Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 20-09-2012, 04:03
Evil Boy Evil Boy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Evil Boy is on a distinguished road
Can anyone tell me code for adding video while game is installing!!Installer is simple I just want to add a a video that starts when installation of Game starts!!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #62  
Old 24-09-2012, 15:22
kashifagaria kashifagaria is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: pakistan
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
kashifagaria is on a distinguished road
You Know For This Error

Source: Include\7z.com; DestDir: {tmp}; Flags: dontcopy

7z.com
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 24-09-2012, 16:02
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,247
Thanks: 2,975
Thanked 8,782 Times in 3,051 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by kashifagaria View Post
You Know For This Error

Source: Include\7z.com; DestDir: {tmp}; Flags: dontcopy

7z.com
its an EXE NOT COM, thats why the error
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 26-09-2012, 09:21
gentilu gentilu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gentilu is on a distinguished road
Why, my inno setup, not create icon for unistall?
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 27-09-2012, 03:11
ashutosh4555's Avatar
ashutosh4555 ashutosh4555 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: India
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ashutosh4555 is on a distinguished road
how can i extract pcf --> srep--> compresed file in inno setup
nt in CI
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 27-09-2012, 11:29
kashifagaria kashifagaria is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: pakistan
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
kashifagaria is on a distinguished road
I create the setup for inno setup Progresbar not show what can i do
http://imageshack.us/f/16/64116425.jpg/

Sorry For my bad english
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 28-09-2012, 16:49
REV0 REV0 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 998
Thanks: 63
Thanked 1,825 Times in 288 Posts
REV0 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by kashifagaria View Post
I create the setup for inno setup Progresbar not show what can i do
http://imageshack.us/f/16/64116425.jpg/

Sorry For my bad english
I had this thing before, dont put buttons too much high in setup.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 29-09-2012, 02:55
kashifagaria kashifagaria is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: pakistan
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
kashifagaria is on a distinguished road
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by REV0 View Post
I had this thing before, dont put buttons too much high in setup.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 06-10-2012, 18:56
Evil Boy Evil Boy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Evil Boy is on a distinguished road
Hello !!I want help on this !! Can anyone tell me code that will make a compact view button while installation like this : (see below in let corner) and after clicking that button installer go in Right corner and become small like this :

Thnx in advance for helping me!!
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 11-10-2012, 14:10
55hamed's Avatar
55hamed 55hamed is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: algeria
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
55hamed is on a distinguished road
How to add a password to setup.cab please
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 11-10-2012, 14:39
yener90 yener90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Away
Posts: 810
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,080 Times in 216 Posts
yener90 is on a distinguished road
there is a tool...called setup.cab cryptor

Evil Boy
whats the advantage?!
i see no point.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 22-10-2012, 20:18
vasu001 vasu001 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: in my dreams
Posts: 94
Thanks: 11
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
vasu001 is on a distinguished road
aFTER installing max payne 3 from inno setup provided by peter i get this error-

"PlayMaxPayne3 has encountered a problem and need to be close"

this error is only on windows xp and also the compressed setup was not launching on xp.

what to do?
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 24-10-2012, 03:25
Joe Forster/STA's Avatar
Joe Forster/STA Joe Forster/STA is offline
Senior forum member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9,506
Thanks: 6
Thanked 200 Times in 125 Posts
Joe Forster/STA is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasu001 View Post
"PlayMaxPayne3 has encountered a problem and need to be close"
This is a general error message; be more specific.
__________________
Joe Forster/STA
For more information, see the FileForums forum rules and the PC Games forum FAQ!
Don't contact me via E-mail or PM to ask for help with anything other than patches (or software in general) done by me, otherwise your request may be deleted without any reply!
Homepage: http://sta.c64.org, E-mail: [email protected]; for attachments, send compressed (ZIP or RAR) files only, otherwise your E-mail will bounce back!
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 24-10-2012, 04:24
vasu001 vasu001 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: in my dreams
Posts: 94
Thanks: 11
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
vasu001 is on a distinguished road
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Forster/STA View Post
This is a general error message; be more specific.
1.) Well maybe it is,but before compressing the installer of game was perfectly working in both xp and 7 but now it is only working in win7[i have dual windows].

2.) before ,with original installer the game was not giving this error but now it gives in xp. [i have installed the game in 7 and its working there but not on xp].

well thats my problem..........

Also one more thing.- Do i have to keep those leftover files like compress.bat,levels1,levels2,etc. the files outside Disks 1,2,3,4 folders.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 24-10-2012, 07:30
kumarvivek1990 kumarvivek1990 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jaipur
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
kumarvivek1990 is on a distinguished road
can anyone tell me how to add directx setup in the installer before installing game file. I already have have the full installation on the disk and want to install it from dvd. please also tell me coding which is to be added in the install script file(i.e .iss file)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INNO TROUBLESHOOT - Tutorials and Answers about INNO Setup REV0 Conversion Tutorials 125 13-03-2016 18:39
INNO TUTORIAL - Using Unicode and ANSI Versions of INNO Setup REV0 Conversion Tutorials 51 26-03-2015 06:57
Frequently Asked Questions Joe Forster/STA PC Games - Frequently Asked Questions 0 29-11-2005 09:48



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 19:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com