Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17-04-2020, 01:19
Schabik Schabik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in Poland
Posts: 152
Thanks: 17
Thanked 35 Times in 32 Posts
Schabik is on a distinguished road
Problem with compressing using freearc

Hi there,


I've got a problem with compressing files with Freearc.
While compression passes fine in theory, at the end it produces error
Code:
There were 1 warning(s)
ERROR: write error (disk full?) in compression algorithm lzma:mfbt4:d1m
I'm using compression method afr:a2+srep:m3f:a0/0+lolz:mmt1:mt2 so why there is an lzma algorithm passed? I don't get it....


Oh, and at the beginning there is an error
Code:
WARNING: bad section [External compressor:xLZ4] in configuration file
It occurs on all my PC-s and after changing the parts on my desktop

(before i've had an FX-8350 with 32 GB of DDR3 RAM, now I've got Ryzen5 3600 with 32GB of DDR4 RAM) and changing my Laptop from MSI GP60 to MSI GL65 with i7-9750H and 32GB of RAM. First time I've got an archive witch produces an -12 error on ACU's forge files but second time and copying the compressor's files to another drive produces an error as described before (lzma algorithm error). The same thing happens on Desktop and the Laptop. And before You say something about -12 error, this error occured before on desktop with FX-8350 and it's parts and just to confirm that's not the GPU problem I've wanted to compress the files on my Laptop...


I'm attaching the compression script in hope of resolving the problem.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z Comp_Tools_Schabik.7z (20.93 MB, 52 views)

Last edited by Schabik; 17-04-2020 at 01:25.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17-04-2020, 01:55
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,577
Thanks: 942
Thanked 5,834 Times in 2,153 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
The problem is your arc.exe command

Code:
Works
".\Data_Compressing\TOOLS\arc.exe" create -ep1 -r -s; -w"%arctemp%" -m%METHOD% -dp"%gamedatadir%" "%arc%" 

Works not
".\Data_Compressing\TOOLS\arc.exe" create -i2 -dses -ep1 -r -w"%arctemp%" -m%METHOD% -dp"%gamedatadir%" "%arc%"
I don't know exactly what the commands -i2 -dses do.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-04-2020, 06:50
Schabik Schabik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in Poland
Posts: 152
Thanks: 17
Thanked 35 Times in 32 Posts
Schabik is on a distinguished road
-dsds is sorting files in some kind of order but I dont know what order exactly. Some time ago I've got a problem wit arc not seeing files and someone recomended it to me, worked fine til now.


I'm checking the command right now.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17-04-2020, 09:24
bunti_o4u's Avatar
bunti_o4u bunti_o4u is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: India
Posts: 161
Thanks: 29
Thanked 163 Times in 61 Posts
bunti_o4u is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schabik View Post
-dsds is sorting files in some kind of order but I dont know what order exactly. Some time ago I've got a problem wit arc not seeing files and someone recomended it to me, worked fine til now.


I'm checking the command right now.
Add anything after xLZ4 e.g.
[External compressor:xLZ4b]

I had the same issue and it worked for me...
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bunti_o4u For This Useful Post:
devil777 (19-04-2020)
  #5  
Old 18-04-2020, 00:02
Schabik Schabik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in Poland
Posts: 152
Thanks: 17
Thanked 35 Times in 32 Posts
Schabik is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
The problem is your arc.exe command

Code:
Works
".\Data_Compressing\TOOLS\arc.exe" create -ep1 -r -s; -w"%arctemp%" -m%METHOD% -dp"%gamedatadir%" "%arc%" 

Works not
".\Data_Compressing\TOOLS\arc.exe" create -i2 -dses -ep1 -r -w"%arctemp%" -m%METHOD% -dp"%gamedatadir%" "%arc%"
I don't know exactly what the commands -i2 -dses do.
The command didn't work for me, still lzma error occurs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bunti_o4u
Add anything after xLZ4 e.g.
[External compressor:xLZ4b]

I had the same issue and it worked for me...
Well sad to say, it didn't work for me....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18-04-2020, 00:09
PsYcHo_RaGE's Avatar
PsYcHo_RaGE PsYcHo_RaGE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: DarckSide
Posts: 239
Thanks: 194
Thanked 157 Times in 77 Posts
PsYcHo_RaGE is on a distinguished road
are you trying to repack games or just a normal user who wants to compress files to save disk space?
__________________
WELCOME TO DarckSide!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18-04-2020, 00:29
Schabik Schabik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in Poland
Posts: 152
Thanks: 17
Thanked 35 Times in 32 Posts
Schabik is on a distinguished road
I have original ACU and the rest of the series, but I'm trying not to waste time to download over and over again the same game when i don't have time to play, so I'm trying to repack the game to don't have to download it later..


Ok, the problem might be connected with lolz version I'm using, I'm testing it now and the compression with afr srep m0 and lolz seperately looks like below.


srep
2020-04-18_11h18_47.png


lolz
2020-04-18_11h25_42.png


m0
2020-04-18_11h15_48.png


afr
2020-04-18_11h14_23.png

Last edited by Schabik; 18-04-2020 at 02:30.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18-04-2020, 22:50
PsYcHo_RaGE's Avatar
PsYcHo_RaGE PsYcHo_RaGE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: DarckSide
Posts: 239
Thanks: 194
Thanked 157 Times in 77 Posts
PsYcHo_RaGE is on a distinguished road
well try: CLI Compressor R6 > https://mega.nz/file/7jI3maDb#4qb35p...ILRYbuNugMv_us
__________________
WELCOME TO DarckSide!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to PsYcHo_RaGE For This Useful Post:
devil777 (19-04-2020)
  #9  
Old 21-04-2020, 06:21
Schabik Schabik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in Poland
Posts: 152
Thanks: 17
Thanked 35 Times in 32 Posts
Schabik is on a distinguished road
Ok, all the problem was with h letter (a f... "h" letter!!). After deleting the letter the script works fine, but I've got a problem with unpacking. after trying to unpack the game with ASIS installer modified to my needs it just exits with the error in Computer Management/Event Viewer like in the code section.


Code:
 Faulting application name: Setup.tmp, version: 51.1052.0.0, time stamp: 0x5b226d52 

Faulting module name: CLS-AFR.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x59ec8321 

Exception code: 0xc0000005 Error offset: 0x00008f69
 Process ID of the error: 0x3520 

The time the application causing the error started: 0x01d617dd05cb667c 

Faulting application path: C: \ Users \ MYNAME\ AppData \ Local \ Temp \ is-5N5E9.tmp \ Setup.tmp 

Faulting module path: C: \ Users \ MYNAME\ AppData \ Local \ Temp \ is-KSS7B.tmp \ CLS-AFR.dll 

Report ID: 199b644d-645c-45f2-b23d-303cb33a6dec 

Full name of the package causing the error: 

Application ID relative to the package causing the error:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21-04-2020, 08:00
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,577
Thanks: 942
Thanked 5,834 Times in 2,153 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
What "h" letter you mean?

What changes did you make inside the script?

Did you use the correct afr version for ACU (I guess ACU is AC Unity? If so you have to use afr020 for both pack and unpack).
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 21-04-2020, 08:09
Schabik Schabik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in Poland
Posts: 152
Thanks: 17
Thanked 35 Times in 32 Posts
Schabik is on a distinguished road
Mainly adding some registry keys depending the component selected (mainly language), and selecting crc file from the {app} folder instead of {tmp} folder. And some graphical changes, nothing more.


So to be clear, I've tested the installer without modifications of any sort clear 7.1.3 and 7.1.6 version and they do the same. The install just dissapear the moment that comes to unpacking DataPC.forge file, when I move the file and recompress the game without it, it stops on another file and so on.


I used afr19, because of error -1073741571 I much appreciate if someone can help me with this if the version 20a7 is required.



As for h letter there was one like this:
Code:
[External compressor:xLZ4]
header    = 0
;packcmd   = _PE\XTool e:precomp:t75p:lz4 Input <stdout>
packcmd   = XTOOL\XTool e:precomp:t75p:lz4 - - <stdin> <stdout>
unpackcmd = XTOOL\XTool d:precomp:t100p - - <stdin> <stdout>
datafile  = Input

h

[External compressor:xZSTD]
header    = 0
;packcmd   = _PE\XTool e:precomp:t75p:zstd Input <stdout>
packcmd   = XTOOL\XTool e:precomp:t75p:zstd - - <stdin> <stdout>
unpackcmd = XTOOL\XTool d:precomp:t100p - - <stdin> <stdout>
datafile  = Input

and it caused the "Bad Section" error.

Last edited by Schabik; 21-04-2020 at 08:58.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21-04-2020, 11:23
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,577
Thanks: 942
Thanked 5,834 Times in 2,153 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
You have to use 20a7 for this. But it surprises me that there was no error in recompressing unity with afr019, because it's only for the old games (first to black flag I think).
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21-04-2020, 11:39
Schabik Schabik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in Poland
Posts: 152
Thanks: 17
Thanked 35 Times in 32 Posts
Schabik is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
You have to use 20a7 for this. But it surprises me that there was no error in recompressing unity with afr019, because it's only for the old games (first to black flag I think).

According to this image (when You run afr.exe v19)
2020-04-21_20h31_51.png
AFR19 says that it's afr:a2 method is for ACUnity and ACSyndicate.


and according to Your post that I found from previously solving the problem with error -1073741571 (now the solution didn't work) posted on topic https://fileforums.com/showpost.php?...38&postcount=5
You've sayed that for games before Unity I have to use 19 version.

You've meant that Unity isn't the game that can be compressed with 20a7? or it shouldn't be compressed with that version?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 21-04-2020, 14:42
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,577
Thanks: 942
Thanked 5,834 Times in 2,153 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Ok then...

Have you tested DataPC.forge with 019 and 020 pack+unpack with a simple batch file?

I think 20a7 is only for Origins and Odyssey if I remember correct because they use oodle compression and 20a7 is able to unpack this oodle streams.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21-04-2020, 22:29
Schabik Schabik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in Poland
Posts: 152
Thanks: 17
Thanked 35 Times in 32 Posts
Schabik is on a distinguished road
I can not pack DataPC.forge with 020 because of error -1073741571 on this and any other forge file. As for 019 I can compress it but it crashes on cls-afr.dll while decompression... As for 019 crashing for other forge files I'm packing them now, and Data1 will be ready for unpacking about an hour and 14 minutes from now. Then I'll post an update as an edit for this post or another one if anyone posts one before me updating.


EDIT:
Ok guys, the problem didn't occur with any other forge file with afr019... That's odd... may it be that the forge file is corrupt?


EDIT2: Ok, the problem is definetly the DataPC.forge file, I moved it to another data file and cls-afr crashes on this data file leaving decompressed 320kb DataPC.forge and srep-virtual-memory.tmp of size 880mb that as lockhunter says is locked by cls-srep_x64.exe still working... (What?!)

Last edited by Schabik; 22-04-2020 at 02:08.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ultimate Conversion Compressor (UCC) vollachr Conversion Tutorials 55 26-04-2021 09:27
KaOs Krew compressing method PanosBabo PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 5 10-04-2021 04:41
Freearc do not see files Schabik Conversion Tutorials 6 25-07-2018 05:41
NASCAR The Game 2013 (inno setup script) sentinelks PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 28 08-09-2013 20:30
dvd playing problem... themis_t CD/DVD Software & Utilities 6 20-10-2004 13:44



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com