Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2017, 17:35
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Noob
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,746
Thanks: 2,141
Thanked 11,104 Times in 2,296 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
ISSysUtils

Offers system detection, might work for people with GPU RAM more than 4GB.

Code:
function CPUName:String;
  external 'CPUName@files:ISSysUtils.dll cdecl';
function CPUCores:Integer;
  external 'CPUCores@files:ISSysUtils.dll cdecl';
function CPUThreads:Integer;
  external 'CPUThreads@files:ISSysUtils.dll cdecl';
function CPUSpeed:Integer;
  external 'CPUSpeed@files:ISSysUtils.dll cdecl';
function RAMSize(Physical: Boolean):Integer;
  external 'RAMSize@files:ISSysUtils.dll cdecl';
function GPUName:String;
  external 'GPUName@files:ISSysUtils.dll cdecl';
function GPUSize:Integer;
  external 'GPUSize@files:ISSysUtils.dll cdecl';
function OSName:String;
  external 'OSName@files:ISSysUtils.dll cdecl';
function OSBuild:Integer;
  external 'OSBuild@files:ISSysUtils.dll cdecl';
Attached Files
File Type: 7z ISSysUtils.7z (250.5 KB, 75 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Razor12911 For This Useful Post:
78372 (12-05-2017), KaktoR (12-05-2017), MacIII (20-05-2017), mausschieber (13-05-2017), Simorq (14-05-2017), unarc 125 (12-05-2017)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-05-2017, 18:31
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,429
Thanks: 1,078
Thanked 7,037 Times in 2,665 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
I got an error right after CPU info
Attached Images
File Type: png Unbenannt.png (5.4 KB, 257 views)
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2017, 18:39
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,429
Thanks: 1,078
Thanked 7,037 Times in 2,665 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
I just deleted functions for RAM, compiled again, same error.
Then deleted both, CPU + RAM functions, it works.
Attached Images
File Type: png Unbenannt.png (2.7 KB, 256 views)
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Razor12911 (12-05-2017)
  #4  
Old 12-05-2017, 18:47
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Noob
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,746
Thanks: 2,141
Thanked 11,104 Times in 2,296 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
I just deleted functions for RAM, compiled again, same error.
Then deleted both, CPU + RAM functions, it works.
finally!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-05-2017, 09:38
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,038
Thanks: 1,746
Thanked 2,224 Times in 761 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Error in run function CPUName.
If you use the CPUName function, an error (Acess violation at address error) occurs while executing a next function.

If you do not use the CPUName function, the other functions work perfectly.

Tested on hardware:
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
CPU: i7 3770
GPU: GTX 970 (4 GB VRAM)
RAM: 24 GB DDR3
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-05-2017, 23:42
unarc 125's Avatar
unarc 125 unarc 125 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: ArcLand
Posts: 82
Thanks: 95
Thanked 168 Times in 45 Posts
unarc 125 is on a distinguished road
Different error for me
Using:
Win 7 64bit SP1
Attached Images
File Type: png ERegistryError.png (137.1 KB, 197 views)
__________________
You're wasting your time :- I did that too ;)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14-05-2017, 05:48
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,429
Thanks: 1,078
Thanked 7,037 Times in 2,665 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Can't get it to work with only GPUSize (CIU Script).

All informations are correct.

I could use ISSysUtils.dll for all hw checks only but there are errors (see above).

Until it get fixed i must still use hw_caps dll.

PS: Have also used ISab.dll from peterf but there it's still 4.0GB GpuVRam.
__________________
Haters gonna hate

Last edited by KaktoR; 14-05-2017 at 05:55.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14-05-2017, 06:51
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 928
Thanks: 14
Thanked 983 Times in 236 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
PS: Have also used ISab.dll from peterf but there it's still 4.0GB GpuVRam.
ISSysInfo.dll v0.1.9.7

win10.JPG
win7.jpg
  • GetDirectXVersion returns an extended floating point value instead a null terminated ansistring.
  • GetGpuVRam should work now on dedicated Videocard with Vram > 4gb.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z ISSysInfo.7z (252.3 KB, 65 views)

Last edited by peterf1999; 14-05-2017 at 08:46.
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to peterf1999 For This Useful Post:
Gupta (24-05-2017), houcine80 (19-05-2017), mausschieber (14-05-2017), Simorq (14-05-2017)
  #9  
Old 14-05-2017, 06:54
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,429
Thanks: 1,078
Thanked 7,037 Times in 2,665 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Thanks.

Have to rebuild some of the code in script.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
mausschieber (14-05-2017)
  #10  
Old 24-05-2017, 03:44
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,209
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 9,032 Times in 3,084 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
weird peterf's script returns incorrect value for my rx480 8gb, razors script reported it correct.

just added to script & an icon file, right under defaultdirname line
compiles without error. now to add ISSysUtils.dll to CIUV2
Code:
DefaultDirName={pf}\SysUtils example
OutputDir=.\Output\
DefaultGroupName=no
DisableDirPage=yes
DisableFinishedPage=yes
DisableProgramGroupPage=yes
DisableReadyPage=yes
DiskSpanning=yes
SlicesPerDisk=1
DiskSliceSize=2000000000
DiskClusterSize=4096
ReserveBytes=0
Compression=LZMA2/Ultra64
SolidCompression=yes
OutputBaseFilename=setup
SetupIconFile=icon.ico
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 24-05-2017, 04:07
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 928
Thanks: 14
Thanked 983 Times in 236 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
weird peterf's script returns incorrect value for my rx480 8gb, razors script reported it correct.
Post your registry file under HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Vi deo\{GUID}\0000 where HardwareInformation.ChipType value matchs your videocard
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 24-05-2017, 04:09
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,429
Thanks: 1,078
Thanked 7,037 Times in 2,665 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
I have a rx480 8gb too and for me it displays correct.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24-05-2017, 06:40
Gupta Gupta is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: https://t.me/pump_upp
Posts: 399
Thanks: 139
Thanked 714 Times in 231 Posts
Gupta is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Gupta Send a message via AIM to Gupta Send a message via Yahoo to Gupta
>> GetDirectXVersion returns an extended floating point value instead a null terminated ansistring.

Doesn't work :
DirectXTest.PNG
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24-05-2017, 07:27
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,209
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 9,032 Times in 3,084 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by peterf1999 View Post
Post your registry file under HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Vi deo\{GUID}\0000 where HardwareInformation.ChipType value matchs your videocard
HardwareInformation.ChipType

41 00 54 00 49 00 20 00 45 00 53 00 31 00 30 00 30 00 30 00 00 00
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 24-05-2017, 07:32
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,429
Thanks: 1,078
Thanked 7,037 Times in 2,665 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
@pakrat: Why is mine different than yours?
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com