Go Back   FileForums > Music & Video > Media Files

Old 19-10-2005, 06:21

MoetheMom is on a distinguished road
Question I'm an newbee mom and I'm lost

I just bought my daughter an mp3 player. It is going to be a Christmas gift so I have 2mo to get ready with the songs and all.
The mp3 I bought is a CRAIG model CMP1329. $50.00
It says:
256mp - 4 hours of music
mp3/wma compatable
DRM included
ID3 title
OK here are my questions:
1)Can I download music directly onto this thing? I don't have any CD's.
2)Which sites are good to download from and how do I know if they are compatible with this MP3 player?
3) Do the sites give you directions on how to get started?
I'm totally new to this and not realy that techno savvy. Any advice you can give would be appreciated. Thanks Moe
Sponsored Links
Old 19-10-2005, 10:29

Muji-FightR is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Muji-FightR Send a message via Yahoo to Muji-FightR
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoetheMom
I just bought my daughter an mp3 player. It is going to be a Christmas gift so I have 2mo to get ready with the songs and all.
The mp3 I bought is a CRAIG model CMP1329. $50.00
It says:
256mp - 4 hours of music
mp3/wma compatable
DRM included
ID3 title
OK here are my questions:
1)Can I download music directly onto this thing? I don't have any CD's.
2)Which sites are good to download from and how do I know if they are compatible with this MP3 player?
3) Do the sites give you directions on how to get started?
I'm totally new to this and not realy that techno savvy. Any advice you can give would be appreciated. Thanks Moe
there are not many web sites where you can downlaod music for free in a legal way.
if you pay for the music downloads there are several sites like apple music store or musicload (german), i dont know exact urls since i buy my cds in a shop with a beatiful case and because of 64k inet