Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 01-03-2015, 11:59
Droppo Droppo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 528
Thanks: 223
Thanked 302 Times in 153 Posts
Droppo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
see post #17, is that same version you have ?
Don't know now... totally pissed me and I deleted whole folder lol

will stick to 1014 for now
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #32  
Old 01-03-2015, 12:49
mausschieber's Avatar
mausschieber mausschieber is offline
Conversion Designer
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 766
Thanks: 2,476
Thanked 2,193 Times in 554 Posts
mausschieber is on a distinguished road
how do i add a transparent text background for small installer
because the text is unreadable

__________________
It would be nice if you appreciate my work with the thanks Button
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 01-03-2015, 13:06
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 6,764
Thanks: 2,629
Thanked 7,509 Times in 2,694 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
In Setup/Setup subfolder there should have been a file called "TextBG.png"

should also be a sction in setup.ini

Code:
[TextStage]
Top=150
Left=300
Width=400
Height=300
SpaceFromBorder=5
Center=1
Font=Calibri
FontSize=1
FontColor=$20A5DA
which is where you specify that box, below is what it looks like. Added file below...
Attached Images
File Type: png TextBG.png (4.2 KB, 846 views)
Attached Files
File Type: rar TextBG.rar (3.1 KB, 63 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
mausschieber (01-03-2015), omdj (01-03-2015)
  #34  
Old 01-03-2015, 15:33
Droppo Droppo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 528
Thanks: 223
Thanked 302 Times in 153 Posts
Droppo is on a distinguished road
on 2.2.1 Still the same problem.

Also I realized the program reads a file called session.ini which is created by the program, and it doesn't care if you change folders, parameters or anything if the file is there it will be read and will lead to the same error even it you change folder prefixes or anything else, they will be overriden and show up the same error.

Now deleting the file will let you use the program work again. Besides all that, the problem still persists, once done all the mentioned above.

So if you could please check that will be appreciated and ofcourse check that thing about session.ini

it's a total loop of chained errors

EDIT: Found the cause of the error. tries to move from and to the same folder. My FirstVolumeContent was set to what was supposed to be the final folder for disk files so the program tries to move the files from and to the same folder. I guess there should be a message warning when selecting folders or a check to do when the FirstVolumeContent and Disk 1 folders are the same moving should be ignored.

session.ini problem is still there, deleting it is just a quick workaround

Last edited by Droppo; 01-03-2015 at 16:12.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02-03-2015, 04:37
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 764
Thanks: 2,380
Thanked 3,022 Times in 463 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
Hi
Razor
impossible to run (( setup.exe )) here the error
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture d’écran (44).png (101.1 KB, 831 views)
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02-03-2015, 04:57
Tixo56 Tixo56 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Moscow
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Tixo56 is on a distinguished road
This is elementary. The setup doesn't work, because it can't find precomp.exe, that you use in your installer.Which is likely to lie in a include or is_files folders.
I think, you should add this file or if it is damaged , download a new.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Tixo56 For This Useful Post:
Razor12911 (03-03-2015)
  #37  
Old 02-03-2015, 05:48
Tixo56 Tixo56 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Moscow
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Tixo56 is on a distinguished road
I doubt that I understand you correctly but if you want just the icon , then you take any image and remake it into a format ico.
And if you want it to change the icon in the setup you must prescribe this line in your installer:
SetupIconFile=Img\setup.ico
I hope I understood the essence of your question correctly and gave an answer
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02-03-2015, 06:03
Stor31 Stor31 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wahranne
Posts: 309
Thanks: 815
Thanked 78 Times in 61 Posts
Stor31 is on a distinguished road
How integrated ( .cab ) file
with R. G. Mechanics ????
plz and thx
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 02-03-2015, 06:48
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 764
Thanks: 2,380
Thanked 3,022 Times in 463 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tixo56 View Post
This is elementary. The setup doesn't work, because it can't find precomp.exe, that you use in your installer.Which is likely to lie in a include or is_files folders.
I think, you should add this file or if it is damaged , download a new.
the 2.0.3.5 release not yet compatible with ultra arc the other version works well
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 02-03-2015, 07:10
mrcunbeo mrcunbeo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: moscow
Posts: 25
Thanks: 7
Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
mrcunbeo is on a distinguished road
hello, how to create icon for setup.exe?
------------------------------------------
and , if my execution file stay in game/bin/win32/playgame.exe

how to create shortcut in blackbox script?
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 02-03-2015, 10:27
omdj's Avatar
omdj omdj is offline
Conversion Designer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Land of injustice and evil
Posts: 610
Thanks: 1,384
Thanked 2,675 Times in 438 Posts
omdj is on a distinguished road
CIU 2030 and CIU 2035 setup compiled with no buttons and dialogs appear. please help




Last edited by omdj; 03-03-2015 at 07:16.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 02-03-2015, 21:28
Droppo Droppo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 528
Thanks: 223
Thanked 302 Times in 153 Posts
Droppo is on a distinguished road
Just wanted to let you know that 2.2.1 version seems that still skips files... ws testing some of the conversions i made with this 2.2.1 and got the file vcredist_x86.exe during evolve conversion install.

As you may notice unlike the previous report i did about skipping files, this one has NO STRANGE CHARACTER at all

hope you can find the problem sopon.

Thnxs for such a great tool.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 03-03-2015, 01:47
Sarvagya's Avatar
Sarvagya Sarvagya is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Home
Posts: 35
Thanks: 101
Thanked 20 Times in 14 Posts
Sarvagya is on a distinguished road
please can u decrese the ua window size like it was in the UA1.1 and the theme of UA 1.1 was more cool and the horizontal window will be good i am having issue with the ua as it is not fitting my screen 1366*768
__________________
Don't Judge Me
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 03-03-2015, 03:11
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Coder
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,160
Thanks: 1,671
Thanked 7,494 Times in 1,739 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
will update program ASAP.

pakrat, please send me the completed CIU 2.0.3.5 script with files via Private Message, I only have the script and that's why you have been getting errors because I don't have the base files to test the script on.
__________________
Looking for something?
Visit the
Tutorial Index

Last edited by Razor12911; 03-03-2015 at 03:20.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 03-03-2015, 04:23
Andrey167's Avatar
Andrey167 Andrey167 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Azerbaycan
Posts: 138
Thanks: 210
Thanked 124 Times in 50 Posts
Andrey167 is on a distinguished road
good afternoon Razor12911 !
I'm interested in this question sound processed through the program but Data Recovery Tools can not vostonovit back, but there is progress meet the following at the end of the sound comes back not back to the original format
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BlackBox v2 y_thelastknight Conversion Tutorials 531 01-07-2018 06:39
Useful Dll for Inno Setup users peterf1999 Conversion Tutorials 88 01-12-2017 16:00
Total War Collection - 6xDVD9 [LZMA + INNO SETUP + CIU] REV0 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 1 28-06-2015 17:00
Total War Collection - 2xBLURAY [LZMA + INNO SETUP + CIU] REV0 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 2 09-01-2013 18:02
Total War Collection - 11xDVD5 [LZMA + INNO SETUP + CIU] REV0 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 0 09-01-2013 16:38



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 13:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com