Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PS2 Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23-09-2004, 02:38
spooney spooney is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
spooney is on a distinguished road
HDLoader, PAL SCPH 50003 V9/V10 not working

Hi there.
I just bought a new model PS2, its the quiet one, so it's either a V9 or a V10.
When I put my network adapter/harddisk in and loaded HDLoader, all it said was

'Please insert a playstation or playstation 2 format disk', on a red screen.

I've never seen this screen before, and the same HDLoader stuff works fine win my older 34003 model. neither consoles are chipped. Its a proper copy of HDLoader, not a rip or anything. Has anyone alse had this problem? Is there a way round it? Have sony made the new PS2 deliberatly incompatible with HDLoader?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23-09-2004, 07:29
H|LLJD00's Avatar
H|LLJD00 H|LLJD00 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 481
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
H|LLJD00 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to H|LLJD00
hmm, cud it be the new V11?
__________________
[SIZE=2][FONT=Verdana][U]My PS2 - V7[/U]
[COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR] 120gb SamSung HDD [COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR]
[COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR] HDD Loader & Matrix Infinity Chip [COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR]

[u]My PC[/u]
[COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR] AMD Athlon 64 3400 [COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR]
[COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR] DFI LanParty UT nF3 250Gb [COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR]
[COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR] 1Gb(512mb x2) Kingston PC-3200 400Mhz [COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR]
[COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR] Pioneer 108 and LG 16x52 DVD-rom Drive [COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR]
[COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR] Chieftec Dragon Black With Liquid Cooled [COLOR=Red]*[/COLOR][/FONT][/SIZE]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23-09-2004, 08:07
spooney spooney is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
spooney is on a distinguished road
Yes it could be the new V11. I didn't know there was a V11. But this PS2 is brand new so it could well be.

I suppose I'd need to mod chip to get it to work. Arse.
Obviously sony have bodged HDLoader for PAL V11. If anyone knows differently, or knows a way round this other than modding, please let me know here.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13-10-2004, 11:33
smurf247's Avatar
smurf247 smurf247 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: england
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
smurf247 is on a distinguished road
yes get this screen sometimes all i do is just reset ps2 a couple of times and it works
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-10-2004, 13:13
lufcfan's Avatar
lufcfan lufcfan is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brighouse, England
Posts: 2,983
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lufcfan is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to lufcfan Send a message via MSN to lufcfan
Quote:
I suppose I'd need to mod chip to get it to work. Arse.
Is that such a bad thing, lol ?
__________________
[SIZE=3][COLOR=orange][B][COLOR=blue]PS2, [/COLOR][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX[/COLOR] & [COLOR=darkolivegreen]Xbox 360[/COLOR] installs / repairs in [U][COLOR=red]West Yorkshire,[/COLOR][COLOR=red] UK[/COLOR][/U] - [COLOR=#ff0000]Nationwide Service [/COLOR][COLOR=darkorange]-[/COLOR]Please Contact me by PM for more info[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE] :)

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=seagreen]360 DVD Drive Fw.[/COLOR] [COLOR=orange]Upgraded/Recovered/Restored -[/COLOR] Bad Flash? No Problem! [COLOR=blue]PM for info[/COLOR][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX 360[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]v1.0[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]- [/COLOR][/COLOR][COLOR=red]Samsung TS-H943A [COLOR=orange]w/ iXtreme 1.4 Fw.[/COLOR] :D [/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-10-2004, 18:58
Renegade_Playa's Avatar
Renegade_Playa Renegade_Playa is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Renegade_Playa
I never knew there was a V11 PS2 released (wouldn't a V11 be the PSTwo??)

What's wrong in getting a modchip?

just reset the ps2 a coulple of times, or turn it off wait 5 seconds then turn it back on...see if that works?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13-10-2004, 19:15
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Quote:
Originally Posted by Renegade_Playa
I never knew there was a V11 PS2 released (wouldn't a V11 be the PSTwo??)

Nope, v11 is just a v9/10 with a different laser. Nothing better about the laser either, just another crap laser from Sony.




Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDLoader Review lufcfan PS2 Games 99 25-08-2004 19:22
Scph 50003 Ps2 ancient PS2 Games 11 12-02-2004 07:15
Need a working crack for DRIVER on Windows XP (Or help me to make a working CD) JonZ PC Games 3 19-05-2002 16:26



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com