Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #226  
Old 03-03-2013, 10:57
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Noob
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,746
Thanks: 2,141
Thanked 11,076 Times in 2,295 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
write {src}\Data1.cab

{src} is for source.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #227  
Old 03-03-2013, 12:10
spawniectes's Avatar
spawniectes spawniectes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Argentina
Posts: 202
Thanks: 52
Thanked 401 Times in 76 Posts
spawniectes is on a distinguished road
Know I got this error

Reply With Quote
  #228  
Old 03-03-2013, 12:22
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,209
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 9,024 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
in setup.ini you need to add
[InstallOptions]
PrecompVer=inside
.
.
.

[ExtractSettings]
FreeArcFile1=Data1.cab;DestDir:{app};Disk:1;
FreeArcFile2=Data2.cab;DestDir:{app};Disk:2;


for example, look to Fabioddq's Devil May Cry topic it uses both. ( look at ISS script & setup.ini. Also in setup.cab you need arc.ini in root.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
spawniectes (03-03-2013)
  #229  
Old 03-03-2013, 16:22
spawniectes's Avatar
spawniectes spawniectes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Argentina
Posts: 202
Thanks: 52
Thanked 401 Times in 76 Posts
spawniectes is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
in setup.ini you need to add
[InstallOptions]
PrecompVer=inside
.
.
.

[ExtractSettings]
FreeArcFile1=Data1.cab;DestDir:{app};Disk:1;
FreeArcFile2=Data2.cab;DestDir:{app};Disk:2;


for example, look to Fabioddq's Devil May Cry topic it uses both. ( look at ISS script & setup.ini. Also in setup.cab you need arc.ini in root.
Thanks once again pakrat2k2, now it's working.
Reply With Quote
  #230  
Old 04-03-2013, 06:37
Andre Jesus's Avatar
Andre Jesus Andre Jesus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 70
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Andre Jesus is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre Jesus View Post
Hi everybody.

1. I want to avoid my installer run if the same already is running.
Something like the message "Your Setup is Already Running".
How can i make this?

2. Currently i use this option to my border.
Code:
BorderStyle:= bsDialog;
But i want remove only top border like the example picture below.
How can i make this?

3. How can make png button on Inno Setup? Give me a sample example.
Could someone help me with these three questions abouve?
Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #231  
Old 08-03-2013, 11:33
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 361
Thanks: 248
Thanked 1,018 Times in 239 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre Jesus View Post
Could someone help me with these three questions abouve?
Thanks in advance.
1. Use this
Code:
[setup]
AppMutex=UniqueNAME

[_code]
procedure InitializeWizard;
begin
CreateMutex('UniqueNAME');
end;

Last edited by altef_4; 12-03-2013 at 12:32. Reason: CreateAppMutex->CreateMutex
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 09-03-2013, 12:35
danswano danswano is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Luxm
Posts: 314
Thanks: 218
Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
danswano is on a distinguished road
Hello, how to modify the about message to become like this:


I've tried this code:
Quote:
procedure ShowAboutBox;
begin
MsgBox('Hello, I''m your about box!', mbInformation, MB_OK);
end;
but it's not working.

Last edited by danswano; 09-03-2013 at 12:38.
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 10-03-2013, 05:09
Andre Jesus's Avatar
Andre Jesus Andre Jesus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 70
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Andre Jesus is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
1. Use this
Code:
[setup]
AppMutex=UniqueNAME

[_code]
procedure InitializeWizard;
begin
CreateAppMutex('UniqueNAME');
end;
Thank you for your response, however it return the mesage below:

Unknown identifer 'CreateAppMutex'
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old 10-03-2013, 13:58
Andre Jesus's Avatar
Andre Jesus Andre Jesus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 70
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Andre Jesus is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
sorry, my mistake, change "CreateAppMutex" to "CreateMutex".
Thank you so much for your help.
Work pefectly.

I can modify/customize this message and button size? How?

Capturar.JPG
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old 11-03-2013, 00:49
Andre Jesus's Avatar
Andre Jesus Andre Jesus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 70
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Andre Jesus is on a distinguished road
How do the buttons do not appear on every screen?
The description of the buttons is not showing up, how to fix this?

Capturar.JPG

Test.zip

I appreciate the help in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old 11-03-2013, 06:39
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 361
Thanks: 248
Thanked 1,018 Times in 239 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre Jesus View Post
How do the buttons do not appear on every screen?
The description of the buttons is not showing up, how to fix this?

Attachment 5795

Attachment 5796

I appreciate the help in advance.
example (your test script with my fix)
Attached Files
File Type: zip Test.zip (1.6 KB, 43 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to altef_4 For This Useful Post:
Andre Jesus (11-03-2013)
  #237  
Old 11-03-2013, 10:47
Andre Jesus's Avatar
Andre Jesus Andre Jesus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 70
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Andre Jesus is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
example (your test script with my fix)
Thank you for your help altef_4.
Work fine!

Capturar.JPG
Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old 11-03-2013, 12:51
danswano danswano is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Luxm
Posts: 314
Thanks: 218
Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
danswano is on a distinguished road
How to skip the Start Menu Folder dialog please?
Reply With Quote
  #239  
Old 11-03-2013, 13:08
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 361
Thanks: 248
Thanked 1,018 Times in 239 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by danswano View Post
How to skip the Start Menu Folder dialog please?
you mean "select program group page"? If yes then
Code:
[setup]
DisableProgramGroupPage=yes
or in code section
Code:
function ShouldSkipPage(PageID: Integer): Boolean;
begin
if (PageID = wpSelectProgramGroup) then result:=true;
end;

Last edited by altef_4; 12-03-2013 at 12:37. Reason: rusult->result
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to altef_4 For This Useful Post:
danswano (11-03-2013)
  #240  
Old 11-03-2013, 13:32
danswano danswano is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Luxm
Posts: 314
Thanks: 218
Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
danswano is on a distinguished road
Thank you, what about the Ready to Install dialog please?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INNO TROUBLESHOOT - Tutorials and Answers about INNO Setup REV0 Conversion Tutorials 129 21-05-2021 06:51
INNO TUTORIAL - Using Unicode and ANSI Versions of INNO Setup REV0 Conversion Tutorials 51 26-03-2015 07:57
Frequently Asked Questions Joe Forster/STA PC Games - Frequently Asked Questions 0 29-11-2005 10:48



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 20:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com