Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13-05-2012, 22:32
Fabioddq's Avatar
Fabioddq Fabioddq is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,221
Thanks: 336
Thanked 2,134 Times in 427 Posts
Fabioddq is on a distinguished road
Sniper Elite V2 (2xDVD5 - Inno + Freearc)


Sniper Elite V2 (2xDVD5 - Inno + Freearc)

Based on CI 8.2.8.0 by Yener90
Music: Main menu theme.
Note: I used the latest version of Freearc (0.67). Download here: http://freearc.org/Download-Alpha.aspx


Unicode version of Inno Setup is recommended.
Remove your original uninstall files before you make the conversion.

1. Install the game by the language of your choice.

2. Download attachment and extract in your HD (not in your game folder).
Run Freearc and compress all files and folders except TheBlob.PC_textures localized in envs folder.
Tip: Move TheBlob.PC_textures to make Data1.cab:

Code:
Output archive: Data1.cab
Compression: No compression: -m0 
Make EXE: not checked

For better Compression use: -mlzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8
3. Now, with Freearc, compress TheBlob.PC_textures:

Code:
Output archive: Data2.cab
Compression: No compression: -m0
Make EXE: not checked

For better Compression use: -mlzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8
4. Copy the redist folder from your game directory to SniperEliteV2_DVD1.

5. Move:

Code:
Data1.cab to SniperEliteV2_DVD1
Data2.cab to SniperEliteV2_DVD2
6. Make ISO's with same folder names and test before you burn.

Final Sizes:

DVD1: 3.20GB
DVD2: 3.10GB


Final Sizes with compression: -mlzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8

DVD1: 2.81GB
DVD2: 1.88GB


SCREENSHOTS:















Attached Files
File Type: 7z SEV2_v1.0_2xDVD5.7z (7.02 MB, 1129 views)

Last edited by Fabioddq; 15-07-2012 at 12:57.
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Fabioddq For This Useful Post:
bimasepty (01-10-2013), faxlord (02-02-2013), MMR (21-02-2013), oudine_spyro (16-12-2012)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14-05-2012, 19:12
GTX590's Avatar
GTX590 GTX590 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Doesn't matter!!
Posts: 644
Thanks: 1,138
Thanked 1,998 Times in 370 Posts
GTX590 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to GTX590 Send a message via AIM to GTX590 Send a message via Yahoo to GTX590
What do you mean bu "Remove your original uninstall files before you make the conversion."?
Thanks in advance!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-05-2012, 21:00
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,034
Thanked 8,969 Times in 3,082 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
MOVE the unins000* files from C:\Program Files (x86)\Rebellion\SniperEliteV2 folder, BEFORE you compress files with freearc ( so you dont include your ORIGINAL uninstaller files in the archives ) then move them back once you have completed making the archives. ( To uninstall DVD9 version )
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15-05-2012, 21:09
GTX590's Avatar
GTX590 GTX590 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Doesn't matter!!
Posts: 644
Thanks: 1,138
Thanked 1,998 Times in 370 Posts
GTX590 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to GTX590 Send a message via AIM to GTX590 Send a message via Yahoo to GTX590
Thanks man!
It worked perfectly!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17-07-2012, 21:24
chill_xi chill_xi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: iceland
Posts: 3
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
chill_xi is on a distinguished road
hello i new here, how to use
For better Compression use: -mlzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18-07-2012, 04:49
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 276
Thanks: 124
Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to mikey26 Send a message via Yahoo to mikey26
that is peter's command line for his scripts.cant be done with yeners code.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18-07-2012, 07:18
BAMsE's Avatar
BAMsE BAMsE is offline
The World Is Yener's
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: in front of the monitor
Posts: 344
Thanks: 49
Thanked 270 Times in 91 Posts
BAMsE is on a distinguished road
mikey26 one-step compression method like -mlzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 can be used successfully. Yener's script doesn't support merged methods like -msrep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18-07-2012, 13:47
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 276
Thanks: 124
Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to mikey26 Send a message via Yahoo to mikey26
is that throught freearc commandline?
cause atm i am doing freearc(-m0) precomp then srep and then last freearc


what is the major diff between using Ultra (require 2 gb RAM for decompression) -mx -ld1600m or -mlzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 like suggested Fabioddq's

Last edited by mikey26; 18-07-2012 at 14:13.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18-07-2012, 23:14
Fabioddq's Avatar
Fabioddq Fabioddq is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,221
Thanks: 336
Thanked 2,134 Times in 427 Posts
Fabioddq is on a distinguished road
They are similar, but -mlzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 is better in decompression. I copy this command from Bamse conversion. Sorry Bamse,i forgot the thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19-07-2012, 08:29
BAMsE's Avatar
BAMsE BAMsE is offline
The World Is Yener's
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: in front of the monitor
Posts: 344
Thanks: 49
Thanked 270 Times in 91 Posts
BAMsE is on a distinguished road
Right, lzma needs less RAM for decompressing
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 26-09-2012, 21:40
25698412 25698412 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
25698412 is on a distinguished road
I did everything and when installing.
image
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26-09-2012, 21:47
yener90 yener90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Away
Posts: 810
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,089 Times in 217 Posts
yener90 is on a distinguished road
have you enough place on your harddisc??
maybe archivr is broken.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27-09-2012, 04:56
Joe Forster/STA's Avatar
Joe Forster/STA Joe Forster/STA is offline
Senior forum member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9,686
Thanks: 10
Thanked 292 Times in 184 Posts
Joe Forster/STA is on a distinguished road
Gotta find out what error code -11 means. (Disk full?!)
__________________
Joe Forster/STA
For more information, see the FileForums forum rules and the PC Games forum FAQ!
Don't contact me via E-mail or PM to ask for help with anything other than patches (or software in general) done by me, otherwise your request may be deleted without any reply!
Homepage: http://sta.c64.org, E-mail: [email protected]; for attachments, send compressed (ZIP or RAR) files only, otherwise your E-mail will bounce back!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27-09-2012, 17:06
25698412 25698412 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
25698412 is on a distinguished road
i think I have a lot of space, like 30gb, i dont remember, now I have 30gb, will try again

is enough 30 gb? right?



Could somebody how I can recreate the folder redist, or support, and how to name the physychs.exe, vcredits and direct x? On my original .iso its already nonoriginal setup so there´s no folder. thx (:

Last edited by 25698412; 27-09-2012 at 17:15.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 27-09-2012, 19:06
Fabioddq's Avatar
Fabioddq Fabioddq is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,221
Thanks: 336
Thanked 2,134 Times in 427 Posts
Fabioddq is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by 25698412 View Post
i think I have a lot of space, like 30gb, i dont remember, now I have 30gb, will try again

is enough 30 gb? right?



Could somebody how I can recreate the folder redist, or support, and how to name the physychs.exe, vcredits and direct x? On my original .iso its already nonoriginal setup so there´s no folder. thx (:
Hi man! 30GB is more than enough. If you not have redist folder in your original files, just create the redist folder in DVD1 and download or put any DirectX and Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 x86 from somewhere. Make sure if the names and paths are correct. Look like this:

SniperEliteV2_DVD1\redist\DirectX\DXSETUP.exe
SniperEliteV2_DVD1\redist\VC\vcredist_x86.exe

Last edited by Fabioddq; 27-09-2012 at 19:08.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 25-01-2022** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 219 24-01-2022 18:55
Sniper Elite yener90 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 10 18-05-2019 08:47
Starforce & Sniper Elite Problem pat0001 PC Games 2 20-03-2007 17:36



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com