Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17-05-2012, 20:41
Brunao's Avatar
Brunao Brunao is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 33
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Brunao is on a distinguished road
Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City (DVD9 2x DVD5) *INNO Setup*

Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City (DVD9 2x DVD5) *INNO Setup*

* This conversion was collaboratively with Fabioddq

-Use for converting INNO SETUP VERSION


1. Install the game in any language. (Copy the folder "support" of the DVD9 to where you installed your game before you to compile the installer)


2. Download the attachment, extract completely (wherever you want)


3. Open REORC.iss with the INNO ANSI.


Edit the following lines, according to the installation directory of the game.


Code:
#define SourcePath "C:\Program Files\Capcom\Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City\"

4. Save and compile, and wait. (~ 5 Min)


5. Will create two folders, Disk 1 and Disk 2 folder inside the "compiled":


Move to the Disk 1:


Code:
Setup.exe
Setup-1a.bin
Setup-1b.bin
Setup-1c.bin

Move to the Disk 2:


Code:
Setup-2a.bin
Setup-2b.bin
Setup-2c.bin

Burn the contents of the folder to a DVD with the label you want.

Simple and Easy

Total Size:

Disk1 4.36 GB
Disk2 3.01 GB







Please leave comments
Attached Files
File Type: rar REORC v1.0.rar (31.69 MB, 2157 views)

Last edited by Brunao; 18-05-2012 at 17:15.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Brunao For This Useful Post:
Simorq (17-08-2015)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18-05-2012, 23:54
Fabioddq's Avatar
Fabioddq Fabioddq is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,221
Thanks: 336
Thanked 2,133 Times in 427 Posts
Fabioddq is on a distinguished road
I tested in Win7 64 Bit and works perfectly!

Last edited by Fabioddq; 19-05-2012 at 00:32.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19-05-2012, 11:20
sarmadi's Avatar
sarmadi sarmadi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 268
Thanks: 235
Thanked 45 Times in 35 Posts
sarmadi is on a distinguished road
Thanks to Fabioddq and Brunao.
It worked with me but it's only in English and me I like the game to be in French ..
Yes , I have installed the game firsly in French..any solution???
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19-05-2012, 11:33
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 928
Thanks: 14
Thanked 977 Times in 235 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarmadi View Post
Thanks to Fabioddq and Brunao.
It worked with me but it's only in English and me I like the game to be in French ..
Yes , I have installed the game firsly in French..any solution???
Code:
[Registry]
Root: HKLM; Subkey: SOFTWARE\Capcom\RERC; ValueName: locale; ValueType: String; ValueData: {code:GetLocales}; Flags: uninsdeletekey
Code:
function GetLocales(Param: string): string;
begin
 
 case GetUILanguage and $3FF of
    
  $10: Result:='1040';
  $09: Result:='1033';
  $0A: Result:='1034';
  $07: Result:='1031';
  $0C: Result:='1036';
  $15: Result:='1045';
  $19: Result:='1049';
  $13: Result:='1043';
  else  Result:='1033';  

 end;
end;
Paste the function & the registry entry in the script
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19-05-2012, 11:59
af4 af4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: at home
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
af4 is on a distinguished road
compiled finished without any errors but dvd2 is 3.18gb !?

any solutions?

I have installed german version.

regards
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19-05-2012, 14:38
Brunao's Avatar
Brunao Brunao is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 33
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Brunao is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by af4 View Post
compiled finished without any errors but dvd2 is 3.18gb !?

any solutions?

I have installed german version.

regards
Changing the language does not change the final size of the conversion. Unless you add any file in the game directory before converting, such as the modified file to play that is larger than the original. Well, how is working, no need to worry, no problem, okay.

Last edited by Brunao; 19-05-2012 at 14:41.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19-05-2012, 19:09
Maxgrilo's Avatar
Maxgrilo Maxgrilo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Brasil
Posts: 307
Thanks: 253
Thanked 39 Times in 35 Posts
Maxgrilo is on a distinguished road
It was good to reach consensus, or if you use the Unicode or ANSI, complicates keep changing every time.

Edit:

Error installing GDFInstall.exe

Last edited by Maxgrilo; 19-05-2012 at 20:12.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20-05-2012, 15:21
Brunao's Avatar
Brunao Brunao is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 33
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Brunao is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxgrilo View Post
It was good to reach consensus, or if you use the Unicode or ANSI, complicates keep changing every time.

Edit:

Error installing GDFInstall.exe
I do not know what can this error, the conversion is working perfectly. Try following the steps and do not add anything in the install directory before you compile
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20-05-2012, 19:56
nahuel222 nahuel222 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: argentina
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nahuel222 is on a distinguished road
do i have to delete the uninstall.exe from the game installed b4 compiling it ?
with other release i heard that inno makes its own uninstaller..
so this it applies to everything when u compile something with inno ?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21-05-2012, 13:38
Brunao's Avatar
Brunao Brunao is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 33
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Brunao is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by nahuel222 View Post
do i have to delete the uninstall.exe from the game installed b4 compiling it ?
with other release i heard that inno makes its own uninstaller..
so this it applies to everything when u compile something with inno ?
No need to delete the uninstall.exe from the directory of the game before the conversion.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 31-05-2012, 18:51
dezconocido dezconocido is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 21
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
dezconocido is on a distinguished road
Thx, work with spanish language!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 31-05-2012, 19:01
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,209
Thanks: 3,031
Thanked 8,966 Times in 3,082 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brunao View Post
No need to delete the uninstall.exe from the directory of the game before the conversion.
wrong... you do need to move it from directory before compiling, or you end up not able to uninstall correctly. The uninstall exe gets overwritten but may use existing uninstall dat & therefore will not uninstall.

you end up with reg entries that need removing, entries in control panel add remove programs, start menu entries etc. Just a whole lot easier to remove any unin* files from dir before starting compile, using inno
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-06-2012, 20:34
confederate's Avatar
confederate confederate is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: EGY
Posts: 19
Thanks: 27
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
confederate is on a distinguished road
Works great on win 7 x64
and uninstalling process works good
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 13-06-2012, 16:58
Shogum3000 Shogum3000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Shogum3000 is on a distinguished road
Hello everybody, I'm with a problem. When I start a DVD appears this error:

Runtime Error (at 183:11862):
Internal error: ExtractTemporaryFile: The file "BG10_.bmp" was not found.

I did the whole procedure. I installed on my pc and everything worked out. But when I tried to install on another computer then this error appears when you open the command setup.

Could someone help me? thank you
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 14-06-2012, 05:42
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 928
Thanks: 14
Thanked 977 Times in 235 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shogum3000 View Post
Hello everybody, I'm with a problem. When I start a DVD appears this error:

Runtime Error (at 183:11862):
Internal error: ExtractTemporaryFile: The file "BG10_.bmp" was not found.

I did the whole procedure. I installed on my pc and everything worked out. But when I tried to install on another computer then this error appears when you open the command setup.

Could someone help me? thank you
At which screen resolution did you get the error?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 22-11-2021** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 217 22-11-2021 02:50
Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City (2xDVD5 - Inno + Freearc) Fabioddq PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 32 25-08-2014 19:35



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 23:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com