Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-06-2017, 11:04
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,111
Thanks: 541
Thanked 3,013 Times in 1,074 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Thank you for info. Totally forgot about that.

Will update the script.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP Voksi
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
mausschieber (10-06-2017)
Sponsored Links
  #17  
Old 10-06-2017, 11:48
sajmon83's Avatar
sajmon83 sajmon83 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 19
Thanks: 78
Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts
sajmon83 is on a distinguished road
I warmly welcome!
Trying to solve for a few days already how to create components?
I set everything up in the setup.ini file
[Component1] [Component2] [Component3]
I Setil
Code:
[ExtractSettings]
FreeArcFile1={src}\dat0.bin;DestDir:{app};Disk:1;
FreeArcFile1={src}\dlc1\dat1.bin;DestDir:{app};Disk:1;Comp:1;
FreeArcFile2={src}\dlc2\dat2.bin;DestDir:{app};Disk:1;Comp:2;
FreeArcFile2={src}\dlc3\dat3.bin;DestDir:{app};Disk:1;Comp:3;
I set records.ini
Code:
[Record1]
Type=7-Zip_Original
Source={src}\Dat0.7z
Output={app}
Disk=1
I even tried to edit the script itself InstallerScript.iss
#define Component1 "dlc1"
#define Component2 "dlc2"
#define Component3 "dlc3"

In this way only extracts dat0.bin (No matter which component is selected)
If I add all files to records.ini (no matter which component is selected)
Extract all files dat0.bin dat1.bin dat2.bin dat3.bin

My question how to properly set components and how to sign them for specific files. I combined in different ways and I have no idea xD
Thanks a lot for the script and help!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sajmon83 For This Useful Post:
Simorq (13-06-2017)
  #18  
Old 10-06-2017, 12:41
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,111
Thanks: 541
Thanked 3,013 Times in 1,074 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
[ExtractSettings] don't need anymore if you using UltraArc.

Set Components in UltraArc.ini instead.

Code:
[Conditions]
Condition1=Heroes of Might and Magic\*|1||
Condition2=Heroes of Might and Magic 2\*|2||
Condition3=Heroes of Might and Magic 3\*|3||
Condition4=Heroes of Might and Magic 4\*|4||
Condition5=Heroes of Might and Magic 5\*|5||
Components will auto-create on records.ini then

Example:
Code:
[Record1]
Type=Freearc_Original
Source={src}\Data1.bin
Output={app}
Disk=1
Component=1
Task=
Language=
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP Voksi
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (10-06-2017), kassane (11-06-2017), sajmon83 (10-06-2017), Simorq (13-06-2017)
  #19  
Old 10-06-2017, 14:25
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 6,883
Thanks: 2,684
Thanked 7,844 Times in 2,787 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
^^ next update remove the extract settings altogether.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (10-06-2017), KaktoR (10-06-2017), kassane (11-06-2017)
  #20  
Old 10-06-2017, 14:37
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,111
Thanks: 541
Thanked 3,013 Times in 1,074 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Will wait for Simorq anyway when he gets new things done with UA+Script
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP Voksi
Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (10-06-2017), kassane (11-06-2017), mausschieber (10-06-2017), pakrat2k2 (10-06-2017), Simorq (10-06-2017)
  #21  
Old 11-06-2017, 06:55
sajmon83's Avatar
sajmon83 sajmon83 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 19
Thanks: 78
Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts
sajmon83 is on a distinguished road
KaktoR thanks! Components work perfectly!
And now the next questions: P
Is it possible to add a switch that will enable or disable adding the ApplicationName folder to the installation path :> ??
Why i ask. I do the translation for the game. If I point to the game path, the translation will be extracted in the ApplicationName folder :/
If ApplicationName left blank at the end of the installation, an error pops up:
Code:
Internal error failed to get a non empty installation appid
Another question, can I set the installation path?
For example: C:\Program Files\steam\steamapps\common\Game
The next question where to put a custom font to be included in the installation?
And last question I set ProgressBackground.png and ProgressImg.png 380x40
I set up setup.ini
Code:
[ProgressBar]
//Top=180
//Left=10
//Width=508
Height=40
//LabelX=						// integer
//LabelY=						// integer
LabelColor=$ffffff
But ProgresBar is still size 18
Thanks a lot for the wonderful work!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sajmon83 For This Useful Post:
Simorq (13-06-2017)
  #22  
Old 11-06-2017, 07:21
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,111
Thanks: 541
Thanked 3,013 Times in 1,074 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by sajmon83 View Post
Is it possible to add a switch that will enable or disable adding the ApplicationName folder to the installation path :> ??
Why i ask. I do the translation for the game. If I point to the game path, the translation will be extracted in the ApplicationName folder :/
If ApplicationName left blank at the end of the installation, an error pops up:
Code:
Internal error failed to get a non empty installation appid
Try to disable {code:GetAppName} in script.

DefaultDirName={pf32}\Steam\steamapps\common

Files should be installed into common folder then.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sajmon83 View Post
Another question, can I set the installation path?
For example: C:\Program Files\steam\steamapps\common\Game
Yes.

DefaultDirName={pf32}\Steam\steamapps\common\{code :GetAppName}

Quote:
Originally Posted by sajmon83 View Post
The next question where to put a custom font to be included in the installation?
{ConversionFolder}\Setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by sajmon83 View Post
And last question I set ProgressBackground.png and ProgressImg.png 380x40
I set up setup.ini
Code:
[ProgressBar]
//Top=180
//Left=10
//Width=508
Height=40
//LabelX=						// integer
//LabelY=						// integer
LabelColor=$ffffff
But ProgresBar is still size 18
Thanks a lot for the wonderful work!
I don't know, will look at that.

PS: Have not tested any of those, but should work.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP Voksi

Last edited by KaktoR; 11-06-2017 at 07:31.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
pakrat2k2 (12-06-2017), sajmon83 (11-06-2017), Simorq (13-06-2017)
  #23  
Old 12-06-2017, 13:23
sajmon83's Avatar
sajmon83 sajmon83 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 19
Thanks: 78
Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts
sajmon83 is on a distinguished road
KaktoR DefaultDirName is useless does not change anything in the installer
But I was able to disable adding the ApplicationName folder to the installation path
This
Code:
procedure FolderTreeViewChange(Sender: TObject);
begin
  if UpdateMode then
    PathEditSF.Text := FolderTreeView.Directory
  else begin
    if Length(FolderTreeView.Directory) <= 3 then
      PathEditSF.Text := FolderTreeView.Directory + GetAppName('')
    else
      PathEditSF.Text := FolderTreeView.Directory + '\' + GetAppName('');
You change it for this
Code:
procedure FolderTreeViewChange(Sender: TObject);
begin
  if UpdateMode then
    PathEditSF.Text := FolderTreeView.Directory
  else begin
    if Length(FolderTreeView.Directory) <= 3 then
      PathEditSF.Text := FolderTreeView.Directory
    else
      PathEditSF.Text := FolderTreeView.Directory + '\';
Maybe someone will need it

Last edited by sajmon83; 12-06-2017 at 15:38.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sajmon83 For This Useful Post:
KaktoR (12-06-2017), pakrat2k2 (12-06-2017), Simorq (14-06-2017)
  #24  
Old 12-06-2017, 15:25
sajmon83's Avatar
sajmon83 sajmon83 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 19
Thanks: 78
Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts
sajmon83 is on a distinguished road
KaktoR as for ProgressBar
I found what is the problem
Original code
Code:
  with WizardForm.ProgressGauge do begin
    if BGEnabled and not UnInstallMode then begin
      Top := GetValInt('ProgressBar', 'Top', SITextTop + 80);
      Left := GetValInt('ProgressBar', 'Left', SITextLeft);
      Width := GetValInt('ProgressBar', 'Width', SITextWidth);
      Height := GetValInt('ProgressBar', 'Height', 12);
    end else begin
      Top := TextPositionTop + 155;
      Left := TextPositionLeft + TextSpaceFromBorder;
      Width := TextPositionWidth - 2* TextSpaceFromBorder - 5;
      Height := 12;
    end;
Fix
Code:
  with WizardForm.ProgressGauge do begin
    if BGEnabled and not UnInstallMode then begin
      Top := GetValInt('ProgressBar', 'Top', SITextTop + 80);
      Left := GetValInt('ProgressBar', 'Left', SITextLeft);
      Width := GetValInt('ProgressBar', 'Width', SITextWidth);
      Height := GetValInt('ProgressBar', 'Height', SITextWidth);
    end else begin
      Top := TextPositionTop + 155;
      Left := TextPositionLeft + TextSpaceFromBorder;
      Width := TextPositionWidth - 2* TextSpaceFromBorder - 5;
      Height := GetValInt('ProgressBar', 'Height', SITextWidth);
    end;

Last edited by sajmon83; 12-06-2017 at 15:31.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sajmon83 For This Useful Post:
KaktoR (12-06-2017), pakrat2k2 (12-06-2017), Simorq (14-06-2017)
  #25  
Old 12-06-2017, 15:33
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,111
Thanks: 541
Thanked 3,013 Times in 1,074 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Thank you very much my friend.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP Voksi
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 13-06-2017, 20:06
gatosky1620's Avatar
gatosky1620 gatosky1620 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Perú
Posts: 337
Thanks: 13
Thanked 903 Times in 128 Posts
gatosky1620 is on a distinguished road
using this version is posible use the internal compression?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 13-06-2017, 20:20
gatosky1620's Avatar
gatosky1620 gatosky1620 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Perú
Posts: 337
Thanks: 13
Thanked 903 Times in 128 Posts
gatosky1620 is on a distinguished road
for internal compression only left fix the disk spaning problem (the setup and uninstall ask for the 1a.bin)

Kaktor you know this problem

why not add
#define ultraarc if idont want use ultraarc

because the 2040 by bamse dont have support
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 13-06-2017, 20:25
gatosky1620's Avatar
gatosky1620 gatosky1620 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Perú
Posts: 337
Thanks: 13
Thanked 903 Times in 128 Posts
gatosky1620 is on a distinguished road
another thing to do is add
-small installer for each language
-EqualizerSI, minimizeSI and exitSI for the smallInstaller

Last edited by gatosky1620; 13-06-2017 at 20:30.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 14-06-2017, 03:59
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,111
Thanks: 541
Thanked 3,013 Times in 1,074 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
@gatosky:

It's not a deal for me atm.

Will work first on data protection.

And because i am not a master in inno yet, it can take a long time.

PS: Was able to protect all files with simple script. But with CIU... oh well, no learning by doing here, have to change big parts of the script, have to study it.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP Voksi

Last edited by KaktoR; 14-06-2017 at 08:41.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (14-06-2017), mausschieber (14-06-2017)
  #30  
Old 14-06-2017, 12:20
gatosky1620's Avatar
gatosky1620 gatosky1620 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Perú
Posts: 337
Thanks: 13
Thanked 903 Times in 128 Posts
gatosky1620 is on a distinguished road
@Kaktor tell me how works and edit record.ini instead [extractsetting], because i made the .bin files with bat, ucc, ucs compresors.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Conversion Designer/Installer Creator Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 1584 30-06-2018 10:45
INNO TROUBLESHOOT - Questions Here REV0 Conversion Tutorials 1345 11-06-2018 09:26
Game Installer Designer by altef_4 altef_4 Conversion Tutorials 234 10-05-2018 17:16
yener90's Inno Project Source Codes yener90 Conversion Tutorials 1475 21-10-2014 09:50
yener90's older Inno Project Source Codes THADEADMAN2011 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 0 16-06-2012 03:40



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com