Go Back   FileForums > Games > General Gaming

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28-03-2019, 09:00
yasitha's Avatar
yasitha yasitha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Krypton
Posts: 286
Thanks: 203
Thanked 45 Times in 31 Posts
yasitha is on a distinguished road
While Playing, Black Screen with Sound Error

Hi everyone,

I've been having this terribly annoying issue

So here it is.
Basically, on some games, once I launch them I can play it like 5 - 10m or some times 40secd, then i get a black screen but the game itself is running.
I know that because there is always sound and I can interact with the game interface
(blindly, but if I get my mouse on a button on the game interface then I can click it),
but everything is black! Just sound!.

The thing is, i can play new games like

Far Cry New Down
Just Cause 4
Metro Exodus
Devil May Cry 5, Without any issues.

This happens for some games not all of them.
Here are some of the games,
affected by this issue:

Mad Max
Soma
Saints Row 4
Dirt 3

I HAVE DONE ALL THE THING GOOGLE SAID.

I HAVE INSTALL NEW WINDOWS 10
AND UPDATE ALL DRIVERS CHIPSET GPU DRIVERS EVERYTHING...

AND I HAVE BOUGH CORSAIR 750W PSU.
STILL NOT FIX..

MY PC
AMD RYZEN 7 2700X
ASUS X470-F Gaming
CORSAIR VENGEANCE LED 8GB x 4 (32GB)
ASUS GTX 960 4GB OC Edition

I have try removing Rams.
Left only 8GB and try 16GB Nothing works.

I have try Default bios oc and none oc.
Nothing works at all.
Can't say this is game issues cause Mad Max is 1.03.0 finale version updated.

Please guys if You know what is causing this help me.
__________________
Keep Up The Good Works!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28-03-2019, 12:53
Joe Forster/STA's Avatar
Joe Forster/STA Joe Forster/STA is offline
Senior forum member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9,528
Thanks: 6
Thanked 210 Times in 133 Posts
Joe Forster/STA is on a distinguished road
Some ideas:
- It may sound stupid but try to downgrade the GPU drivers.
- Get a hardware info program (HWInfo should do fine) and see if the GPU overheats; if it does, underclock it for a test.
- Borrow another monitor. Maybe, there's nothing wrong with your PC but the monitor is dying.
- If that's a multi-monitor graphis card, see if you still get a picture on the secondary output (VGA, DVI, HDMI, whatever) when the primary goes black.
__________________
Joe Forster/STA
For more information, see the FileForums forum rules and the PC Games forum FAQ!
Don't contact me via E-mail or PM to ask for help with anything other than patches (or software in general) done by me, otherwise your request may be deleted without any reply!
Homepage: http://sta.c64.org, E-mail: [email protected]; for attachments, send compressed (ZIP or RAR) files only, otherwise your E-mail will bounce back!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28-03-2019, 20:00
yasitha's Avatar
yasitha yasitha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Krypton
Posts: 286
Thanks: 203
Thanked 45 Times in 31 Posts
yasitha is on a distinguished road
Thanks, i already try that too,
I have down clock the GPU.

My temps is good.
GPU MAX TEMP 58 - 60C
CPU MAX TEMP 45 - 55C
While in gaming..

i monitor my temp,
Clock mhz with ASUS GPU Tweaker II

Yesterday i have install windows 7 Sp1
Same problem agin

I can play far cry new dawn or most of the new game.
Without this error...
This only happens for some old games,
not all of them.

Mad max is 2015 gamea so i have install 350 nvidia version drivers that release in 2015
Same error.

Now i know it's not the OS or Drivers.
I have NVME 970 EVO, and i use it as GPT Drive,
now i have Converted it to MBR cause i though it was the problem, no its not.

I can play far Cry New Down, Devil May Cry 5 at 60FPS 1080p in High Graphics even GPU OC. Temp are about 60c GPU, CPU 55C above.

I have try BIOS Default. That is not the problem either.

I think it is the AMD CPU 2700X.
Cause this games are old and they don't recognize Zen Technology..

If anyone you guys have
AMD 2700X CPU and ASUS ROG-STRIX-X470-F-GAMING
motherboard please try installing MAD MAX and see if it works.

Please help me to solved this problem.

Additional info:
this only happens on video, this crash happens on first intro video on mad max if i skip it before it crash i can play the game untill the next video. Mad max use bink video but there is only arc files as i remembered.. This crash happen when the game playing it videos.
__________________
Keep Up The Good Works!

Last edited by yasitha; 28-03-2019 at 20:52.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-04-2019, 10:43
yasitha's Avatar
yasitha yasitha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Krypton
Posts: 286
Thanks: 203
Thanked 45 Times in 31 Posts
yasitha is on a distinguished road
Problem Solved!!

My old GPU is Dead.
Balck screen issue cause by GPU
__________________
Keep Up The Good Works!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield 2 - Black Screen Startup Dreamion PC Games 4 03-06-2006 16:04
TCM2004 : Screen goes black neckus PC Games 6 11-03-2005 14:16
XP boot problems (1min black screen b4 bootup) Quall999 Software 7 01-09-2004 19:31
Got a black screen when using a crack - LOOK HERE! Machina PC Games 2 19-10-2003 13:56
HELP !! PS2 black screen then go back to memory card screen Spy_007z PS2 Games 1 29-06-2003 09:50



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com