Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2004, 15:10
Pr0xiMUS Pr0xiMUS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Croatia
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Pr0xiMUS
Thumbs down need help -> Starfleet.Command.III.v1.01(b534)NOCD-VENGEANCE doesn't work

This patch doesnt work for me. The game has "only" cd-check protection and crack released by vengeance group doesnt work for me. The game says after replaceing original exe with "cracked", please insert correct cdrom.
ProtectionID says:
Code:
Scanning -> C:\Igre\SFC3\SFC3.exe
File Type : Exe, Size : 6418500 (061F044h) Bytes
-> File has 68 (044h) bytes of appended data starting at offset 061F000h
[!] Possible CD/DVD-Check String -> CDCheck
[!] Possible CD/DVD-Check String -> Bitte legen Sie die
[!] Possible CD/DVD-Check String -> CD-ROM ein
[!] Possible CD/DVD-Check String -> Please insert
[!] Possible CD/DVD-Key or Serial Check -> CDKey
- Scan Took : 0.406 Seconds
I could send original file (1,7MB rared) to someone who can crack this protection, or to describe me how to do that if it isnt very complex

Please help!

Last edited by Pr0xiMUS; 04-08-2004 at 15:46.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-08-2004, 09:15
E_J E_J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: here
Posts: 63
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
E_J
Lightbulb You don't need a crack.

You don't need a crack for this game. If you read the read the readme file for the update, you will see how to run the game without the CD-ROM check which can be disabled. I don't remember it offhand, but it is a configuration setting.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2004, 13:40
Pr0xiMUS Pr0xiMUS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Croatia
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Pr0xiMUS
Thanks alot!
I just have to change one row in sfc.ini, MakeItSo=0 to MakeItSo=1.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TO SPOOKY - I think boot cd does work without modchip. NooK PSX Games 23 27-08-2001 10:18
work - doesn't work stephane PSX Games 0 20-07-2001 08:22
MotoGP Patch Doesn't Work! Help plz DeK3 PSX Games 2 04-05-2001 20:28
PLZ HELP! my cdclone-copies only work on my computer. is this NORMAL? buk PC Games 2 04-03-2001 14:23
clonecd didnt work but i have the hardware.....grrrrrrr......can anyone help me????? Smart CD/DVD Software & Utilities 3 12-01-2001 19:26



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com