Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1141  
Old 20-12-2018, 04:30
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,623
Thanks: 955
Thanked 5,907 Times in 2,184 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
1. increase chunk size
2. Use lower thread usage (t##p)

One of the two works always

PS: And use UltraArc R6 because of better settings
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #1142  
Old 22-12-2018, 10:00
doofoo24 doofoo24 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: canada
Posts: 408
Thanks: 138
Thanked 460 Times in 227 Posts
doofoo24 is on a distinguished road
any idea how to change font size in vcl (skin.vsf)
it work with ISSkin like
WizardForm.CancelButton.Font.Height:=26;
WizardForm.CancelButton.Font.Style := [fsBold];
but using vcl the font is small and doesn't seem to change ?
Reply With Quote
  #1143  
Old 24-12-2018, 02:37
hwang4 hwang4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Algeria
Posts: 75
Thanks: 39
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
hwang4 is on a distinguished road
KaktoR , please , can you show me how to add a splash screen in your minimalistic script for UltraArc R5 ! All my tries failed ! thanx!
Reply With Quote
  #1144  
Old 24-12-2018, 10:49
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,985 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
you cant thats why its called minimalistic... NO graphics to be used at all
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
Behnam2018 (30-01-2020)
  #1145  
Old 25-12-2018, 14:17
ahmedwaill ahmedwaill is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Egypt
Posts: 25
Thanks: 4
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
ahmedwaill is on a distinguished road
can't you please add a password Section in it ? so i can set a password for my Archive ?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ahmedwaill For This Useful Post:
Behnam2018 (30-01-2020)
  #1146  
Old 12-01-2019, 10:54
hwang4 hwang4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Algeria
Posts: 75
Thanks: 39
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
hwang4 is on a distinguished road
Hi ,KaktoR !
Can U please Show how to

1. increase chunk size
2. Use lower thread usage (t##p)

to avoid "CRC Check" error (Bondpotter post!)
with an example if possible! thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #1147  
Old 22-04-2019, 22:17
umisery umisery is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Straya
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
umisery is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
just like any other ISS script, in the [Registry] section.
Definitely a beginner question, but how do I attach an ISS script to UltraARC?
Reply With Quote
  #1148  
Old 23-04-2019, 01:49
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,623
Thanks: 955
Thanked 5,907 Times in 2,184 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by umisery View Post
Definitely a beginner question, but how do I attach an ISS script to UltraARC?
I don't understand your question? You can't attach an ISS Script to UltraArc. What should it be exactly?
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #1149  
Old 24-04-2019, 01:25
umisery umisery is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Straya
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
umisery is on a distinguished road
I'm trying to add registry data during installation, but can't figure out how is all. All the info I'm going off is the post I quoted and this wiki: https://custom-installer-ultimate-v2.../wiki/UltraArc which doesn't cover it. Would you be able to explain how?
Reply With Quote
  #1150  
Old 24-04-2019, 01:45
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,623
Thanks: 955
Thanked 5,907 Times in 2,184 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
UltraArc is only for compression.

For installation use inno setup (you can get a few scripts here which are able to extract freearc/ultraarc archives) and use the [Registry] section inside these scripts.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #1151  
Old 24-04-2019, 01:48
umisery umisery is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Straya
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
umisery is on a distinguished road
Ah I see, thanks! I'll try and see how it goes.
Reply With Quote
  #1152  
Old 24-04-2019, 05:51
umisery umisery is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Straya
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
umisery is on a distinguished road
The majority of the scripts have random compiler errors, this is probably a user error and is beyond my skill level. I'll just give up and use 7zip with manual .reg file.

Reply With Quote
  #1153  
Old 24-04-2019, 06:09
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,623
Thanks: 955
Thanked 5,907 Times in 2,184 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
For some of the scripts (if not the mayority of these repack scripts) you have to use InnoEE for compile (which you can find on this thread in OP).
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #1154  
Old 08-05-2019, 18:53
Spexxos Spexxos is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
Thanks: 21
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Spexxos is on a distinguished road
According to this article here (https://custom-installer-ultimate-v2.../wiki/UltraArc) Ultraarc should support the RAZOR compressor. However I am not able to find out how to use it.

I scanned through all the .ini files and found nothing, tried to add an external compressor and method in cofig0, then config1 etc. and edited UltraArc.ini accordingly.l I tried every place that seemed logical to me. Didnt work.

Honestly I have no clue where the error lies. Is it even possible to add an external compressor? If so how do I do it?
Reply With Quote
  #1155  
Old 09-06-2019, 00:12
aleison aleison is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: colombia
Posts: 8
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
aleison is on a distinguished road
Hello, because ultraarc skip the files and it only compress some not all, resulting the game descompressed a little with less size final than the original installed. i tried versions de ultraarc and the ultimate and nothing so i have tried in other pc and same.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BlackBox v2 y_thelastknight Conversion Tutorials 564 21-10-2021 09:34
Useful Dll for Inno Setup users peterf1999 Conversion Tutorials 88 01-12-2017 16:00
Total War Collection - 6xDVD9 [LZMA + INNO SETUP + CIU] REV0 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 1 28-06-2015 17:00
Total War Collection - 2xBLURAY [LZMA + INNO SETUP + CIU] REV0 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 2 09-01-2013 18:02
Total War Collection - 11xDVD5 [LZMA + INNO SETUP + CIU] REV0 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 0 09-01-2013 16:38



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com