Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #46  
Old 14-07-2013, 21:27
red01 red01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: last aayam
Posts: 95
Thanks: 36
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
red01 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
b2)install game from your backup
sorry but i dont get what you want to say...

how this will solve that issue?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #47  
Old 15-07-2013, 00:29
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 357
Thanks: 244
Thanked 909 Times in 232 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
1.Archive1Output={app}\data\ maybe this will be work, MAYBEEE xD
2.a)Records=0 (in installer.ini)
b)Compile script
b2)Install game from your compiled script (setup.exe)
c)copy created records.inf from folder with setup.exe (will be creatad after install)
d)paste created records.inf to Dll_Pack\ISDone\
e)Records=1
f)Compile script
g)maybe this will be work!!!
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to altef_4 For This Useful Post:
papas (14-10-2016), red01 (16-07-2013)
  #48  
Old 15-07-2013, 01:33
red01 red01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: last aayam
Posts: 95
Thanks: 36
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
red01 is on a distinguished road
i will try the solution for issue no.2.

Issue 01 (asking for disk) solved after ur answer (1.Archive1Output={app}\data\ maybe this will be work, MAYBEEE xD)

...

can i make .cab or .zip files for the folders (graphics, files,languages, sound etc.) ?
just asking
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 15-07-2013, 05:49
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 357
Thanks: 244
Thanked 909 Times in 232 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by red01 View Post
i will try the solution for issue no.2.

Issue 01 (asking for disk) solved after ur answer (1.Archive1Output={app}\data\ maybe this will be work, MAYBEEE xD)

...

can i make .cab or .zip files for the folders (graphics, files,languages, sound etc.) ?
just asking
ISDone 0.6f support .zip ,so my installer too
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 15-07-2013, 06:01
red01 red01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: last aayam
Posts: 95
Thanks: 36
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
red01 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
ISDone 0.6f support .zip ,so my installer too
i make .zip files of file folder.
it gives me an error (see the pic).
Attached Images
File Type: jpg new error.JPG (24.1 KB, 191 views)
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 15-07-2013, 06:05
red01 red01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: last aayam
Posts: 95
Thanks: 36
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
red01 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
1.Archive1Output={app}\data\ maybe this will be work, MAYBEEE xD
2.a)Records=0 (in installer.ini)
b)Compile script
b2)Install game from your compiled script (setup.exe)
when i do
records=0 and compile the script and then finally install the game.

the installation progress bar shows 200% and did not finish installtion even i wait for 10 minutes, in last i have to cancel the installation.

what should i do now?
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 16-07-2013, 07:28
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 357
Thanks: 244
Thanked 909 Times in 232 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by red01 View Post
when i do
records=0 and compile the script and then finally install the game.

the installation progress bar shows 200% and did not finish installtion even i wait for 10 minutes, in last i have to cancel the installation.

what should i do now?
if you change Records=0 progress will be more then 100% but must install your game normal, a.g you have 4 archives then progress wil be 400%
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 16-07-2013, 21:29
red01 red01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: last aayam
Posts: 95
Thanks: 36
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
red01 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
1.Archive1Output={app}\data\ maybe this will be work, MAYBEEE xD
2.a)Records=0 (in installer.ini)
b)Compile script
b2)Install game from your compiled script (setup.exe)
c)copy created records.inf from folder with setup.exe (will be creatad after install)
d)paste created records.inf to Dll_Pack\ISDone\
e)Records=1
f)Compile script
g)maybe this will be work!!!

Thanks for your replies.

i follow the instructions.
issue one solved
Issue 2 , now it stuck at 38.4% and jump to 72%.

Thanks again
..

What about .zip issue?
DId you look for it?
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 17-07-2013, 08:10
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 357
Thanks: 244
Thanked 909 Times in 232 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by red01 View Post
Thanks for your replies.

i follow the instructions.
issue one solved
Issue 2 , now it stuck at 38.4% and jump to 72%.

Thanks again
..

What about .zip issue?
DId you look for it?
show me what text in your line with error (line139)
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 17-07-2013, 21:29
red01 red01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: last aayam
Posts: 95
Thanks: 36
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
red01 is on a distinguished road
for starting i start by making a .zip file of "File" folder.
then remove the original "File" folder.
and
compile the script and then it give me error. see the pic please.

method of zip creation.
i select all files within "File" folder and then create File.zip (no compression).

i try with file.zip in script (line with error) but no luck.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg zip with altefs.JPG (66.7 KB, 170 views)
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 17-07-2013, 21:33
red01 red01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: last aayam
Posts: 95
Thanks: 36
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
red01 is on a distinguished road
is it possible to add?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Suggestions 02.JPG (157.0 KB, 171 views)
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 18-07-2013, 03:03
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 357
Thanks: 244
Thanked 909 Times in 232 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by red01 View Post
for starting i start by making a .zip file of "File" folder.
then remove the original "File" folder.
and
compile the script and then it give me error. see the pic please.

method of zip creation.
i select all files within "File" folder and then create File.zip (no compression).

i try with file.zip in script (line with error) but no luck.
i don't right understand you before, you don't need pack any files located in folder with script because all this files are in setup.exe after compiling
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to altef_4 For This Useful Post:
papas (14-10-2016), red01 (18-07-2013)
  #58  
Old 18-07-2013, 03:30
red01 red01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: last aayam
Posts: 95
Thanks: 36
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
red01 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by altef_4 View Post
i don't right understand you before, you don't need pack any files located in folder with script because all this files are in setup.exe after compiling

you mean in end , i dont need those extra files and folders.
Just setup.exe and database is enough?



what about my question about "Possible?" (look at the posts above)...

Last edited by red01; 18-07-2013 at 03:32. Reason: :)
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 18-07-2013, 05:24
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 357
Thanks: 244
Thanked 909 Times in 232 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by red01 View Post
you mean in end , i dont need those extra files and folders.
Just setup.exe and database is enough?



what about my question about "Possible?" (look at the posts above)...
all files are nessesary to compile script after you use only setup.exe and archives

about posible, it's possible but in new versions when i did it
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to altef_4 For This Useful Post:
red01 (18-07-2013)
  #60  
Old 18-07-2013, 06:14
red01 red01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: last aayam
Posts: 95
Thanks: 36
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
red01 is on a distinguished road
i am looking forward for that version.

Can i pm you? I want to learn something from you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
inno setup, installer, script, source code

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Conversion Designer/Installer Creator Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 1584 30-06-2018 11:45
Game Installer Designer by altef_4 altef_4 Conversion Tutorials 234 10-05-2018 18:16
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 7 01-10-2016 17:28
Carldric Installer (Compact Version) Carldric Clement Conversion Tutorials 3 07-03-2016 09:42
Tutorial using CI 8.0.0 yener90 Conversion Tutorials 424 21-10-2014 10:49



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com