Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2008, 02:21
senseman's Avatar
senseman senseman is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DERSİM
Posts: 675
Thanks: 104
Thanked 585 Times in 156 Posts
senseman is on a distinguished road
Call Of Duty World At War (DVD9 to 2x DVD5)

CALL OF DUTY: WORLD AT WAR - DVD9 to 2xDVD5

1. Creat folders: CODWAW CODWAW_2

2. Copy all files and folders to CODWAW

3. Move all files ....iwd from \CODWAW\Setup\Data\main to CODWAW_2\Setup\Data\main

4. Extract & overwrite CoDWaW.msi contents to CoDWaW folder

5. Copy autorun.inf and CoDWaW.ico (from folder \Setup\rsrc) to CODWAW_2

6. Edit Autorun.inf in CODWAW_2 folder to like this

Code:
[autorun]
open=0
icon=CoDWaW.ico
5. Burn DVD1 with label: CODWAW Burn DVD2 with label: CODWAW_2

Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2-DVD1

Last edited by senseman; 29-09-2011 at 00:38.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-11-2008, 03:41
SLOVMEDVED SLOVMEDVED is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SLOVMEDVED is on a distinguished road
thanks senseman , conversion to 2 DVD5 is OK .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2008, 11:30
noob's Avatar
noob noob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: British by birth-Welsh by the grace of God
Posts: 101
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
noob
Same here, cheers senseman.
__________________
a.k.a. [email protected]

"Pain or damage don't end the world. Or despair. Or f***in' beatings. The world ends when you're dead. Until then ... you got more punishment in store. Stand it like a man ... and give some back."- Al Swearengen
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-2008, 17:29
zakka1da zakka1da is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CZE
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
zakka1da is on a distinguished road
CALL OF DUTY: WORLD AT WAR - DVD9 to 2DVD5
(almost same as senseman's but a little bit easier I think)

1. Creat folders:
CODWAW
CODWAW_2

2. Copy all files and folders to CODWAW

3. Move all files ....iwd from \CODWAW\Setup\Data\main to \CODWAW_2\Setup\Data\main

4. Replace original CoDWaW.msi with this edited one: CoDWaW.rar

5. Copy autorun.inf and CoDWaW.ico (from folder \Setup\rsrc) folder CODWAW_2

6. Edit autorun.inf (only in CODWAW_2 folder)
Quote:
[autorun]
open=0
icon=CoDWaW.ico
7. Burn DVD1 with label: CODWAW
Burn DVD2 with label: CODWAW_2

Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2-DVD1
Tested and working also by me.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-11-2008, 05:31
defmaniaco defmaniaco is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: ARGENTINA
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
defmaniaco is on a distinguished road
Tested and works in vista 64 ultimate

Gracias
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-11-2008, 05:32
alitayyab alitayyab is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alitayyab is on a distinguished road
CoD World at War DVD 9 to DVD 5 x2
DISK 1 -> DISK 2 -> END SEQUENCE

1. Copy Contents of Disk to your Hard disk
2. Make 2 folders:
[CODWAW]
[CODWAW_2]

3. With Ocra Edit "CoDWaW.msi" as follows
cod.jpg


DISK 1 CONTENTS: "CODWAW"
>>FOLDERS TO COPY IN FULL<<
[DirectX]
[Docs]
[EXTRAS]


>>FOLDER TO COPY PARTIALLY<<
[Setup]->[rsrc] ->All Contents
[Setup]->[Data]-> All Contents (binkw32.dll, cod.bmp, codlogo.bmp, CoDWaW.exe, CoDWaW.ico, CoDWaWmp.exe,localization.txt)

[Setup]->[Data]->[main] ->MOVE Folder [video] to the folder [CODWAW_2]
[Setup]->[Data]->[zone]->[english] ->MOVE to the folder [CODWAW_2]


>>FILES TO COPY<<
00000001.TMP
0x0409.ini
CoDWaW.msi [REPLACE WITH THE FILE THAT YOU EDITED OR DOWNLOADED]
FirewallInstallHelper.dll
GameuxInstallHelper.dll
ISSetup.dll
Punkbu~1.cab
Setup.ini
WindowsInstaller-KB893803-x86.exe
autorun.inf
instmsia.exe
instmsiw.exe
pbsvc.exe
setup.exe
splash.bmp
version.inf




DISK 2 CONTENTS: "CODWAW_2"
>>FOLDERS TO COPY IN FULL<<
[DirectX]
[Docs]
[EXTRAS]

>>FOLDER TO COPY PARTIALLY<<
[Setup]->[rsrc] ->All Contents
[Setup]->[Data]-> All Contents (binkw32.dll, cod.bmp, codlogo.bmp, CoDWaW.exe, CoDWaW.ico, CoDWaWmp.exe,localization.txt)

[Setup]->[Data]->[main]->[video] (Moved from [CODWAW])
[Setup]->[Data]->[zone]->[english] (Moved from [CODWAW])


>>FILES TO COPY<<
00000001.TMP
0x0409.ini
CoDWaW.msi [REPLACE WITH THE FILE THAT YOU EDITED OR DOWNLOADED]
FirewallInstallHelper.dll
GameuxInstallHelper.dll
ISSetup.dll
Punkbu~1.cab
Setup.ini
WindowsInstaller-KB893803-x86.exe
autorun.inf **SEE BELOW "OPTIONAL EDITS"**
instmsia.exe
instmsiw.exe
pbsvc.exe
setup.exe
splash.bmp
version.inf




OPTIONAL EDITS
Edit the file "autorun.inf for "CODWAW_2" (disk 2) as follows:

[autorun]
open=0
icon=Setup\rsrc\CoDWaW.ico



NOTES
The folders moved from disk 1 (CODWAW) to disk 2 (CODWAW_2) include all videos and English Data Files

There are some common files between disk 1 and disk 2, but the size is well within the limits of DVD 5. I am not sure which files were required, but if i left out some files from root i got issues at the end of the installation.

You can put a No-CD/DVD fix on Disk 2 if you wish.


BURN/ CREATING DISCS
Create Image or Burn the Disks using Volume Labels:
Disk 1: CODWAW
Disk 2: CODWAW_2

Installation and Un-installation checked!
Please test before commiting to DVD5s.


INSTALL SEQUENCE
Disk 1 -> Disk 2 -> End

Last edited by alitayyab; 11-11-2008 at 07:43.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-11-2008, 07:28
mktiger mktiger is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 17
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
mktiger is on a distinguished road
something wrong
i put CODWAW_2.iso to virtual during installation press OK for changing media but nothing happends - installer ask for second dvd again and again
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-11-2008, 07:37
ravd ravd is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: ???
Posts: 188
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
ravd is on a distinguished road
Problem is with DiskPrompt and VolumeLabel in msi and with VolumeLabel used burn / creating discs step

@alitayyab

You put 1 and 2 as VolumeLabel in msi but you tell to use CODWAW and CODWAW_2 when making images?

Here is quote what i wrote in Quantum of Solace conversion
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravd View Post
NOTES:

DiskPrompt and VolumeLabel in msi must be same to prevent 'not regocnizing DVD2'
DiskPrompt and VolumeLabel for DVD2 must be QOS_DVD for this to work (install finish correctly instead asking installation disk at end)
So i suggest to use/try DiskPrompt and VolumeLabel CODWAW1 (or CODWAW_1) for DVD1 and CODWAW for DVD2

This game is using same installer and engine as Call of Duty 4 and Quantum of Solace and so that should fix any problems with conversion with install sequence 1-2

Last edited by ravd; 11-11-2008 at 07:43.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-11-2008, 07:38
alitayyab alitayyab is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alitayyab is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mktiger View Post
something wrong
i put CODWAW_2.iso to virtual during installation press OK for changing media but nothing happends - installer ask for second dvd again and again
yeah. my bad.
u need to put this:
"CODWAW_2"

in place of:
"Call of Duty - World at War #2"


I'll post a new pic.
apologies

this is the way the correct version looks. i had no problems keeping disk 1's id the same. as the installer doesnt need disk 1 later on
cod.jpg

Last edited by alitayyab; 11-11-2008 at 08:21.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-11-2008, 07:45
alitayyab alitayyab is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alitayyab is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravd View Post
Problem is with DiskPrompt and VolumeLabel in msi and with VolumeLabel used burn / creating discs step

@alitayyab

You put 1 and 2 as VolumeLabel in msi but you tell to use CODWAW and CODWAW_2 when making images?

Here is quote what i wrote in Quantum of Solace conversion


So i suggest to use/try DiskPrompt and VolumeLabel CODWAW1 (or CODWAW_1) for DVD1 and CODWAW for DVD2

This game is using same installer and engine as Call of Duty 4 and Quantum of Solace and so that should fix any problems with conversion with install sequence 1-2

Thanks. i mistakenly posted the wrong picture.
thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-11-2008, 09:28
josecarra josecarra is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: argentina
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
josecarra is on a distinguished road
Finally working, thanks alitayyab
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-11-2008, 10:00
alitayyab alitayyab is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alitayyab is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by viktor242 View Post
Sorry for my poor english ...


yes

The prossess return to desktop before the last step , don't include the game register in the add/remove programs , but folder/files are add in the folder "Activision"

The disk label is ok
oh i get it.
u get a setup error. the game installs but their is no desktop icon and no start menu link?

this happens if u dont copy all the files in the root folder. please make sure u get all the files and folders as mentioned

Some folder are present on BOTH disk 1 and 2
All files in root are present on BOTH disk1 and 2
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-11-2008, 13:55
spuki's Avatar
spuki spuki is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Serbia, Kragujevac
Posts: 51
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
spuki is on a distinguished road
Thank you senseman, great conversion, works for me. I try it 2 days ago but forget to post reply.
Hvala.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-11-2008, 14:21
aiexbadboy aiexbadboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
aiexbadboy is on a distinguished road
tested "senseman's" tutorial and works great without a problem on xpsp3
thanks alot
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-11-2008, 16:15
chacalzen chacalzen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
chacalzen is on a distinguished road
Thank you senseman.Works perfect on Windows xp pro sp2,install and unistall.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 09-08-2022** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 229 08-08-2022 22:03
Call of Duty and United Offensive on One DVD Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 6 23-05-2009 14:46
Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (Italian) (DVD9 to 2x DVD5) khoben PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 2 23-12-2007 05:12
Call of Duty Error! Help pls! markishmark General Gaming 3 28-03-2006 00:26



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com