Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #46  
Old 13-11-2018, 05:58
GTX590's Avatar
GTX590 GTX590 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Does not matter
Posts: 525
Thanks: 831
Thanked 1,394 Times in 283 Posts
GTX590 is on a distinguished road
No registry needed!!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #47  
Old 13-11-2018, 12:43
Droppo Droppo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 537
Thanks: 223
Thanked 304 Times in 154 Posts
Droppo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTX590 View Post
No registry needed!!
Great! thnxs!
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 16-11-2018, 10:38
Droppo Droppo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 537
Thanks: 223
Thanked 304 Times in 154 Posts
Droppo is on a distinguished road
I got this when installing... No AV, plenty of free ram (32Gb total and it only shows a bit used), 2TB free on the drive where the game folder is a 300GB free on the SSD where the system temp folder is located.... Any ideas?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg AC Origins.jpg (15.8 KB, 64 views)
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 16-11-2018, 12:13
GTX590's Avatar
GTX590 GTX590 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Does not matter
Posts: 525
Thanks: 831
Thanked 1,394 Times in 283 Posts
GTX590 is on a distinguished road
I always get this error message!?!?
I generally do 3 things:
1-Empty temp folder.
2-Clean C drive.
It always work for me.
3-Redo conversion.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 18-11-2018, 10:44
Droppo Droppo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 537
Thanks: 223
Thanked 304 Times in 154 Posts
Droppo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTX590 View Post
I always get this error message!?!?
I generally do 3 things:
1-Empty temp folder.
2-Clean C drive.
It always work for me.
3-Redo conversion.
well I did all that and redid the conversion twice on different PCs, no chance keep getting the same problem. Too bad I must stay on srep+lzma normal compression coz this problem...from 9 to 12 discs...
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 18-11-2018, 10:50
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,258
Thanks: 563
Thanked 3,252 Times in 1,160 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
It should be 8 discs with afr for 1 or 2 languages.

Try with diskspan instead
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 18-11-2018, 10:54
Simorq's Avatar
Simorq Simorq is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Iran
Posts: 526
Thanks: 3,124
Thanked 863 Times in 328 Posts
Simorq is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droppo View Post
well I did all that and redid the conversion twice on different PCs, no chance keep getting the same problem. Too bad I must stay on srep+lzma normal compression coz this problem...from 9 to 12 discs...
Using lzma is a waste of time.
Code:
It is better to use "4x4:lzma:a1:mfbt4:128m:fb273:mc1000000:lc8"
.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 21-11-2018, 10:35
Droppo Droppo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 537
Thanks: 223
Thanked 304 Times in 154 Posts
Droppo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simorq View Post
Using lzma is a waste of time.
Code:
It is better to use "4x4:lzma:a1:mfbt4:128m:fb273:mc1000000:lc8"
.
and how could I use this "4x4:lzma:a1:mfbt4:128m:fb273:mc1000000:lc8" where should I put that?
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 21-11-2018, 12:14
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,034
Thanks: 2,734
Thanked 8,164 Times in 2,879 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droppo View Post
and how could I use this "4x4:lzma:a1:mfbt4:128m:fb273:mc1000000:lc8" where should I put that?
goto UA\resource folder, edit config0.inf & put it in MMC line. Then just select MMC in ultraArc compression choice.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 21-11-2018, 13:25
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,258
Thanks: 563
Thanked 3,252 Times in 1,160 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
config0.inf = UltraArc
FA.ini = Diskspan
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 21-11-2018, 20:25
Droppo Droppo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 537
Thanks: 223
Thanked 304 Times in 154 Posts
Droppo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
goto UA\resource folder, edit config0.inf & put it in MMC line. Then just select MMC in ultraArc compression choice.
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
config0.inf = UltraArc
FA.ini = Diskspan
Thnxs guys...
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 21-11-2018, 22:04
Droppo Droppo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 537
Thanks: 223
Thanked 304 Times in 154 Posts
Droppo is on a distinguished road
Wow! it crashes almost at the same instant I Click the compress button...
Quote:

D:\--- Conversion\Assassins Creed Origins\conversion>arc a -ep1 -r -ed -dses -s; -di -i2 -wD:\--- Conversion\Assassins Creed Origins\conversion\ArcTmp [email protected]\List1.txt -m4LZMA+MMC D:\--- Conversion\Assassins Creed Origins\conversion\Data1.Bin -dpE:\Games\Assassins Creed Origins
FreeArc 0.67 (March 15 2014) Using additional options: --logfile=_Compression.log
Creating archive: D:\--- Conversion\Assassins Creed Origins\conversion\Data1.Bin using 4x4:lzma:a1:mfbt4:d158m:fb273:mc1000000000:lc8+4x4 :lzma:a1:mfbt4:128m:fb273:mc1000000:lc8
Memory for compression 0b, decompression 0b, cache 16mb
I just restarted my PC and AV is turned off...
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 22-11-2018, 05:31
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,258
Thanks: 563
Thanked 3,252 Times in 1,160 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Ever tried using diskspan instead?

I have tested it with diskspan and Setup from houcine80. It works flawlessly.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD

Last edited by KaktoR; 22-11-2018 at 05:34.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 22-11-2018, 05:59
Droppo Droppo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 537
Thanks: 223
Thanked 304 Times in 154 Posts
Droppo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Ever tried using diskspan instead?

I have tested it with diskspan and Setup from houcine80. It works flawlessly.
Actually no... I have no clue how that diskspan works... I've been out of this for some time...
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 22-11-2018, 06:30
Simorq's Avatar
Simorq Simorq is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Iran
Posts: 526
Thanks: 3,124
Thanked 863 Times in 328 Posts
Simorq is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droppo View Post
Wow! it crashes almost at the same instant I Click the compress button...


I just restarted my PC and AV is turned off...
4x4:lzma:a1:mfbt4:d158m:fb273:mc1000000000:lc8+4x4 :lzma:a1:mfbt4:128m:fb273:mc1000000:lc8

Last edited by Simorq; 22-11-2018 at 06:36.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 09-12-2018** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 156 08-12-2018 17:50
Assassins Creed Anthology Edition 7xDVD5 CIUV2 mausschieber PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 9 03-06-2016 01:21



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 22:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com