Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #316  
Old 05-06-2018, 07:06
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I don't know
Posts: 1,728
Thanks: 488
Thanked 2,457 Times in 885 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Use Icons.iss
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #317  
Old 05-06-2018, 15:48
JacksMafia's Avatar
JacksMafia JacksMafia is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 126
Thanks: 53
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
JacksMafia is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Use Icons.iss
ok i wrote those lines
HTML Code:
Name: "{group}\{#Name}"; Filename: "{app}\{code:ExeName2}"; Parameters: "{code:ExeParameter2}"; Check: CreateIcons
Name: "{commondesktop}\{code:AppName2}"; Filename: "{app}\{code:ExeName2}"; Parameters: "{code:ExeParameter2}"; Check: CreateIcons
Name: "{group}\{#Name}"; Filename: "{app}\{code:ExeName3}"; Parameters: "{code:ExeParameter3}"; Check: CreateIcons
Name: "{commondesktop}\{code:AppName3}"; Filename: "{app}\{code:ExeName3}"; Parameters: "{code:ExeParameter3}"; Check: CreateIcons
and now i getting this error
HTML Code:
line4:required function or procedure "exename2" not found
Edit:
you still here mate?!!!

Last edited by JacksMafia; 05-06-2018 at 19:03.
Reply With Quote
  #318  
Old 05-06-2018, 23:12
Kitsune1982 Kitsune1982 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 28 Times in 11 Posts
Kitsune1982 is on a distinguished road
hey Kaktor great job on the asis script =3
i have a question. is there a way to make the asis setup dialog be bigger than 496x491 resolution? i edited the iss script but every time i run the setup exe it shows the wallpaper at the resolution i put in the script but the actual installer with the 'music off/install/quit' wont change to match my custom resolution is this a hardcoded limitation of the script or can i make the setup dialog window bigger? thanks!

-Kitsune
Reply With Quote
  #319  
Old 06-06-2018, 06:24
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I don't know
Posts: 1,728
Thanks: 488
Thanked 2,457 Times in 885 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
You can change everything. The thing is, buttons/labels/etc are placed to match with the wizardform size (i have not placed it by variables). You can edit the positions of all of them tough.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
  #320  
Old 06-06-2018, 06:26
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I don't know
Posts: 1,728
Thanks: 488
Thanked 2,457 Times in 885 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by JacksMafia View Post
ok i wrote those lines
HTML Code:
Name: "{group}\{#Name}"; Filename: "{app}\{code:ExeName2}"; Parameters: "{code:ExeParameter2}"; Check: CreateIcons
Name: "{commondesktop}\{code:AppName2}"; Filename: "{app}\{code:ExeName2}"; Parameters: "{code:ExeParameter2}"; Check: CreateIcons
Name: "{group}\{#Name}"; Filename: "{app}\{code:ExeName3}"; Parameters: "{code:ExeParameter3}"; Check: CreateIcons
Name: "{commondesktop}\{code:AppName3}"; Filename: "{app}\{code:ExeName3}"; Parameters: "{code:ExeParameter3}"; Check: CreateIcons
and now i getting this error
HTML Code:
line4:required function or procedure "exename2" not found
Edit:
you still here mate?!!!
Use either
Code:
Name: "{group}\NameForTheIcon"; Filename: "{app}\ExeName.exe"; Parameters: "-Parameter"; Check: CreateIcons
or create a new function for ExeName2 inside Settings.iss. You should also change the GetIniString to Exe2 or something else and place Exe2= inside Settings.ini in [Settings] tab.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
  #321  
Old 06-06-2018, 07:11
Kitsune1982 Kitsune1982 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 28 Times in 11 Posts
Kitsune1982 is on a distinguished road
kaktor, here is the issue i am having. take a look at the attached pic and my script.iss and tell me what i need to do to get it to the resolution i want. i want the installer to be 720x455 though preferably 800x600 or higher resolution. how do i do this?
Attached Images
File Type: png Clipboard01.png (254.8 KB, 27 views)
Reply With Quote
  #322  
Old 06-06-2018, 08:22
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I don't know
Posts: 1,728
Thanks: 488
Thanked 2,457 Times in 885 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Change resolution for image in

Code:
WizardForm.WizardBitmapImage.Width := 497;
  WizardForm.WizardBitmapImage.Height := 314;

WizardForm.WizardBitmapImage2.Width := 497;
  WizardForm.WizardBitmapImage2.Height := 314;
and buttons for example
Code:
MusicButton := TNewButton.Create(WizardForm);
      with MusicButton do begin
        Parent  := WizardForm;
        Left    := ScaleX(169);
        Top     := ScaleY(327);
        Width   := ScaleX(75);
        Height  := ScaleY(23);
        Caption := ExpandConstant('{cm:MusicButtonCaptionSoundOff}');
        OnClick := @MusicButtonClick;
      end;
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple Arc Installer 78372 Conversion Tutorials 1 15-06-2017 15:37
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 7 01-10-2016 16:28
[Help] need Advanced Installer script with Razor1911's UltraArc module rez3vil Conversion Tutorials 1 29-09-2016 04:10
MSC+Srep+lzma Simple Script Example gozarck Conversion Tutorials 10 07-09-2015 16:31
Portable Installer Inno Setup Script y_thelastknight Conversion Tutorials 57 04-06-2015 23:43



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com