Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PS2 Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 15-05-2004, 16:23
Netslider Netslider is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Netslider
Quote:
Originally posted by HimuraKenshinX
I'm having problems finding this QA Tool Memory Card Utility thing... I'm coming up with nothing on google.
tell me your e-mail and i'll send it to you then.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #17  
Old 16-05-2004, 07:27
HimuraKenshinX HimuraKenshinX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Here
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
HimuraKenshinX
Quote:
Originally posted by Netslider
tell me your e-mail and i'll send it to you then.
I actually found it on alucard.cc, but thanks anyway. Do I need a modchip for this one? Cuz that's something I currently lack.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 16-05-2004, 07:33
lufcfan's Avatar
lufcfan lufcfan is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brighouse, England
Posts: 2,983
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lufcfan is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to lufcfan Send a message via MSN to lufcfan
Yep, you need a mod...
__________________
[SIZE=3][COLOR=orange][B][COLOR=blue]PS2, [/COLOR][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX[/COLOR] & [COLOR=darkolivegreen]Xbox 360[/COLOR] installs / repairs in [U][COLOR=red]West Yorkshire,[/COLOR][COLOR=red] UK[/COLOR][/U] - [COLOR=#ff0000]Nationwide Service [/COLOR][COLOR=darkorange]-[/COLOR]Please Contact me by PM for more info[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE] :)

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=seagreen]360 DVD Drive Fw.[/COLOR] [COLOR=orange]Upgraded/Recovered/Restored -[/COLOR] Bad Flash? No Problem! [COLOR=blue]PM for info[/COLOR][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX 360[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]v1.0[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]- [/COLOR][/COLOR][COLOR=red]Samsung TS-H943A [COLOR=orange]w/ iXtreme 1.4 Fw.[/COLOR] :D [/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 16-05-2004, 10:22
lufcfan's Avatar
lufcfan lufcfan is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brighouse, England
Posts: 2,983
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lufcfan is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to lufcfan Send a message via MSN to lufcfan
Dude, don't tell him that - slide cards are cheap sh*t!
__________________
[SIZE=3][COLOR=orange][B][COLOR=blue]PS2, [/COLOR][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX[/COLOR] & [COLOR=darkolivegreen]Xbox 360[/COLOR] installs / repairs in [U][COLOR=red]West Yorkshire,[/COLOR][COLOR=red] UK[/COLOR][/U] - [COLOR=#ff0000]Nationwide Service [/COLOR][COLOR=darkorange]-[/COLOR]Please Contact me by PM for more info[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE] :)

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=seagreen]360 DVD Drive Fw.[/COLOR] [COLOR=orange]Upgraded/Recovered/Restored -[/COLOR] Bad Flash? No Problem! [COLOR=blue]PM for info[/COLOR][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX 360[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]v1.0[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]- [/COLOR][/COLOR][COLOR=red]Samsung TS-H943A [COLOR=orange]w/ iXtreme 1.4 Fw.[/COLOR] :D [/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 20-08-2007, 08:34
seesaw seesaw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: asdd
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
seesaw is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by khafan View Post
you should burn the mckiller on cd (it's a cue/bin image) and load it in ps2, it'll format the memory card in slot1.
a bit late but..just need help
how do i burn bin/cue to dvd ? as tried on nero it seems to be only writable to CD.
also will it be auto readable if i burn it as 'burn image to disc' ?

any help will be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 12-01-2008, 09:40
kornel1980 kornel1980 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
kornel1980 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by seesaw View Post
a bit late but..just need help
how do i burn bin/cue to dvd ? as tried on nero it seems to be only writable to CD.
also will it be auto readable if i burn it as 'burn image to disc' ?

any help will be appreciated.

Dude burn it to a cd but forget nero use clone cd for insted or aclhol 120%.
Anyway if you sucksess with the tool please tell me i am in the same shoes then you a game has made an undeletable file on my memcard (Sony factory card) wich makes the card unusable for other games too.

Last edited by kornel1980; 12-01-2008 at 09:42. Reason: forget to say something
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-10-2008, 20:36
nochumsha nochumsha is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: California
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nochumsha is on a distinguished road
Help please!!!

Ok here's what I got. A PS2 slim 70012. A Max memory card that came with Action Replay Max disc I bought like 2 years ago. I don't have my PS2 modded or chipped and I don't have Swap Magic 3. whatever, and really don't care to. I don't need too honestly.

My question is can I reformat my memory card without having to mod my PS2 or get some useless cd to swap whatever? I don't want to spend anymore money on this since I plan to get a PS3 soon.

If I can't reformat then I'll just trash the thing. Your help will be much appreciated. Thank You Alex Soto.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-11-2008, 23:25
mrshappy mrshappy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Pasig
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mrshappy is on a distinguished road
Well, it works with AR2 V2.
You just have to select the memory card unit to format and then press L1+L2+R1+R2+square. It will prompt you to format the memory card and you just have to choose yes.
But this isn't very useful if you have a problem like I do.
If your AR2 created a corrupted file on your memory card, you won't be able to delete it with the PS2 Browser and if you select it with AR2 or Mega Memory Manager Plus it crashes and you can't do anything.
So, is there any other way to format the memory card?
Reply With Quote
__________________
[URL="http://www.onlinekitchendepot.com/"]Decorative[/URL]
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-10-2009, 11:39
masesaco masesaco is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
masesaco is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrshappy View Post
Well, it works with AR2 V2.
You just have to select the memory card unit to format and then press L1+L2+R1+R2+square. It will prompt you to format the memory card and you just have to choose yes.
But this isn't very useful if you have a problem like I do.
If your AR2 created a corrupted file on your memory card, you won't be able to delete it with the PS2 Browser and if you select it with AR2 or Mega Memory Manager Plus it crashes and you can't do anything.
So, is there any other way to format the memory card?
Reply With Quote

You can also use Mckiller, and ESR free mcboot.
Both options work with a modded ps2, as it must be burnt into a disc.
If your console is not modded... ask a friend with a modded one.
You may find and download them very easy, as they are freeware.
I have both of them, but donīt know if itīs permitted to post it here, even if is freeware.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 27-02-2010, 02:23
heliockjent heliockjent is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: uks
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
heliockjent is on a distinguished road
Hi Everyone.
I think here discussion on REformatting and it is can't done with the console.A manual reformat requires one of the following pieces of software.
Linux Kit
Action Replay MAX
Code Breaker.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 22-09-2020, 11:42
deckrdshaw deckrdshaw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: new york
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
deckrdshaw is on a distinguished road
You just have to select the memory card unit to format and then press L1+L2+R1+R2+square. It will prompt you to format the memory card and you just have to choose yes.
But this isn't very useful if you have a problem like I do.
If your AR2 created a corrupted file on your memory card,
__________________
[url=https://visa-az.com/azerbaijan-visa-americans/]Azerbijan Visa for US citizens[/url]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com