Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14-10-2011, 07:11
yener90 yener90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Away
Posts: 810
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,090 Times in 217 Posts
yener90 is on a distinguished road
Might and Magic Heroes VI (DVD9 -> DVD5)

Might and Magic Heroes VI DVD9 -> DVD5 Converter


Ripped French, German, Polish and Spanish audio files
Stronger compression not possible


1. Install the game, DONT INSTALL ANY PATCH and insert DVD

2. Download attachment, extract completely(wherever you want) and launch converter.exe.

3. Select the drive, where the TEMP folder should be and click on "Convert"
-> You can enable Create Iso function

4. Burn temp folder or burn the ISO file

DVD = 4.26 GB

FINISHED!!!

Time: 10 min

Screenshot:



Attached Files
File Type: rar MAMH6_DVD9_DVD5.rar (10.84 MB, 1271 views)

Last edited by yener90; 14-10-2011 at 07:47.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yener90 For This Useful Post:
lMoyo (21-07-2013), Simorq (23-05-2015)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14-10-2011, 18:38
THADEADMAN2011's Avatar
THADEADMAN2011 THADEADMAN2011 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: canada
Posts: 57
Thanks: 1
Thanked 26 Times in 8 Posts
THADEADMAN2011 is on a distinguished road
works awesome on windows 7 32 bit i changed a setting in the setup.ini file though
after the convert was done doing it's stuff
so it will install in proper directory so updates can be installed automatically

it says this after conversion
[InstallOptions]
ApplicationName=Might and Magic Heroes VI
Publisher=Ubisoft
MyExecutableName=Might & Magic Heroes VI.exe
so i changed it to

[InstallOptions]
ApplicationName=Might & Magic Heroes VI
Publisher=Ubisoft
MyExecutableName=Might & Magic Heroes VI.exe
the game installed no problem i installed the update
and played it for a bit so all is good if u just edit the setup.ini after the convert
thanx again for yer hard work Yener90

Last edited by THADEADMAN2011; 14-10-2011 at 18:45.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-10-2011, 18:25
THADEADMAN2011's Avatar
THADEADMAN2011 THADEADMAN2011 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: canada
Posts: 57
Thanks: 1
Thanked 26 Times in 8 Posts
THADEADMAN2011 is on a distinguished road
hello yener90 i have a question
since i got all the art pics when i ordered the deluxe edition from ubi
i would like to change the setup pics do i have to resize each file 1 at a time
or is there some type of script to just add the pics i want all at once to resize for installer?

thank you in adnvance
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15-10-2011, 21:46
yener90 yener90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Away
Posts: 810
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,090 Times in 217 Posts
yener90 is on a distinguished road
unfortunately no....but 4 pics.
shouldnt take soooo much time
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15-10-2011, 22:01
THADEADMAN2011's Avatar
THADEADMAN2011 THADEADMAN2011 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: canada
Posts: 57
Thanks: 1
Thanked 26 Times in 8 Posts
THADEADMAN2011 is on a distinguished road
ok thanx jus wanted to know
keep up tha good work
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19-10-2011, 09:44
Kamyk95 Kamyk95 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Poland
Posts: 97
Thanks: 19
Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
Kamyk95 is on a distinguished road
Hey yener90 - Can I rip other audio files? I'm from Poland and I really want to have polish audio & text in the game. Is that possible?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19-10-2011, 19:34
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,984 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamyk95 View Post
Hey yener90 - Can I rip other audio files? I'm from Poland and I really want to have polish audio & text in the game. Is that possible?
it is possible but involves extracting the files from the converter.cab. Exchanging the english file for polish in the compressfiles ( change the exclude
to add the english & remove the polish file. ) Then recompress all the files back into cabfile. Then test the converter file to make sure it makes the dvd properly, which should be in polish only, rather then english only. This 'should work' to make a 1 dvd for any language.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22-10-2011, 05:15
artdekdok artdekdok is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kepler-22
Posts: 41
Thanks: 2
Thanked 66 Times in 13 Posts
artdekdok is on a distinguished road
Thank
Win 7 x64 Work!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-01-2012, 06:32
MartinezPL MartinezPL is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Poland
Posts: 117
Thanks: 46
Thanked 24 Times in 9 Posts
MartinezPL is on a distinguished road
Hmm strange my final size is 4.60GB (
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-01-2012, 07:58
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,984 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
read PM... you installed the game with NO updates? edit: nope you installed the update
original game with NO update is 4.1GB, WITH update its 4.6GB


edit2: apologies, its your language file that added the extra 5-600MB not an update, as by your screenshot below

if you want to include the update ( 1.1 ) then use the 2xdvd5 version, as you can include the update in a seperate folder on dvd2
and install it seperately after the game is installed.

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 09-01-2012 at 15:12. Reason: screenshot below
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-01-2012, 08:44
MartinezPL MartinezPL is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Poland
Posts: 117
Thanks: 46
Thanked 24 Times in 9 Posts
MartinezPL is on a distinguished road
Strange... I just install the game not even run it so ubi launcher don't download update

screen:
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-01-2012, 15:05
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,984 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
I see why by your screenshots... you have the backup folder with other lang > not needed remove it. Also you have a data.pl-PL.orc in your gamefolder, that is your language file which isnt included in the conversion for english. ( AND happens to take up same amount of extra space as the update would ) thats may be why your oversized in final archive as it was originally for english only. I'll work on a script that'll allow all languages + updates but it will NOT be 1xdvd5, as the updates add an additional 600+ MB to the game and cannot compress down far enough to get it to fit on 1dvd5 or just use this one already done.

http://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=92025

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 09-01-2012 at 15:10. Reason: 2xdvd5 conversion listed for MartinezPL
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-11-2012, 07:17
atwardak's Avatar
atwardak atwardak is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
atwardak is on a distinguished road
Here is Might and Magic Heroes VI DVD9 -> DVD5 Converter by yener90 customised by me for polish language [ DVD size is 4,60 GB ]
Attached Files
File Type: rar MAMH6_DVD9_DVD5.rar (10.83 MB, 27 views)

Last edited by atwardak; 06-11-2012 at 20:32.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to atwardak For This Useful Post:
pakrat2k2 (06-11-2012)
  #14  
Old 06-05-2013, 06:51
Adhays's Avatar
Adhays Adhays is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 36
Thanks: 35
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Adhays is on a distinguished road
can't apply patch because Might & Magic Heroes VI is not yet installed


Any Solution...?? i want to update patch 1.1
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-05-2013, 06:56
THADEADMAN2011's Avatar
THADEADMAN2011 THADEADMAN2011 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: canada
Posts: 57
Thanks: 1
Thanked 26 Times in 8 Posts
THADEADMAN2011 is on a distinguished road
read my post here in post Number 2 it will explain the problem an how to fix it just title line error
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com