Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 18-01-2019, 19:54
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 238
Thanks: 277
Thanked 445 Times in 126 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
Could a small change be made when it asks for next disk with file bla bla....
Actually have the disk number included ? If testing it only asks for filename not disk# / filename.
I did not understand his question for sure.
When prompted the first volume of the disk displays the message stating which disk and file name to look for.
For diskspan files only before starting the extract prompts for the disk telling which disk number (Done within the CIU). In the diskspan extension files ".002",. "003", etc. the search is done internally inside the DiskSpan library and it is not possible to pass the information of the disk number that needs to be inserted. This is why the messages are different for files with ".002", ".003", etc. extensions.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
pakrat2k2 (19-01-2019)
Sponsored Links
  #32  
Old 19-01-2019, 02:22
Titeuf's Avatar
Titeuf Titeuf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: France
Posts: 173
Thanks: 435
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Titeuf is on a distinguished road
Hello everyone,
Tell me how and how to use the following tools in the "_Tools (2019-01-01)" directory: Setup Patch Maker
Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 19-01-2019, 11:11
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 805
Thanks: 2,645
Thanked 3,367 Times in 498 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
Hi
@Cesar82
this line (LineHeight = 1) on Equalizer does not work
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 19-01-2019, 16:04
mausschieber's Avatar
mausschieber mausschieber is offline
Conversion Designer
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 1,054
Thanks: 3,033
Thanked 3,137 Times in 768 Posts
mausschieber is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by houcine80 View Post
Hi
@Cesar82
this line (LineHeight = 1) on Equalizer does not work
in my chase it work

NumberOfStripes=10
NumberOfBlocks=6
BlockWidth=5
BlockHeight=2
LineHeight=1
__________________
It would be nice if you appreciate my work with the thanks Button
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 20-01-2019, 02:37
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 805
Thanks: 2,645
Thanked 3,367 Times in 498 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mausschieber View Post
in my chase it work

NumberOfStripes=10
NumberOfBlocks=6
BlockWidth=5
BlockHeight=2
LineHeight=1
ok i'm going to test with other setup.ini
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 20-01-2019, 03:12
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 805
Thanks: 2,645
Thanked 3,367 Times in 498 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mausschieber View Post
in my chase it work

NumberOfStripes=10
NumberOfBlocks=6
BlockWidth=5
BlockHeight=2
LineHeight=1
yes it works with other ini
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to houcine80 For This Useful Post:
mausschieber (20-01-2019)
  #37  
Old 20-01-2019, 14:06
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 238
Thanks: 277
Thanked 445 Times in 126 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by houcine80 View Post
Hi
@Cesar82
this line (LineHeight = 1) on Equalizer does not work
It's working perfectly here.

Open Setup.ini with Notepad ++ and enable the Show All Characters option on the button shown in the image.
Note that they do not contain any non-numeric characters after the "=" in any of the lines (Except line "Position=" which is a string)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (20-01-2019)
  #38  
Old 21-01-2019, 22:57
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 238
Thanks: 277
Thanked 445 Times in 126 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
I've noticed that if 64BitOnly=1 that it makes no difference if you use
Exe=game.exe
ExePath=
Exe64=
Exe64Path=

shouldnt the exe/path match 64BitOnly if its selected as 1?
The keys Exe64= ExePath64= only serves when it has different executables for 32-bits or 64-bits.
Using 64BitOnly=1 you can use any one of the keys (keys with 64 number or without 64 number).
If there is no key with number 64 the CIU use the information from the keys without 64 number.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
pakrat2k2 (22-01-2019)
  #39  
Old 22-01-2019, 13:52
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 805
Thanks: 2,645
Thanked 3,367 Times in 498 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
Hi
Music=0
on autorun it works for you ??
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 22-01-2019, 15:08
mausschieber's Avatar
mausschieber mausschieber is offline
Conversion Designer
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 1,054
Thanks: 3,033
Thanked 3,137 Times in 768 Posts
mausschieber is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by houcine80 View Post
Hi
Music=0
on autorun it works for you ??
no the music play with Music=0
__________________
It would be nice if you appreciate my work with the thanks Button
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mausschieber For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (23-01-2019)
  #41  
Old 23-01-2019, 13:28
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,639
Thanks: 667
Thanked 3,855 Times in 1,386 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
New version added to post #1

Code:
Tools Changelog:
[22.01.2018]
-Removed Equalizer Calculator Tool
  > It is already inside CIU archive
-Updated Notepad++
-Updated Setup Patch Maker
-Added Create New Flags Template to CIU v3
Code:
CIU Changelog:
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CHANGELOG CIU 3.0.0.0.u1
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

- Fixed bug on the following labels that were being cut depending on the type of font used. (Thank you to Simorq for reporting the bug) 
  Labels fixed: LicenseCheckLabel, RequirementResult ComponentsDiskSpaceLabel TasksDiskSpaceLabel DirEditLabel  
 
- Fixed the music icon button (MusicIcon.png) that was not being displayed on the Installers pages. (Thank you to pakrat2k2 for reporting the bug)

- Fixed disabled checkbox to show correct disabled image (Now shows the image checked correctly when disabled).

- Fixed bug on DirEdit label area to show DirEdit when moving the mouse over the TextBG, 
  only if you enter with the mouse on the DirEdit.png will be shown the DirEdit.
  
- Fixed LanguageBox selection to select the English language if the language of your system does not exist in the conversion. 
  >> If the English language also does not exist, the first available language is selected.
  
- Fixed bug on sound click on checkbox CheckAll on launcher selection. (The click sound was being played several times)
- Fixed bug that reproduced twice the click sound when clicking the customize button.

- Changed DiskSpan RequestDisk form caption to default RequestDisk caption by Yener90

- Fixed to enable the Next button when checking the License CheckBox when CheckBox.png is not used.
  >> I did not enable the button if I checked the checkbox directly in the native checkbox (not adding Image CheckBox.png).
  
- Updated decompressor "ZStandard" from v1.3.7 to v1.3.8 (x64 + x86) 
- Updated BASS library from v2.4.13 to v2.4.14

- Fixed to stop counting time when displaying the RequestDisk form.
  >> For DiskSpan files just stop the time in the search for the first file (.001) is 100% functional, for other files (.002, .003, etc.) if errors are displayed it will be removed.

- Updated DiskSpan library (again) to check if the internal RequestDisk form of the library CLS-DiskSpan.dll is being displayed or if the installation is in progress.

- Fixed to disable music in autorun page using the key Music=0 on [AutorunSettings] section.
- Fixed process termination time for Setup.exe when exiting the installer (Usually after the installation was slow to terminate the process).
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (23-01-2019), doofoo24 (23-01-2019), houcine80 (24-01-2019), kassane (24-01-2019), mausschieber (23-01-2019), omdj (23-01-2019), pakrat2k2 (23-01-2019), sajmon83 (24-01-2019), zirkhaki (27-01-2019)
  #42  
Old 24-01-2019, 06:32
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 805
Thanks: 2,645
Thanked 3,367 Times in 498 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
Hi
I noticed there is a problem between (checkbox license agreement) and button next times when you click on next it check (license agreement checkbox)
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 24-01-2019, 06:42
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 805
Thanks: 2,645
Thanked 3,367 Times in 498 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
the bug it comes when I used (OnlyLabel =1) and you click on the empty of button and it unchecks or check.
but I do not know it's bug or it's like that
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 24-01-2019, 14:45
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 805
Thanks: 2,645
Thanked 3,367 Times in 498 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
works perfectly now thx
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to houcine80 For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (24-01-2019)
  #45  
Old 03-02-2019, 08:51
K4miKaZe's Avatar
K4miKaZe K4miKaZe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Spain
Posts: 144
Thanks: 159
Thanked 211 Times in 80 Posts
K4miKaZe is on a distinguished road
Hi !!!

I started to use CIU since yesterday for testings. I have a few questions. Maybe i didnt looked right into the code but isnt there a CRC checker included on CIU like on Asis? Also i have a strange problem with the registry entries, when i uninstall any game the registry files didnt get deleted with the uninstaller. On the registry script file it tells to not delete those two rows at the end but it doesnt work for me. So far i have not found more problems, had to include some more code for default dir and other stuff that i couldnt get to work. Also i had to replace Lolz too as my already created conversion were not working with the version included on latest CIU (i think its a newer version).

But overall it looks very nice, great job !!!

Edit: Finally i have succefuly added a crc check with quicksfv, so this problem is solved. But im still having trouble with the registry entries, they dont get deleted by the CIU uninstaller. Also the installation folder (game folder) isnt removed either, its empty but still there. I just enabled on inno script the inno uninstaller to make some checks, with the inno uninstaller those registry entries will be removed without problem. Also this happens also on ciu v2 (checked it some minutes ago). Just wondering if it was already mentioned here, have searched a bit but didnt found anything related to this. Anyway i will still look into the script tomorrow, lets see if this can be solved, never liked to have files or reg entries after uninstalling.

Regards !!!

Last edited by K4miKaZe; 03-02-2019 at 17:44.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[CIUv2] Custom Installer Ultimate v2 Project Source Codes KaktoR Conversion Tutorials 606 26-12-2018 07:28
[Wiki] Custom Installer Ultimate v2 KaktoR Conversion Tutorials 34 17-10-2018 08:41
[GSERIES] Custom Installer Ultimate V2g Gupta Conversion Tutorials 226 01-06-2018 13:12
Crysis 3 DVD9 to 3xDVD5 Custom Installer spawniectes PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 79 31-08-2017 07:19
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 7 01-10-2016 16:28



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 00:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com