Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17-07-2003, 22:04
Bantha Bantha is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Bantha
C&C Generals 1.05 noCD doesn't work. Need help!

I just installed the C&C Generals CDs (2 of them) and inserted a key (from a key generator). This happened w/o error. Then I installed the v1.05 patch from the website. This installed w/o error also. Then I d/l-ed the v1.05 noCD from here. I extracted the GAME.DAT file and copied it over the one in the folder where Generals is installed. When I go to run the game, an error pops up stating "Please insert the correct CD-ROM, select OK and restart application". The error message box is titled "Cannot locate the CD-ROM". HELP! Thanks!
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17-07-2003, 22:40
ByteMare's Avatar
ByteMare ByteMare is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: The Eternal Prison
Posts: 634
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ByteMare
You need the cracked generals.exe also. Why use a keygen when you have an original?...You do have an original, right?
__________________
The gateway is open and you're all coming with me.....
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com