Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23-11-2005, 13:07
TheDivineOne TheDivineOne is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ????????????
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TheDivineOne is on a distinguished road
Gothic II (2) Addon - The Night Of The Raven

On GameCopyWorld there are no-cd fixed exe files for v2.6 German and Polish versions of the game. I have bought the English version of the game and the main game application file Gothic2.exe shows v2.7.0.1. When I download and apply one of the files from GCW, the game strats but is not working properly. When there are Fixed Exe files for those version why can't someone make the one for this version of the game. If somebody wants to give a try to crack this game I can send file to him via e-mail.
Please can anybody help me I realy hate hearing the sound of my beloved cd scrathcing in the drive.

Last edited by TheDivineOne; 23-11-2005 at 13:09.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 24-11-2005, 10:23
Jackie7 Jackie7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hellas(Greece)
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Jackie7 is on a distinguished road
You can backup it very easy with alcohol 120% 1.9.5.3105.
I'm fan of gothic,too. And i'm waiting for gothic 2 addon to be released in Greece.
If you will choose the backuping mathod contact with me for more info...

Last edited by Jackie7; 24-11-2005 at 10:26.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24-11-2005, 10:35
DABhand DABhand is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Near my PC
Posts: 5,406
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
DABhand is on a distinguished road
Wish I knew where to get the english one lol Cant find it anywhere been wanting it for ages!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25-11-2005, 09:28
TheDivineOne TheDivineOne is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ????????????
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TheDivineOne is on a distinguished road
Well as I said the game starts with the Polish or German one, but isn't playable (well, actualy it is just that more than 90% of characters does'n speak anything but you can speak with them). But if you install the translation mod characters speak and you can solve quests, but there are many bugs in spelling, grammar and when PC says "RING OF WATER", text says "CIRCLE OF WATER", and those are diferent guild (but are connected)...and there are many more bugs, plus you have to run game from their launcher that applies parametars which add the translation for game.
So you can play the game without original cd drive and also without virtual drives, but that simply isn't that.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25-11-2005, 12:28
DABhand DABhand is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Near my PC
Posts: 5,406
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
DABhand is on a distinguished road
Well I was tempted to buy the French one since it has english voices but french subtitles which I could bear.


Ive seen the german method, where you install german mod onto english version, I dunno from what ive heard people bought NOTR german one and couldnt install onto english one, even when using german exe.


I think ill wait till english one hits shops whenever that is :|
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25-11-2005, 12:30
DABhand DABhand is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Near my PC
Posts: 5,406
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
DABhand is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDivineOne
I have bought the English version of the game and the main game application file Gothic2.exe shows v2.7.0.1.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDivineOne
Well as I said the game starts with the Polish or German one, but isn't playable (well, actualy it is just that more than 90% of characters does'n speak anything but you can speak with them). But if you install the translation mod characters speak and you can solve quests, but there are many bugs in spelling, grammar and when PC says "RING OF WATER", text says "CIRCLE OF WATER", and those are diferent guild (but are connected)...and there are many more bugs, plus you have to run game from their launcher that applies parametars which add the translation for game.

Sorry I missed that info, how come your using an english mod on an english version of the addon???
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28-11-2005, 14:44
TheDivineOne TheDivineOne is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ????????????
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TheDivineOne is on a distinguished road
Well you should read carefuly what I write, because everything is explaind.
You buy a game, to play without CD, you have to use no-cd fixed exe, and because there is no fixed exe for english version you use the one for polish version, and the game isn't working allright, but it starts. So in order to play the game normaly you have to use translation mod http://www.rpgdot.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=89259 . And voila it works fine without cd in drive.

Well now I will buy this also, look that fine offer: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg...games&n=507846 .

Last edited by TheDivineOne; 28-11-2005 at 14:49.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28-11-2005, 14:51
DABhand DABhand is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Near my PC
Posts: 5,406
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
DABhand is on a distinguished road
Errrrr??


Ok you mean you installed game, installed addon, used polish crack since english one isnt available and then used a mod to change language back to english?


But why buy the gold if you have the 2 already.


See now im confused.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29-11-2005, 08:40
Jackie7 Jackie7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hellas(Greece)
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Jackie7 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDivineOne
Well you should read carefuly what I write, because everything is explaind.
You buy a game, to play without CD, you have to use no-cd fixed exe, and because there is no fixed exe for english version you use the one for polish version, and the game isn't working allright, but it starts. So in order to play the game normaly you have to use translation mod http://www.rpgdot.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=89259 . And voila it works fine without cd in drive.

Well now I will buy this also, look that fine offer: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg...games&n=507846 .

I think that this method is to translate your german addon subtitles to English.

@DABhand
Download alcohol 120% and make a copy of original with datatype securom new 4.x/5.x. The game will paly....!!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29-11-2005, 09:26
DABhand DABhand is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Near my PC
Posts: 5,406
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
DABhand is on a distinguished road
Not confused on how to play it, since I dont have the english addon its nowhere to be found.


Im confused on why this guy who has both the game and addon, who had to use a polish crack for the latest NOTR update, is now going to buy the gold edition, which is the same thing he has, but he will have the same problem about playing without the cd.

Thats what im confused. :P
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 15-12-2005, 13:26
TheDivineOne TheDivineOne is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ????????????
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TheDivineOne is on a distinguished road
You see I also have:
2xMorrowind
2xGothic I
2xNeverwinter Nights
3xBaldur's Gate - Shadows Of Amn
2xBaldur's Gate - Throne Of Baal
I will have 2xOblivion and 2xDragon Age
And NOW I have 2xGothic 2 + Addon .
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 15-12-2005, 14:16
DABhand DABhand is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Near my PC
Posts: 5,406
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
DABhand is on a distinguished road
why? I dont get it lol
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 16-12-2005, 15:27
TheDivineOne TheDivineOne is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ????????????
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TheDivineOne is on a distinguished road
Well, I simply like accumulating games I like
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16-12-2005, 15:31
Muji-FightR's Avatar
Muji-FightR Muji-FightR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: beyond belief
Posts: 766
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Muji-FightR is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Muji-FightR Send a message via Yahoo to Muji-FightR
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDivineOne
You see I also have:
2xMorrowind
2xGothic I
2xNeverwinter Nights
3xBaldur's Gate - Shadows Of Amn
2xBaldur's Gate - Throne Of Baal
I will have 2xOblivion and 2xDragon Age
And NOW I have 2xGothic 2 + Addon .
Isnt it simply in vein ? Paying twice the money for one game...lol
either you're damn rich or pretty stupid... (i dont want to offend you )
why dont you just create a backup, so you have it twice ?!
If I could do such stuff the world would be a lot better for me
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17-12-2005, 17:17
MelVic MelVic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
MelVic
Gothic 2 NOTR v2.6 nocd

Hi guy's, I dont have the gold edition, i do have the origional Gothic 2 and the english Night Of The Raven, when i install NOTHR it patches the game to V2.6, i know there's no english fixed exe, so i use the German v2.6 nocd exe, to get it working right you must open folder and rename some files.

\Gothic2\_work\Data\Scripts\Content\Cutscene and rename OU.DAT to OU.BIN and OU.lsc to OU.csl remove the current ou.bin and ou.csl or just move them somewhere.

and i play wothout cd this works for version v2.6 no sure for the gold edition but try it.

MelVic
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gothic II - Night of the Raven HELP 21_Division PC Games 1 31-05-2005 00:43
Gothic II - The Night of the Raven mcarsten PC Games 9 18-11-2003 13:47
OT: gothic 2 addon problem pfann PC Games 7 05-09-2003 08:34
Gothic 2 Addon install prob TheSaintx PC Games 6 03-09-2003 16:23
gothic 2 addon no cd crack!!!!!!11 ciclon77 PC Games 10 01-09-2003 08:20



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 21:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com