Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #211  
Old 13-01-2018, 05:07
WOliveira WOliveira is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: BRASIL
Posts: 57
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
WOliveira is on a distinguished road
Ok, I'll take the test.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #212  
Old 13-01-2018, 15:05
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 6,558
Thanks: 2,587
Thanked 7,456 Times in 2,673 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Getting error about LicenseImage.bmp even tho file is there & Settings.ini -> ;#define License ??
Attached Images
File Type: png ASIS.v7.0.1.png (57.6 KB, 84 views)

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 13-01-2018 at 15:17.
Reply With Quote
  #213  
Old 13-01-2018, 15:43
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 1,840
Thanks: 502
Thanked 2,614 Times in 943 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Got the same error today, already fixed it

Search for:
/////////////////////////////////////////// LicensePage

replace with this:

Code:
#ifdef License
    LicenseImage := TBitmapImage.Create(WizardForm);
    with LicenseImage do begin
      Name := 'LicenseImage';
      Parent := WizardForm.LicensePage;
      Left := ScaleX(0);
      Top := ScaleY(0);
      Width := ScaleX(32);
      Height := ScaleY(32);
      ExtractTemporaryFile('LicenseImage.bmp');
      Bitmap.LoadFromFile(ExpandConstant('{tmp}\LicenseImage.bmp'));
      ReplaceColor := $0000ff;
      ReplaceWithColor := WizardForm.LicensePage.Color;
    end;
  #endif
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
  #214  
Old 13-01-2018, 18:47
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 6,558
Thanks: 2,587
Thanked 7,456 Times in 2,673 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Got the same error today, already fixed it

Search for:
/////////////////////////////////////////// LicensePage

replace with this:

Code:
#ifdef License
    LicenseImage := TBitmapImage.Create(WizardForm);
    with LicenseImage do begin
      Name := 'LicenseImage';
      Parent := WizardForm.LicensePage;
      Left := ScaleX(0);
      Top := ScaleY(0);
      Width := ScaleX(32);
      Height := ScaleY(32);
      ExtractTemporaryFile('LicenseImage.bmp');
      Bitmap.LoadFromFile(ExpandConstant('{tmp}\LicenseImage.bmp'));
      ReplaceColor := $0000ff;
      ReplaceWithColor := WizardForm.LicensePage.Color;
    end;
  #endif
yep fixed perfectly, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #215  
Old 14-01-2018, 11:43
WOliveira WOliveira is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: BRASIL
Posts: 57
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
WOliveira is on a distinguished road
This version 7.0.1 is all perfect, the eulas and the redists ... all the way I want the problem now is at the time of installation :/
Attached Images
File Type: png ERROR.png (9.6 KB, 73 views)
Reply With Quote
  #216  
Old 14-01-2018, 14:04
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 6,558
Thanks: 2,587
Thanked 7,456 Times in 2,673 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
says unable to write data to disk ... not enough HD room?
Reply With Quote
  #217  
Old 14-01-2018, 17:46
WOliveira WOliveira is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: BRASIL
Posts: 57
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
WOliveira is on a distinguished road
y HD has lots of space.
Reply With Quote
  #218  
Old 15-01-2018, 06:25
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 1,840
Thanks: 502
Thanked 2,614 Times in 943 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
What compression method you did use?
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
  #219  
Old 15-01-2018, 13:05
WOliveira WOliveira is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: BRASIL
Posts: 57
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
WOliveira is on a distinguished road
The same one I used in version 6.9.5 ... PreComp, SREP and LZMA.
Reply With Quote
  #220  
Old 15-01-2018, 21:21
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 1,840
Thanks: 502
Thanked 2,614 Times in 943 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Exact precomp settings? Which version?

Maybe a problem with cls-precomp
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
  #221  
Old 16-01-2018, 02:25
WOliveira WOliveira is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: BRASIL
Posts: 57
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
WOliveira is on a distinguished road
I used UltraArc 2.8.0.1 R3, funny that in ASIS 6.9.5 it works :/

EDIT1: I just tested the two versions (6.9.5 and 7.0.0 with update 7.0.1) with the same files compressed by UltraArc 2.8.0.1 R3 on 10/24/2017.
I run in version 6.9.5 plus gave the error in the image I posted up in version 7.0.0 with the update. Since version 7.0.0 with the update is the way I want, with the options (directx, vsredits and etc ...) of redists. I tried to open the two scripts and try to leave 6.9.5 with these options or try to accept the compressed files, but I'm still very new and even with everything already learned here I was very lost. So I hope that now I have made everything clear so you can help me: D

Last edited by WOliveira; 16-01-2018 at 04:21.
Reply With Quote
  #222  
Old 16-01-2018, 07:38
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 1,840
Thanks: 502
Thanked 2,614 Times in 943 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
I mean, what precomp version did you used?
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
  #223  
Old 16-01-2018, 07:59
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 6,558
Thanks: 2,587
Thanked 7,456 Times in 2,673 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
UA only has precomp v46, & using asis 7.0.1,choosing precomp,srep,lzma, it gives the exact same error, as he mentions.
( in the tools section of asis) BUT if you look at 2801r3-hotfix( seperate release ) that precomp is 038...
probably why the error in asis 7.0.1??

retesting, by adding the resource folder from 2801 R3, which adds a bunch of files, not in your tools/UA files.
Attached Images
File Type: png precomp error.png (380.4 KB, 39 views)

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 16-01-2018 at 08:34.
Reply With Quote
  #224  
Old 16-01-2018, 08:39
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 1,840
Thanks: 502
Thanked 2,614 Times in 943 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Hmm, could it be that UA in Tools folder is different from the "original"?

I don't remember

Edit:
Just checked, precomp in UA is 0.46, in both 2801 R3 H

Code:
C:\Users\Fee\Desktop\UltraARC 2801 R3 Hotfix\Resources>PComp

Precomp v0.4.6 Windows 32-bit - ALPHA version - USE FOR TESTING ONLY
Free for non-commercial use - Copyright 2006-2017 by Christian Schneider

Usage: precomp [-switches] input_file
And there is only one file missing, namely wrar.exe (for WinRAR archive creation in UA, which no one is using anyway).

Btw:
Did you changed also precomp to 0.46 in Compressor.ini? Since there is a cls for unpacking, but i don't know if this cls will work for any precomp version.

PS:
To use Precomp046 in UA, you have to use MMC compression. Precomp in GUI is only for ZTool/pZLib3
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures

Last edited by KaktoR; 16-01-2018 at 09:01.
Reply With Quote
  #225  
Old 16-01-2018, 10:28
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 6,558
Thanks: 2,587
Thanked 7,456 Times in 2,673 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Yes, #Define Precomp "0.46MT" ;0.38, 0.40, 0.41, 0.42, 0.43, 0.46MT

missing from config0.txt
Code:
[External compressor:precomp]
header = 0
packcmd   = precomp -intense0 -c- {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp  $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = precomp -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:precomp038]
header = 0
packcmd   = precomp038 -slow {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp  $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = precomp038 -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:precomp040]
header = 0
packcmd   = precomp040 -slow {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp  $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = precomp040 -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:precomp041]
header = 0
packcmd   = precomp041-slow {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp  $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = precomp041 -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:precomp042]
header = 0
packcmd   = precomp042 -intense0 -c- {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp  $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = precomp042 -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:precomp043]
header = 0
packcmd   = precomp043 -intense0 -c- {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp  $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = precomp043 -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:precomp045]
header = 0
packcmd   = precomp045 -intense0 -c- {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp  $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = precomp045 -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:Pcomp45]
header = 0
packcmd   = Pcomp45 -intense0 -c- {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp  $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = Pcomp45 -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:precomp046]
header = 0
packcmd   = precomp046 -intense0 -c- {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp  $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = precomp046 -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:Pcomp46]
header = 0
packcmd   = Pcomp46 -intense0 -c- {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp  $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = Pcomp46 -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
otherwise it just failed immediately, without those in config0.txt

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 16-01-2018 at 10:50. Reason: added info
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple Arc Installer 78372 Conversion Tutorials 1 15-06-2017 15:37
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 7 01-10-2016 16:28
[Help] need Advanced Installer script with Razor1911's UltraArc module rez3vil Conversion Tutorials 1 29-09-2016 04:10
MSC+Srep+lzma Simple Script Example gozarck Conversion Tutorials 10 07-09-2015 16:31
Portable Installer Inno Setup Script y_thelastknight Conversion Tutorials 57 04-06-2015 23:43



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com