Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2006, 18:05
joeypesci joeypesci is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
joeypesci
FEAR Problem

I've tried to make a backup copy of my FEAR dvd Directors Edition. I burnt the dvd just any old way using Nero. But when I put my backup copy in, it auto runs how it should, but when I click Install, it asks "Please Insert Install Disc 1".

Anyway to fix this? I can use my original copy for now to install but I want to make sure this backup copy is installable incase my original, like Sims 2 did, becomes so scratched it's unplayable (never lend your original Sims 2 to your sister, it will only get scratched to shit )
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-09-2006, 23:16
princegee4 princegee4 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
princegee4 is on a distinguished road
d,nt let it auto run.istall the game from inside of the game folder.hope it works.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-09-2006, 03:00
Grumpy's Avatar
Grumpy Grumpy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,293
Thanks: 668
Thanked 1,146 Times in 490 Posts
Grumpy is on a distinguished road
@joeypesci
Quote:
I burnt the dvd just any old way using Nero
Use Alcohol 120%. It wont play from the backup DVD but it will install.
Use a NoDVD Crack or a Mini Image to play.
__________________
Can't find a Game Conversion? Check the 'Conversion INDEX'
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13-09-2006, 10:30
joeypesci joeypesci is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
joeypesci
Quote:
Originally Posted by princegee4 View Post
d,nt let it auto run.istall the game from inside of the game folder.hope it works.
Yep, works now thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-09-2006, 10:48
Grumpy's Avatar
Grumpy Grumpy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,293
Thanks: 668
Thanked 1,146 Times in 490 Posts
Grumpy is on a distinguished road
@joeypesci
Quote:
I want to make sure this backup copy is installable incase my original, like Sims 2 did, becomes so scratched it's unplayable
You should be creating backups to use the backup instead of using the original. That way it is the backup which gets scratched and damaged instead of the original.
The original should be stored in a safe place to be used again to create another backup for when your first backup is totally damaged.
__________________
Can't find a Game Conversion? Check the 'Conversion INDEX'
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
empire earth update problem (not crack problem) hopper_d PC Games 10 19-05-2002 07:50
Strange Yamaha 4416s Problem - Writes ok but doesn't read correctly? nuschu CD/DVD-Writers 2 31-01-2002 15:08
Help with ###V2 and GS!! does anyone else have this problem?? ayoni DC Games 1 08-09-2001 13:33
Tokyo Xtreme Racing 2 (Save Fix Problem) TheDuplicate DC Games 3 22-02-2001 22:40
Problem with DC burning. Please help me Dave DC Games 0 16-12-2000 22:29



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com