Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15-08-2009, 16:05
Kingoftomorrow Kingoftomorrow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Kingoftomorrow is on a distinguished road
C&C3: Tiberium Wars Backup Problem

I hope im posting in the correct place and that this hasnt been enquired about before - im a bit of a newbie. I backed up the original Command and Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars to an 8.5gb double layer dvd. The original game worked fine, but now that i'm using the backup, when i try to play, this error message always shows 'Please insert the original disc instead of a backup (1000)' Once after retrying for about an hour the game actually started working, but i cant keep doing that to get the game to work. I was told to download safedisc and end some processes because they might cause conflict with the game, but even after doing so the game didnt work. Im not using any emulation software and my pc is virus-free. Please help!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15-08-2009, 17:56
Joe Forster/STA's Avatar
Joe Forster/STA Joe Forster/STA is offline
Senior forum member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9,707
Thanks: 10
Thanked 297 Times in 188 Posts
Joe Forster/STA is on a distinguished road
You cannot duplicate a copy protected game with the usual methods. Read the PC Games forum FAQ for (links to) some guides.
__________________
Joe Forster/STA
For more information, see the FileForums forum rules and the PC Games forum FAQ!
Don't contact me via E-mail or PM to ask for help with anything other than patches (or software in general) done by me, otherwise your request may be deleted without any reply!
Homepage: http://sta.c64.org, E-mail: [email protected]; for attachments, send compressed (ZIP or RAR) files only, otherwise your E-mail will bounce back!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16-08-2009, 01:42
TippeX's Avatar
TippeX TippeX is offline
zeroes and ones.....
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,842
Thanks: 2
Thanked 32 Times in 22 Posts
TippeX is on a distinguished road
also, that message sounds like securom and not safedisc... and you can't 'download' safedisc anyway....

if you get this message using an original disk, then i'd recommend you contact the support for the game, as the disk could be from a bad batch...
__________________
bleh
DO NOT PM me with questions, leave that in the forums...ESPECIALLY if i dont know you...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
backup, problem, tiberium wars

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PS2 Burnout 3 backup problem alluneedislove PS2 Games 16 19-10-2004 10:56
Backup Problem with Magic 3 and V7 ice_man PS2 Games 11 18-06-2004 21:22
ps2 backup problem matt1 PS2 Games 2 26-12-2002 11:07
REAL WARS REAL PROBLEM Mel CD/DVD Copy Protections & Utilities 1 10-11-2001 03:54
Ps2 problem - Backup boot on Ps1 screen then freeze chalde PS2 Games 0 12-10-2001 11:03



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 00:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com