Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-04-2001, 11:26
ender3000 ender3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ender3000
Problems to backup Black & White (Spanish)

Hi guys
I'm triying to burn a copy in a Philips PCR404B (CDR400 series) under w2k. I know is Safedic 2 protected, so I use Blindread to copy (ok) but the copy doesn't work :'(
Then I use Clone CD (last version) with fast errors skip option activated, and doesn't start to read the cd!!
So I try to use the patch from Keops Black & White v1.0 [SPANISH] CD-Copy/Fixed EXE and here it's the output when I ran bnw:sp.bat:

Microsoft Windows 2000 [Versiʫn 5.00.2195]
(C) Copyright 1985-2000 Microsoft Corp.

C:\>cd temp\cd

C:\Temp\CD>bnw_sp.bat

C:\Temp\CD>attrib -R data1.cab

C:\Temp\CD>attrib -R data1.hdr

C:\Temp\CD>attrib -R data2.cab

C:\Temp\CD>i6comp r data1.hdr runblack.exe
ęĄĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘT ĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘT ĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTęĄ
í÷InstallShield 5.x Cabinet Compression & Maintenance Utilí÷
í÷Version 2.00 -] fOSSiL - 2000 [- í÷
í÷InstallShield 6.x Cabinet Compression & Maintenance Utilí÷
í÷Version 1.03b -] Morlac - 2000 [- í÷
ęĄĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘT ĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘT ĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTĘTęĄ

An exception occured
This might be a new version of InstallShield unsupported at this moment

Please help!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-04-2001, 13:27
trg100 trg100 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
trg100
Yep, I got the same error when following the instructions.

Burnt the CD anyway. Works for install but but not recognised when try to play. So use no-cd crack - works, but lose some sounds/music.

I don't fully understand what this crack is trying to do!
The unreadable sectors are not copied, so does it assume that a no-cd crack will be used?

Is there anyway of creating a fully working backup of a safedisc2 protected cd yet?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-04-2001, 04:48
ender3000 ender3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ender3000
Yep, I don't understand anything. With Clone CD (Fast error skips, read retries 3, error correction none and read speed 4x) does really read the original, but with multiple errors. The same options except error correction (software), have the same results. Even if you try with read retries 0. S**t !!! >(
I've read in this forum that a working copy was made with read subchannels (both) and Intelligent bad sectors. I'll try but I don't think it works.
Could anyone help us? Please!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13-04-2001, 05:28
trg100 trg100 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
trg100
You could try this...

http://gamefix.moax.com/files/playback21.zip

Just read the cd to an image on your HD. I used cloneCD (latest) with ONLY Fast Error Skip enabled. Patch the image then burn it. Backup plays without crack but you have to run the emulator utility. Its a fairly neat solution!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15-04-2001, 10:59
ender3000 ender3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ender3000
I used insektors (for w2k) and then backup the blinread image and doesn't work. I'm getting tired of this. I have 4 coasters yet (I tried multiple combinations of Clone Cd settings). So,

I have a dump of the original cd in my hard dirve.

I have a copy from the original cd in Blindread image.

What do I have to do to get a perfect working copy of this game?

Please help me...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15-04-2001, 11:32
BOT BOT is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 1,953
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BOT is on a distinguished road
If you read the instructions it says - 'I6COMP Must be V1.02 NOT V1.03Beta'
Obviously you didn't follow these instructions as your post indicates clearly that you used the wrong version.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16-04-2001, 10:37
ender3000 ender3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ender3000
Ok, seems that this works!!
But, uh, I haven't de original cd yet, and I forgot to copy the original label, ;D
Was it 'BNW' ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16-04-2001, 10:43
ender3000 ender3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ender3000
Sorry, I've found it. It was 'BNW'.
I'll try for the last time.
Thanx
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16-04-2001, 14:15
ender3000 ender3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ender3000
Okay. I did it and didn't work.
Perhaps the reason would be that I'm trying to run the game (installed from the original CD) with this last copy?
Or maybe it was because I burned this copy with Nero?

Could any mercy people help me? I'm at the edge of suicide... (4 coasters...)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16-04-2001, 14:45
ender3000 ender3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ender3000
Okay. It's over. I only have to put the cracked runblack.exe in the installed directory and it`s okay. Time is sunny. Birds are singing. Everybody is happy. Life is beautiful.

Thanx and sorry for the continuous posts
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com