Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #196  
Old 05-06-2019, 03:44
Carldric Clement's Avatar
Carldric Clement Carldric Clement is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Toboh, Sabah, Malaysia
Posts: 416
Thanks: 453
Thanked 329 Times in 129 Posts
Carldric Clement is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitsune1982 View Post
hi cesar82 great work on your CIU v3.0.0.1 beta! I need some help with a problem im having. When i try to install a game i repacked using the compressor kaktor posted in his main thread, and i copy/paste the .bin files into my directory and run the inno 5.6.1 script compiler, then try to install the game, i get the message 'archive header is corrupt, file unreadable or not freearc archive!' diskspan works fine except for one situation where all the compressed .001 files extracted fine but when it got to the 3rd split file it gave me that same error message even though i compressed it correctly with diskspan.bat. :<

how do i enable CIUv3 to extract these file types properly? any help you can offer would be most appreciated.

-Kitsune

- PS I tried doing it with records.ini and without, when i do it without records.ini it doesnt even process the .bin files, and when i have my .bin files listed in it it gives me that error on decompression. i used pankers 3 way compression batch file to compress them and i used the same compressors that diskspan has. is there a way to allow
CIU to process .bin files made with other compression scripts or is it 'UltraArc, diskspan or bust'?
I think the problem is you used with Masked Compression like xprecomp+srep+lolz/$void=srep/$deflate=reflate+srep+lzma+diskspan:2mb:3mb Like that.
to use with Diskspan, Example xprecomp+srep+lolz+diskspan:2mb:3mb. I recommended it.

Second, Make sure the files exist CLS-Diskspan.dll on CIU v3 Folders. If not copy/paste through it.
Behind CIU V3 > Resources > Decompressors > DisksPan
__________________
Project: Mini Compresor & Inno Maker

Last edited by Carldric Clement; 05-06-2019 at 03:52.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #197  
Old 08-06-2019, 07:25
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,722
Thanks: 697
Thanked 4,008 Times in 1,448 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
You can't use diskspan with masking method.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Carldric Clement (08-06-2019)
  #198  
Old 16-06-2019, 01:56
amin fear amin fear is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Inferno
Posts: 73
Thanks: 54
Thanked 42 Times in 22 Posts
amin fear is on a distinguished road
How can i enable " Precomp 042 " compression with CIU script ?

I compressed my archives using below command :
Code:
arc a -lc8 -ep1 -ed -r -w.\ Data\Data1.PAK -mprecomp+srep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 "C:\Games\*"
any change in " External Compressor.ini " & " Records.ini " is needed ?
__________________
Paint me white so i can invisibly fight in the light...paint me black so i can hide my tears in the shadow of your heart.
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 16-06-2019, 01:59
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,722
Thanks: 697
Thanked 4,008 Times in 1,448 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
You have to add precomp files, because CIU has no precomp anymore since long time.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 16-06-2019, 02:38
amin fear amin fear is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Inferno
Posts: 73
Thanks: 54
Thanked 42 Times in 22 Posts
amin fear is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
You have to add precomp files, because CIU has no precomp anymore since long time.
Thanks ! this means a lot of Inno script coding OR just adding "precomp.exe" & some other files to CIU specific folder ?

which version was the last time compatible with precomp 42 ? i have the old versions
__________________
Paint me white so i can invisibly fight in the light...paint me black so i can hide my tears in the shadow of your heart.
Reply With Quote
  #201  
Old 16-06-2019, 02:44
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,722
Thanks: 697
Thanked 4,008 Times in 1,448 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
I think adding the precomp files to the folders is enough (and maybe arc.ini / cls.ini editing).

2.0.3.8 or 2.0.4.0 was the last I think
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 16-06-2019, 02:54
amin fear amin fear is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Inferno
Posts: 73
Thanks: 54
Thanked 42 Times in 22 Posts
amin fear is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
I think adding the precomp files to the folders is enough (and maybe arc.ini / cls.ini editing).

2.0.3.8 or 2.0.4.0 was the last I think
Thanks for fast response !

Is your " ASIS " script also compatible with precomp 42 ? [Latest version]
__________________
Paint me white so i can invisibly fight in the light...paint me black so i can hide my tears in the shadow of your heart.
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 16-06-2019, 03:05
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,722
Thanks: 697
Thanked 4,008 Times in 1,448 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
No
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
amin fear (16-06-2019)
  #204  
Old 16-06-2019, 18:14
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 251
Thanks: 288
Thanked 474 Times in 134 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
@amin fear

You can include the Compressors extensively to setup.exe without having to edit the CIU Script.
I think you will also need to change in Arc.ini and CLS.ini.

In the changelog of CIU v3 (3.0.0.0u3) tells how to add external compressors:
Code:
- Added [Ressources] section to "Setup.ini" and also to the external "Setup.ini" and also to the to external "records.ini" file (optional).
  >> The [Ressources] section contain keys Path=, Path32=, Path64= and support constants {src}, etc (If not use constants, is seted to {src})
  >> If this path contains "decompressors" files it will be copied to the TEMP folder at the start of the installation.
  >> Path=               >> For the files of the key "Path=" the files will be copied in any system (32 bits or 64 bits).(Recursive Path - Search all subfolders)
  >> Path32= or Path64=  >> But if it is a path of the key "Path32=" or "Path64=" the files inside it will only be copied if the system is equal (32 bits or 64 bits). (Recursive Path - Search all subfolders)  
  >> Example: Path={src}\RESOURCES\Dual   Path64=RESOURCES\x64
You just need to tell the folder containing the external compressor in the Setup.ini (externalor internal) or Records.ini using the [Ressources] section.
Code:
[Ressources]
Path=
Path32=
Path64=
The Path= is the key used for executables compatible with both OS (32-bits + 64-bits).
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
sajmon83 (17-06-2019), Simorq (21-06-2019)
  #205  
Old 24-06-2019, 07:07
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,722
Thanks: 697
Thanked 4,008 Times in 1,448 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
In 3.0.0.0u3 the manual button is not working correct i think.

Code:
[Manual1Button]
Folder=Manual
It opens the documents folder instead.

I have also tried with "{src}" but the same.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 25-06-2019, 08:48
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 251
Thanks: 288
Thanked 474 Times in 134 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
@KaktoR:
For me it is working perfectly using script 3.0.0.0.u3 [2019.03.28].
I'll send you an executable by PM for you to test.


Simple fix for you:
After formatting the PC, an error regarding the Font in CIU label (About Page) has become visible to me.
In script 3.0.0.0.u3 search for:
Code:
ExtractTemporaryFileI('STScott.ttf');
Remove the letter "I" before the parenthesis, thus leaving:
Code:
ExtractTemporaryFile('STScott.ttf');

Last edited by Cesar82; 25-06-2019 at 09:25.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
mausschieber (25-06-2019), sajmon83 (25-06-2019), Simorq (25-06-2019)
  #207  
Old 25-06-2019, 11:00
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,722
Thanks: 697
Thanked 4,008 Times in 1,448 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
I'm using 3.0.0.0.u3 [2019.03.04] because you never send me a newer version

I will try with your executable.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 25-06-2019, 14:54
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 251
Thanks: 288
Thanked 474 Times in 134 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
I'm using 3.0.0.0.u3 [2019.03.04] because you never send me a newer version

I will try with your executable.
The script posted on the main page of the CIU v3 thread is the 28/03 (2019.03.28) ...
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
sajmon83 (29-06-2019)
  #209  
Old 25-06-2019, 15:29
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,722
Thanks: 697
Thanked 4,008 Times in 1,448 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Ohhh what the ...

Sorry I really didn't know!
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 04-07-2019, 00:12
exorc exorc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
exorc is on a distinguished road
How to found with ualtraarc repacks?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[CIUv2] Custom Installer Ultimate v2 Project Source Codes KaktoR Conversion Tutorials 606 26-12-2018 07:28
[Wiki] Custom Installer Ultimate v2 KaktoR Conversion Tutorials 34 17-10-2018 08:41
[GSERIES] Custom Installer Ultimate V2g Gupta Conversion Tutorials 226 01-06-2018 13:12
Crysis 3 DVD9 to 3xDVD5 Custom Installer spawniectes PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 79 31-08-2017 07:19
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 7 01-10-2016 16:28



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com