.bat
	Command:  Arc.exe a ... -w="H:\Games\Dump" ...

cls-mpzmt.ini
	Temp = H:\Games\Dump\<FreearcTmp>
	  or 
	Temp = H:\Games\<FreearcTmp> 
	  or 
	Temp = H:\<FreearcTmp>

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Code:
cls-mpzmt.ini

; For compression Only.
; Threads = 8.
; Indicator = 0, 1, 2
; <FreearcTmp> = Freearc's temp directory. (ex: freearc13295784)

[mpzmt]
Chunk = 64m
Threads = 8
Indicator = 1
Exe = .\include\Mpz\mpzapi.exe

;Temp = .\TEMP
;Temp = C:\Users\BLACKFIRE\Documents\RAD Studio\Projects\2010\<FreearcTmp>
Temp = .\<FreearcTmp>
Code:
Extra:

Pack.bat
	Command:  Arc.exe a ... -i2 ...

cls-mpzmt.ini
	Indicator = 2

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
try with srep+mpzmt and you'll see how it works,

Code:
[External compressor:srep]
...
packcmd   	= srep {options} $$arcdatafile$$.tmp $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
...
(* srep 3.93a beta throws me decompression errors while srep 3.2 works fine.)


,
Attached Images
File Type: png 1.png (3.9 KB, 41 views)
File Type: png 2.png (2.4 KB, 40 views)
Attached Files
File Type: rar cls-mpzmt_new+Test.rar (2.32 MB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to BLACKFIRE69 For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (29-10-2022), kj911 (29-10-2022), Lord.Freddy (29-10-2022)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com