Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2015, 02:14
Bilawal's Avatar
Bilawal Bilawal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 127
Thanks: 176
Thanked 176 Times in 51 Posts
Bilawal is on a distinguished road
CIU arc.ini

Where to put ARC.INI in CIU so that we can decompress files that are compressed with srep+lzma etc.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-04-2015, 02:20
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,577
Thanks: 942
Thanked 5,833 Times in 2,153 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Into Setup folder where the fonts are.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Bilawal (07-04-2015)
  #3  
Old 07-04-2015, 02:27
Bilawal's Avatar
Bilawal Bilawal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 127
Thanks: 176
Thanked 176 Times in 51 Posts
Bilawal is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Into Setup folder where the fonts are.
Even after putting, I get this error.

Last edited by Bilawal; 07-04-2015 at 02:37.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2015, 09:38
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,981 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
whats in your arc.ini file ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-04-2015, 11:36
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 276
Thanks: 124
Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to mikey26 Send a message via Yahoo to mikey26
i have a feeling depending what CI version he is using he did not put "PrecompVer=inside" inside the Setup.ini.i have made that same mistake myself when learning to use the earlier versions on CI.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mikey26 For This Useful Post:
pakrat2k2 (07-04-2015)
  #6  
Old 07-04-2015, 21:13
Bilawal's Avatar
Bilawal Bilawal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 127
Thanks: 176
Thanked 176 Times in 51 Posts
Bilawal is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
whats in your arc.ini file ?


Quote:
Originally Posted by mikey26 View Post
i have a feeling depending what CI version he is using he did not put "PrecompVer=inside" inside the Setup.ini.i have made that same mistake myself when learning to use the earlier versions on CI.
I used CIU.
And I only need to decompress/extract srep+lzma archves. Precomp is waste of time.

Last edited by Bilawal; 07-04-2015 at 21:16.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-04-2015, 04:17
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 276
Thanks: 124
Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to mikey26 Send a message via Yahoo to mikey26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bilawal View Post




I used CIU.
And I only need to decompress/extract srep+lzma archves. Precomp is waste of time.
yes i understand but if not mistake with srep in the conversion u still need to add "PrecompVer=inside" in the setup.ini if not mistaken as it not just a straight forward freearc compression.just test it no harm done
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-04-2015, 07:23
Bilawal's Avatar
Bilawal Bilawal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 127
Thanks: 176
Thanked 176 Times in 51 Posts
Bilawal is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikey26 View Post
yes i understand but if not mistake with srep in the conversion u still need to add "PrecompVer=inside" in the setup.ini if not mistaken as it not just a straight forward freearc compression.just test it no harm done
Still same error.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-04-2015, 11:11
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 276
Thanks: 124
Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to mikey26 Send a message via Yahoo to mikey26
can u send me link to complete script so i can have look.if u dont wanna to post your open script for everyone.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-04-2015, 22:35
Bilawal's Avatar
Bilawal Bilawal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 127
Thanks: 176
Thanked 176 Times in 51 Posts
Bilawal is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikey26 View Post
can u send me link to complete script so i can have look.if u dont wanna to post your open script for everyone.
Here is the script and I also PM it to you
Attached Files
File Type: zip InstallerScript.zip (42.5 KB, 46 views)

Last edited by Bilawal; 08-04-2015 at 22:45.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-04-2015, 03:24
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 276
Thanks: 124
Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to mikey26 Send a message via Yahoo to mikey26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bilawal View Post
Here is the script and I also PM it to you
please check the the "include" folder if the CLS-srep.dll and Unarc.dll and srep.exe in there cause thats the only other thing i can think of that would cause that error or the archive is damaged
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-04-2015, 05:39
Bilawal's Avatar
Bilawal Bilawal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 127
Thanks: 176
Thanked 176 Times in 51 Posts
Bilawal is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikey26 View Post
please check the the "include" folder if the CLS-srep.dll and Unarc.dll and srep.exe in there cause thats the only other thing i can think of that would cause that error or the archive is damaged
All there and also archive is not damaged(extracted with other scripts). I like CIU so, please anyway to extract srep+lzma script with it
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-04-2015, 06:17
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 276
Thanks: 124
Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to mikey26 Send a message via Yahoo to mikey26
ok do this zip ur whole ciu directory and post it or send me a private pm with a link lets see what is going on with ciu.lets start with ur whole project from the start.that is going to be easier ok bud?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28-04-2015, 03:24
kassane's Avatar
kassane kassane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Somewhere in the World
Posts: 174
Thanks: 578
Thanked 117 Times in 47 Posts
kassane is on a distinguished road
Code:
;srep3.93
[External compressor:srep]
;options  = l%d (minimal match length, default=512)
header = 0
packcmd   = srep {options} -m5f -a2 $$arcdatafile$$.tmp $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = srep -d -s $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp $$arcdatafile$$.tmp

;precomp043
[External compressor:precomp]
header = 0
packcmd   = precomp -intense -cn {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp  $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = precomp -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

;lzma64
[External compressor:lzma]
header = 0
packcmd   = FreeArc-LZMA-x64 e lzma{:option} $$arcdatafile$$.tmp $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = FreeArc-LZMA-x64 d lzma{:option} $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp $$arcdatafile$$.tmp

;msc
[External compressor:msc]
header = 0
packcmd   = msc c -v -t=4 {options} $$arcdatafile$$.tmp $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kassane For This Useful Post:
Simorq (28-04-2015)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blackbox Inno Setup Script Kurutucu Conversion Tutorials 1190 18-08-2019 22:43
How does arc.ini affects the compression? rYL PC Games 0 16-09-2014 06:55



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com