Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2006, 03:36
TGW TGW is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kaiserlautern
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TGW is on a distinguished road
Exclamation CoD2 1.3 Private Windows Server Fix NOT WORKING PROPERLY

Call of Duty 2 v1.3 [794 KB] Private Windows Server Fix
Done by Gr33ns
Is not working properly!


I have installed it to 6 Different servers, and one by one popped the message in the console after some time "Server is not running". The servers simply stoped working by itself. It did not crash, but they are not working!
One stopped after exactly 12 hours, other after 11 hours, one stopped now after 13 hours. All dieing one by one.

This is really really bad. The server worked with 1.2 Private server fix for WEEKS, and 1.3 Not cracked since the release of the patch on THURSDAY for five days without any problem. So if it worked without the crack, all of them, for five straight days....

So it must be this private server fix... They all ended up with the message Server is not running....

Can this be fixed ASAP? Anyone else planning of doing a Private Server Fix for 1.3

This is a real blow to the community. Fix is really appreciated.

Last edited by TGW; 12-06-2006 at 03:41.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-06-2006, 09:06
GS1 GS1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
GS1 is on a distinguished road
I ran a test server for 24 hours and it never failed..

also I know of 2 other places that are running the mp.exe and it works fine.

If its something wrong, its your end.. its not the EXE as there is no other reports of this file crashing ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2006, 09:53
DABhand DABhand is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Near my PC
Posts: 5,406
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
DABhand is on a distinguished road
Let me Guess TGW, you have just 1 copy of the game installed onto 6 machines?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2006, 18:15
TGW TGW is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kaiserlautern
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TGW is on a distinguished road
I have tested further, and I am not apperently the only one.
I have two dedicated machines each with 3 x CoD2, they are all configured differently for diff purposes, 4 have unique IPs, 2 share one on diff ports. The other one I mention is one of the worlds biggest Private Servers, has reported to me the same behaviour.

What we discovered till now is:

If the server stood empty and NO mapchange has occured, no problems.
The servers stops running after a mapchange, or after some time the server has been occupied by some.
All these servers were running MODs. Hoever I note here one more, that IT WORKS 100% well without the fix, with the original .exe. The mod is running great on all other servers, and hence i made that mod i also hold the proper configs etc, which are also used by other who have no complaints.

The fact is that this ONLY happen on my 6 and the other guys 5 dedicated servers with some MODS on or During mapchange that we get the message "server not running" in the console.... if the fix is removed, people play on it, with MOD, with Mapchange.. NO PROBLEMS

PB off / on guidrelax all is proper....
the 1.2 fix worked fine.. with the same configs etc.

so... once more.. original .exe NO PROBS fixed "server not running"
it does no happen on empty servers, only where playing has occured for a map or two, without mod apperntly it works at my "colleague" but he needs more testing...

all in all it is the fix

Last edited by TGW; 12-06-2006 at 18:32.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2006, 18:21
TGW TGW is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kaiserlautern
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TGW is on a distinguished road
i ment above that with original 1.3 .exe there are no problems or crashes, i know at least 15 original 1.3 servers who run my mod and all are happy, also my personal ones which work great with 1.3.... however when exchangin with the fixed 1.3 .exe sooner or later the message "server not running" appears, but ONLY after it has been played on the server, and Mapchange occured.

i mean if it works (!!!!) 100% with original 1.3 and not with the fixed one, what else is to blame??? there is something wrong with it.... the 1.2 fix worked great whoever did it.

p.s. GS1 mate, i never said it is crashing, it is just that it writes in console "server not running" and it goes offline, players get disconected.... if you need more info please contact me PM and we might go over some things...

Last edited by TGW; 12-06-2006 at 18:30.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-06-2006, 00:35
GS1 GS1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
GS1 is on a distinguished road
Going to have a look at it again but as I say you are the 1st to report a problem.. some custom maps was causing the same problem on a server I know that is running but that was nothing to do with the EXE that was down to maps messing with the server.

The EXE was just edited to stop the heartbeat to the master server.. I will setup a server blocking the host(the manual way) and using the EXE and see what I come up with and if they both fail after a certain amount of time there is nothing that can be done by me. If its just the EXE we know where the problem is.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13-06-2006, 00:55
Schlock114 Schlock114 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Iowa City, IA
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Schlock114 is on a distinguished road
Check your fixed exe files (run the single player game and check the version number at the bottom menu page). If you got the fixed exe from GCW, then it's just the old 1.2 fixed exe packaged as as the 1.3. Deviance messed up? This could be the cause of some errors compatiblity errors among files of different versions. Hopefully it's updated soon.

http://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=77132
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13-06-2006, 01:01
GS1 GS1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
GS1 is on a distinguished road
@TGW - can you give a list of all mods and maps running on the server's.

if deviance messed up - download the official patch and run that, you won't be able to play SP without a disk but at least your MP will get patched to 1.3 as MP does not require a disk or a crack to work ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13-06-2006, 10:51
TGW TGW is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kaiserlautern
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TGW is on a distinguished road
I have sent you PM
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14-06-2006, 10:54
TGW TGW is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kaiserlautern
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TGW is on a distinguished road
Please delete this post...

Problem solved.

fix is fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Call of Duty 2 and the v1.5 patch -- Private Server is broken! *Baldy* PC Games 2 22-04-2006 23:24
COD2 Linux private server fix radxxx PC Games 6 20-11-2005 12:02
More CoD2 questions...(private server) jenna17 PC Games 4 19-11-2005 07:15
Unreal Tournament 2004 v3339 PRIVATE WINDOWS SERVER PATCH crywolf PC Games 1 15-12-2004 19:13
NWN Private Server Loader trouble Shadow_Viper007 PC Games 0 19-04-2003 09:40



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com