Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18-02-2005, 00:15
eXecutioner28 eXecutioner28 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Croatia
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
eXecutioner28 is on a distinguished road
KOTOR 2 help...

hello,

first post and already need help. Well i have KOTOR 2 but have some weird situations in the game. I know it has a lot of bugs but listen to them, and compare. When i use medipac or heal no vitality points go up, onda slowly regenerating. Also when i try to use option create or upgrade on workbench it just leaves the menu, it doesn't crach but acts like i press log off. On different location of the workbench. So what's with that?

btw how to check which version do i have? couse i have english language, downloaded 1.0a uk version and then it says: "Old file not found, a file of the same name was found. No update done since file contents do not match"

please help in any way u can, couse the game is great

bye


oh, i forgot... i got the ebon hawk and now i should travel to second planet (telos or something), i click on star map and press travel there but nothing happens.. why???

Last edited by eXecutioner28; 18-02-2005 at 00:56.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18-02-2005, 07:36
GLH's Avatar
GLH GLH is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Berlin / Germany
Posts: 4,727
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
GLH is on a distinguished road
To update the game, you need to have the original exe in the gamedir. Just copy in the original exe from your original CD/DVD!

You do have the original CD/DVD, or?
__________________
Please read the FileForums [URL="http://www.fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=54193"]BOARD RULES[/URL] and [URL="http://www.fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=73906"]FAQs[/URL].

This post may not be reproduced without prior written permission.
Copyright (c) 2000-2008 All rights reserved to makes me feel special. :-)
[COLOR=black]
[/COLOR]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-02-2005, 10:07
eXecutioner28 eXecutioner28 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Croatia
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
eXecutioner28 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by GLH
To update the game, you need to have the original exe in the gamedir. Just copy in the original exe from your original CD/DVD!

You do have the original CD/DVD, or?

as in original, you mean 60$ worth or what? i tried leaving the exe fajl that was created during instalation, but it doesn't work... never mind that, do u know anything about how to get to Telos, planet after the first one?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-02-2005, 19:49
BarryB BarryB is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: In a House
Posts: 1,972
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
BarryB is on a distinguished road
Game works perfect for me using the crack, got my female character to Level 15 Jedi Sentinel and Level 7 Jedi Master. Am wielding 2 light sabers with all upgrade slots filled with crystals, power cells, emitters and other light saber upgrades by using the workbench.

Telos is way back for me, can't remember exactly what to do apart from getting into Hanger 25 on Peragus where the Ebon Hawk is birthed! I do know you have to navigate some mines and kill an HK-50 Assassin droid (which is a sarcastic piece of scum).

I've just rescued Queen Talia on Onderon, don't know how far into the game I am though? I got a party of about 9 characters on my ship too, starting to get crowded!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19-02-2005, 03:18
eXecutioner28 eXecutioner28 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Croatia
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
eXecutioner28 is on a distinguished road
which crack do u use? is it ok to give a link? or I get banned for asking?

anyway tell me how do u normaly get to other planets? u have to press travel on galactic map? couse i said that for me nothing happens, and i guess something should. Maybe i got the wrong crack?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19-02-2005, 06:39
BarryB BarryB is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: In a House
Posts: 1,972
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
BarryB is on a distinguished road
I used the NOGRP crack from GCW with the English version of the game:

http://wiretarget.com/games/pc_sw_kn...public_2.shtml

Travelling to other planets is no problem for me, you just click on the Galaxy Map, click the planet you want to go to and click Travel. If you can't go to a planet the game tells you why. I'm well into the game so it's not a crack problem!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20-02-2005, 02:53
cucka cucka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: here, not there
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
cucka is on a distinguished road
Unhappy anyone get the running man problem?

I'm stuck on paragus because after about 30 seconds, sometimes not even that much, T3 starts spinning wildly out of control every time I try to move. I'm so frustrated and no forum has even addressed this issue yet...

Am I all alone in this?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20-02-2005, 08:03
BarryB BarryB is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: In a House
Posts: 1,972
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
BarryB is on a distinguished road
Do you have a joystick/joypad plugged in? That can cause this type of problem, so just unplug it if you have, if not better head over to LucasArts tech support!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20-02-2005, 16:15
cucka cucka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: here, not there
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
cucka is on a distinguished road
no joystick and tech support has been completely useless.

i'm pretty much screwed
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21-02-2005, 11:59
Goran Goran is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Goran is on a distinguished road
I have the same problem with characters and it looks like that it happens with big maps..my character just starts running so far even though I just pushed the button once and for a second..after that controls aren't working anymore..like wtf? !!

No joystick plugged !
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27-02-2005, 19:00
ruane ruane is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ruane is on a distinguished road
is it a bug?

I'm having problems with my KOTOR II game. I'm on telos and trying to meet up with some mercs about an arms deal, but everytime I walk up to the door they say "leave your companions then we'll talk". WHenever I go solo mode it doesn't seem to matter. I tried leaving my partners in another "section" of the game but once it's done loading to the new area they're standing next to me!

How do I show up to the meeting all alone?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27-02-2005, 22:42
Grumpy's Avatar
Grumpy Grumpy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,328
Thanks: 694
Thanked 1,208 Times in 516 Posts
Grumpy is on a distinguished road
@ruane
Do a search of the forum as I do remember someone asking this same question. Not sure if it was actually answered though?
__________________
Can't find a Game Conversion? Check the 'Conversion INDEX'
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 28-02-2005, 07:26
BarryB BarryB is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: In a House
Posts: 1,972
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
BarryB is on a distinguished road
Solo mode is for scouting around while in a party, you have to REMOVE your characters from your party to be the only one, you will only see your character in the botton right when you are on your own, use the character menu to add/remove or go back to the Ebon Hawk and exit without adding any characters.

Also, cucka, if your screen is spinning just remember the MOUSE pointer when moved to the left or right of the screen will make it spin also, so if you move around using the keys to make the camera spin left/right, make sure your mouse pointer is near the middle of the screen and not the edge as that will make the screen keep spinning too when you stop moving.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28-02-2005, 08:21
homer889 homer889 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: near POP-city, Germany
Posts: 47
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
homer889 is on a distinguished road
hi,

i also have a problem, i'm on dantooine and when i get out of the ebon hawk, the game slows down so you can't even play!!

already have done an complete reinstall and on any other planet there is no problem!!! also changed the settings (doesn't work, too)

THX
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 28-02-2005, 12:58
BarryB BarryB is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: In a House
Posts: 1,972
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
BarryB is on a distinguished road
Dantooine bug is solved (for me) by editing the swkotor2.ini file and adding this line:

Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1

under the [Graphics Options] section.

Same applies for the original KOTOR!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com