Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 11-08-2017, 00:25
Crynuvo Crynuvo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Darck
Posts: 9
Thanks: 47
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Crynuvo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chayan Manna View Post
Modifications like, in disk need label (detect if the size is greater than 1024 MB, then it will show 1 gb)
Option to add start menu icons etc.
we already got it the screens i posted, i had disabled those, it also supports installing of multiple optional components + its got video playback + music + many thing... the transition to gb's from mb's is a nice idea though
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #32  
Old 11-08-2017, 08:59
Chayan Manna's Avatar
Chayan Manna Chayan Manna is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: India
Posts: 82
Thanks: 89
Thanked 111 Times in 37 Posts
Chayan Manna is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crynuvo View Post
we already got it the screens i posted, i had disabled those, it also supports installing of multiple optional components + its got video playback + music + many thing... the transition to gb's from mb's is a nice idea though
Great !!
I also thought for video playback but including Video will increase the size of setup & reduce the load speed of Setup.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Chayan Manna For This Useful Post:
felice2011 (11-08-2017), knife16 (11-08-2017), RAZ0R12911 (11-08-2017)
  #33  
Old 11-08-2017, 09:50
felice2011's Avatar
felice2011 felice2011 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: italy
Posts: 834
Thanks: 348
Thanked 1,142 Times in 386 Posts
felice2011 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chayan Manna View Post
Great !!
I also thought for video playback but including Video will increase the size of setup & reduce the load speed of Setup.
Compress the video with acceptable results, possibility to use formats such as "Matroska".
__________________
≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈ ≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈
I Mediocri Imitano, I Geni Copiano, Dio Crea & Distrugge (Io Ridefinisco & Perfeziono le Loro Opere Rendendole Uniche)
≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈ ≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈
Mediocrities Imitate, Genius Copy, God Creates & Destroys (I Reconsider & Improve Their Works, Rending Them One And Only)
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to felice2011 For This Useful Post:
Chayan Manna (11-08-2017), knife16 (11-08-2017)
  #34  
Old 13-08-2017, 13:00
Siber Pro's Avatar
Siber Pro Siber Pro is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Afghanistan
Posts: 64
Thanks: 113
Thanked 20 Times in 7 Posts
Siber Pro is on a distinguished road
Hi Please Give Me Iss Code About This Wpi E .
I Need Him For My Project.....
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 15-08-2017, 04:09
schadow777's Avatar
schadow777 schadow777 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Ghana
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
schadow777 is on a distinguished road
Hy Guys
I have no idea what i did but i'm getting this error on my first use of the script
method:msc+precomt+srep+zcm




http://imgur.com/zm4yFl0

http://imgur.com/RdGsDik

Last edited by schadow777; 15-08-2017 at 04:17.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 21-08-2017, 03:21
Kobi Blade's Avatar
Kobi Blade Kobi Blade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 21
Thanks: 21
Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
Kobi Blade is on a distinguished road
You should remove that box,



The default font which we can change is awful, but won't argue with personal preference. In all it's a good clean edit, looks better than the PrinceGupta2000 edit so far.

Good work Chayan Manna, I won't be using this but will be helpful for the average users.

Last edited by Kobi Blade; 21-08-2017 at 05:47.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 22-08-2017, 07:35
EzzEldin16's Avatar
EzzEldin16 EzzEldin16 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 112
Thanks: 343
Thanked 46 Times in 23 Posts
EzzEldin16 is on a distinguished road
which game are you compressing is it crysis or what ?
__________________
learn it
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 22-08-2017, 08:08
Kobi Blade's Avatar
Kobi Blade Kobi Blade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 21
Thanks: 21
Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
Kobi Blade is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by EzzEldin16 View Post
which game are you compressing is it crysis or what ?
If you're asking me, none, I simply checked the settings available and launched the setup to give my feedback.

Like I said, I won't be using this on my projects, I prefer Open Source so I can learn more, customize to my liking and try to fix any bugs I encounter alone (in order to improve my knowledge).

This is among the most friendly releases around, for casual users.

Last edited by Kobi Blade; 22-08-2017 at 08:10.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 22-08-2017, 08:42
Chayan Manna's Avatar
Chayan Manna Chayan Manna is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: India
Posts: 82
Thanks: 89
Thanked 111 Times in 37 Posts
Chayan Manna is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobi Blade View Post
You should remove that box,



The default font which we can change is awful
It's slightly true, but the Default font is provided by Razor12911 and it's the Beauty of WPI. As respect to Razor12911 I have not changed it.
BTW I'm thinking to add more fonts with option to change in Updates.
Thanks for your suggestion.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 22-08-2017, 08:49
Chayan Manna's Avatar
Chayan Manna Chayan Manna is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: India
Posts: 82
Thanks: 89
Thanked 111 Times in 37 Posts
Chayan Manna is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobi Blade View Post
I prefer Open Source so I can learn more, customize to my liking and try to fix any bugs I encounter alone (in order to improve my knowledge).
Yes I'm Accurate with your words. I also Prefer Open source for improving Knowledge.
I added some exclusive codes in it which I want to Protect from vultures, that's why I added the security.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 22-08-2017, 09:01
Chayan Manna's Avatar
Chayan Manna Chayan Manna is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: India
Posts: 82
Thanks: 89
Thanked 111 Times in 37 Posts
Chayan Manna is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobi Blade View Post
You should remove that box
You checked, the old look is also preserved with an Option.
This is, "Newstyle=1". If you Set it to "0", the Old look will be compiled.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Chayan Manna For This Useful Post:
Kobi Blade (22-08-2017)
  #42  
Old 22-08-2017, 10:14
Kobi Blade's Avatar
Kobi Blade Kobi Blade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 21
Thanks: 21
Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
Kobi Blade is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chayan Manna View Post
You checked, the old look is also preserved with an Option.
This is, "Newstyle=1". If you Set it to "0", the Old look will be compiled.
I don't mind the new style, is just that box is out of place.

You could replace the INFO button with a PLAY button, or make the INFO button smaller with a PLAY button next to it. While removing that box, it would look better

Could you show me style for the INFO button? I'm looking to do something similar with the Exit Button, but it's not scaling well.

Found a way by changing the image resolution itself.

Last edited by Kobi Blade; 22-08-2017 at 11:03.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 22-08-2017, 20:24
Chayan Manna's Avatar
Chayan Manna Chayan Manna is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: India
Posts: 82
Thanks: 89
Thanked 111 Times in 37 Posts
Chayan Manna is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobi Blade View Post
You could replace the INFO button with a PLAY button, or make the INFO button smaller with a PLAY button next to it. While removing that box, it would look better
Hmm....At first time I thought this & done it which you said. But then I thought if there is 3 app exes then the 2 other tiles (boxes) must be in that place because there's no other place to put them.
So, I made it in this way.
If you suggest me another better style with the 3 app exes I will add it in updates.
And again thanks for your suggestions.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 23-08-2017, 02:45
Kobi Blade's Avatar
Kobi Blade Kobi Blade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 21
Thanks: 21
Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
Kobi Blade is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chayan Manna View Post
Hmm....At first time I thought this & done it which you said. But then I thought if there is 3 app exes then the 2 other tiles (boxes) must be in that place because there's no other place to put them.
So, I made it in this way.
If you suggest me another better style with the 3 app exes I will add it in updates.
And again thanks for your suggestions.
I'll tell you if I figure something out. You seem to be using a low resolution web icon, you can have mine:

Website.png.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kobi Blade For This Useful Post:
Chayan Manna (23-08-2017)
  #45  
Old 24-08-2017, 20:29
ZakirAhmad ZakirAhmad is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Kmr
Posts: 290
Thanks: 56
Thanked 54 Times in 37 Posts
ZakirAhmad is on a distinguished road
Please add image buttons in place of text buttons like from metro installer.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Phone Installer (WPI) Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 846 12-02-2022 15:39
Anno 1701 won't load, just get a blue screen! Shadow22 General Gaming 5 28-08-2012 12:52
CPU jumps up to 100% now, not before dav6 Software 11 24-05-2008 03:33
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. WTF FOR ME. SansMercy General Gaming 5 07-04-2007 23:05
weird error.... sheykh PC Games 5 07-05-2006 20:23



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 17:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com