Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #46  
Old 11-07-2022, 12:02
ScOOt3r ScOOt3r is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Canada
Posts: 55
Thanks: 328
Thanked 28 Times in 25 Posts
ScOOt3r is on a distinguished road
ok i got your script working

cut and paste this into your script file
#define EnableVclStyles /* Remove ; to enable VCL styles support */
#define enablemusic /* Remove ; to enable music support */

you had a space between them
#define EnableVclStyles /* Remove ; to enable VCL styles support */

#define enablemusic /* Remove ; to enable music support */
like this.. which didnt work as soon as i removed the space in between it solved the mp3 issue.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ScOOt3r For This Useful Post:
Wikinoob (11-07-2022)
Sponsored Links
  #47  
Old 11-07-2022, 12:04
Wikinoob Wikinoob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 20
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Wikinoob is on a distinguished road
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScOOt3r View Post
ok i got your script working

cut and paste this into your script file
#define EnableVclStyles /* Remove ; to enable VCL styles support */
#define enablemusic /* Remove ; to enable music support */

you had a space between them
#define EnableVclStyles /* Remove ; to enable VCL styles support */

#define enablemusic /* Remove ; to enable music support */
like this.. which didnt work as soon as i removed the space in between it solved the mp3 issue.
Thanks i've added this to my script, many thanks for your help, it also seemed to be the BASS.DLL had corrupted itself, re downloaded and working
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 11-07-2022, 12:05
ScOOt3r ScOOt3r is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Canada
Posts: 55
Thanks: 328
Thanked 28 Times in 25 Posts
ScOOt3r is on a distinguished road
ok great. .glad we could all help you

cheers and enjoy the great installer

ScOOt3r
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ScOOt3r For This Useful Post:
Wikinoob (11-07-2022)
  #49  
Old 11-07-2022, 12:16
Wikinoob Wikinoob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 20
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Wikinoob is on a distinguished road
Just a thought, Wonder if there's any way for a checkbox to mute sound as my son don't like music on installers lol
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 11-07-2022, 12:54
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 883
Thanks: 222
Thanked 985 Times in 471 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
v1.4.1
  • Typo fixed.
  • BASS library updated.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Masquerade For This Useful Post:
ScOOt3r (11-07-2022), Wikinoob (11-07-2022)
  #51  
Old 11-07-2022, 13:35
Wikinoob Wikinoob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 20
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Wikinoob is on a distinguished road
Thanks once again for all your help
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 12-07-2022, 08:19
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,799
Thanks: 990
Thanked 6,187 Times in 2,294 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wikinoob View Post
Just a thought, Wonder if there's any way for a checkbox to mute sound as my son don't like music on installers lol
It is possible yes.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Wikinoob (13-07-2022)
  #53  
Old 13-07-2022, 10:41
Wikinoob Wikinoob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 20
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Wikinoob is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
It is possible yes.
do you happen to know the code?
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 25-09-2022, 12:38
PadXic PadXic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Republic of Moldova
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
PadXic is on a distinguished road
Hello, sorry for disturbing, I am new to this and after compiling the script I get the error 'It is not found any file specified for ISArcExtract'. What am I missing or what am I doing wrong ?
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 26-09-2022, 00:56
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 883
Thanks: 222
Thanked 985 Times in 471 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by PadXic View Post
Hello, sorry for disturbing, I am new to this and after compiling the script I get the error 'It is not found any file specified for ISArcExtract'. What am I missing or what am I doing wrong ?
It means the script cannot find any archives with the specified extension. Please read the front page of this topic and the very top of the script file.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 23-10-2022, 19:26
jojo670's Avatar
jojo670 jojo670 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: France
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
jojo670 is on a distinguished road
Hello everyone and thank you for your welcome.
I'm a beginner, I'm using the Masquerade script (Thanks!) but I need some help... so I have a file folder with a program I'd like to install with this installer. I've tried several times, I can't. I managed to put the banner, the icon and the music, put the folder in 'include', I create an installer with two setup.bin I click on setup.exe try to install I have an ISdone error. dll... also I added a line in the setup of the script, because I had an error during the compilation: DiskSpanning=yes.

#define Binary "Test.exe" ;; Type full path to EXE file!

and this, i don't understand what should i put?

in my folder I have an exe file of which I would like the installer to create a shortcut but with a particular line example : "C:\abc\def\ijk.exe" "C:/abc/def/lmn.xex" --fullscreen

If someone can shed some light for me? Thank you and sorry for the spelling mistakes, I use a translator
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 24-10-2022, 01:05
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 883
Thanks: 222
Thanked 985 Times in 471 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
Hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by jojo670 View Post
put the folder in 'include'
Please don't put any of your program files into the Include folder - Include folder is only for decompressors and their configurations.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jojo670 View Post
I click on setup.exe try to install I have an ISdone error. dll
Please tell us what ISDone error you experience, a screenshot of the error message would be helpful.
Quote:
#define Binary "Test.exe" ;; Type full path to EXE file!

and this, i don't understand what should i put?
According to your explanation, if your app name is "abc" then you should write the line like this:
Code:
#define Binary "def\ijk.exe"
To add extra parameters to the shortcut, modify line 52 like this:
Code:
Name: "{commondesktop}\{#Name}"; Filename: "{app}\{#Binary}"; Parameters: "lmn.xex" --fullscreen"; Check: CreateADesktopIcon
Hope this helps!
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Masquerade For This Useful Post:
Grumpy (27-10-2022), jojo670 (24-10-2022)
  #58  
Old 28-10-2022, 05:52
ScarAce1989 ScarAce1989 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 6
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ScarAce1989 is on a distinguished road
Hi,

First time I ever try to repack and create an installer, so please be nice to me.

When I try to install the game I get an error: https://imgur.com/a/JClI67t

I used DiskSpan GUI for compressing. Light Installer Script worked fine, but I like the simplicity of Simple Installer Script more.

Any help?
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 28-10-2022, 06:07
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,799
Thanks: 990
Thanked 6,187 Times in 2,294 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
I guess you have to extract contents of Setup.dll into Include folder and then recompile the script.

Setup.dll file is a freearc file. Rename .dll to .arc and extract to script Include folder
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
ScarAce1989 (28-10-2022)
  #60  
Old 28-10-2022, 07:16
ScarAce1989 ScarAce1989 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 6
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ScarAce1989 is on a distinguished road
Still not working. Got the same error.

I think it has something to do with XTool_2020 folder which include preflate_dll.ddl and XTool.exe
It seems Simple Installer Script doesn't include them because they are in a seperate folder when I compile.

If I move them from the XTool_2020 folder to the Include folder it doesn't work either.

If I use other compressors like srep+LOLZ_NORMAL it works, but I want to use XTool 2020 too...

Last edited by ScarAce1989; 28-10-2022 at 07:45.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Light Installer Script (LIS) - DiskSpan_GUI Cesar82 Conversion Tutorials 158 25-09-2022 18:54
Ultimate Conversion Compressor (UCC) vollachr Conversion Tutorials 55 26-04-2021 10:27
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 5 11-06-2020 03:05



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com