Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #661  
Old 19-03-2018, 23:04
PsYcHo_RaGE's Avatar
PsYcHo_RaGE PsYcHo_RaGE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 99
Thanks: 79
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
PsYcHo_RaGE is on a distinguished road
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by TWOELV View Post

some people are getting that error with my repack but most people doesn't get it
so i decided to use different installer based on inno and same story
does it have something to do with masked data compressor not supporting wpi very well ?
i use the optimal compression method
Don't use the masked data compressor to compress files, but if you want to use it u need to edit the .groups file in the compressor so add more extensions to it but it seems it is still buggy & in current situation every repacker doen't use masked data compressor
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #662  
Old 19-03-2018, 23:14
PsYcHo_RaGE's Avatar
PsYcHo_RaGE PsYcHo_RaGE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 99
Thanks: 79
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
PsYcHo_RaGE is on a distinguished road
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nizar3003 View Post
This archive is corrupt, try with other archive.
Maybe the archive is corrupt but if its not change the ISDone.dll with suitable one
Reply With Quote
  #663  
Old 19-03-2018, 23:18
PsYcHo_RaGE's Avatar
PsYcHo_RaGE PsYcHo_RaGE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 99
Thanks: 79
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
PsYcHo_RaGE is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by zaniyah View Post
how to fix this ? ISDone.dll

An error Occured when unpacking!
Unarc.dll returned error code:-1
ERROR: archive data corrupted (Decompression Fails)

this fail is when im installing it

Change the ISDone.dll file & arc.exe

incompatibility between arc.exe and unarc.dll, use the same arc.exe and unarc.dll for compression and decompression.
Reply With Quote
  #664  
Old 19-03-2018, 23:35
PsYcHo_RaGE's Avatar
PsYcHo_RaGE PsYcHo_RaGE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 99
Thanks: 79
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
PsYcHo_RaGE is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by truerepacks View Post
Even added UltraARC Support with correct progress percentage
Can you send me the script with all attached files, i really want to modify this also and i was lookin for this
Reply With Quote
  #665  
Old 19-03-2018, 23:40
PsYcHo_RaGE's Avatar
PsYcHo_RaGE PsYcHo_RaGE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 99
Thanks: 79
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
PsYcHo_RaGE is on a distinguished road
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nizar3003 View Post
I think mini installer version not bad, because i make to. but i can't share because i remove watermark. but the installer i make for me not for share. for Razor12911, i'm sorry for remove your watermark.
No sorries please Credit goes to razor only & no one else who have modified it
i too have modified razors script but i have the included the razors watermark too so that this world know that this wpi has created originally by razor and i really appreciate razors work on it and his name also looks cool on our custom modded wpi's
Reply With Quote
  #666  
Old 16-04-2018, 13:43
bunti_o4u's Avatar
bunti_o4u bunti_o4u is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: India
Posts: 49
Thanks: 5
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
bunti_o4u is on a distinguished road
I tried to create new page between welcome page and select directory page but no new page is getting created in the installer.

procedure CurPageChanged(CurPageID: Integer);

wpLicense:
begin
ButtonSetText(NextBtn,'Proceed');
ButtonSetText(BackBtn1,'Back');
end;

function ShouldSkipPage(PageID: Integer): Boolean;
begin
if (PageID <> wpWelcome) and (PageID <> wpLicense) and (PageID <> wpSelectDir) and (PageID <> wpInstalling) and (PageID <> wpFinished) then
Result:=True
else
Result:=False;
if (ISDoneError = True) and (PageID = wpFinished) then
Result:=True;
end;
Reply With Quote
  #667  
Old 17-04-2018, 01:21
ffmla ffmla is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Digital world
Posts: 66
Thanks: 150
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
ffmla is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bunti_o4u View Post
I tried to create new page between welcome page and select directory page but no new page is getting created in the installer.

procedure CurPageChanged(CurPageID: Integer);

wpLicense:
begin
ButtonSetText(NextBtn,'Proceed');
ButtonSetText(BackBtn1,'Back');
end;

function ShouldSkipPage(PageID: Integer): Boolean;
begin
if (PageID =wpLicense)or(PageID =wpInfoBefore)or(PageID =wpUserInfo)or(PageID =wpSelectComponents)or(PageID =wpSelectProgramGroup)or(PageID =wpSelectTasks)or(PageID =wpReady)then
Result:= True;
end;
You may test this.
In function ShouldSkipPage(PageID: Integer): Boolean; function you need to mention which page you want to hide.
ie. You use wpLicense page,then remove it from hide function.
Quote:
function ShouldSkipPage(PageID: Integer): Boolean;
begin
if (PageID =wpInfoBefore)or(PageID =wpUserInfo)or(PageID =wpSelectComponents)or(PageID =wpSelectProgramGroup)or(PageID =wpSelectTasks)or(PageID =wpReady)then
Result:= True;
end;
Reply With Quote
  #668  
Old 17-04-2018, 04:17
bunti_o4u's Avatar
bunti_o4u bunti_o4u is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: India
Posts: 49
Thanks: 5
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
bunti_o4u is on a distinguished road
got it resolved.
pages i. e. wpWelcome, wpInstallDir, wpInstalling and wpFinished are by default set as visible. But to enable other pages, we have to enable the other pages in [System] section. e.g.

[System]
UserInfoPage=Yes
Reply With Quote
  #669  
Old 03-05-2018, 09:39
darkwolves's Avatar
darkwolves darkwolves is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: North Eastern,, USA
Posts: 333
Thanks: 24
Thanked 134 Times in 99 Posts
darkwolves is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by PsYcHo_RaGE View Post
Don't use the masked data compressor to compress files, but if you want to use it u need to edit the .groups file in the compressor so add more extensions to it but it seems it is still buggy & in current situation every repacker doen't use masked data compressor
i have seen that error something is missing from the script requiring decompression
if that is from pankers original masked compressor it is probably 7zip
you can either add it to the script or just install it and the script will utilize it
yes 7zip and its dll are there in the masked compressor but they were not implemented into the script
or it could be something else check the resources folder and make sure all the components are integrated into the script..
also check and make sure you have unpack commands for it in arc.ini
__________________
Ideas are bulletproof...

Last edited by darkwolves; 03-05-2018 at 10:21.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to darkwolves For This Useful Post:
PsYcHo_RaGE (09-05-2018)
  #670  
Old 28-05-2018, 23:48
PsYcHo_RaGE's Avatar
PsYcHo_RaGE PsYcHo_RaGE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 99
Thanks: 79
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
PsYcHo_RaGE is on a distinguished road
Change Logs Ver 3.1

* Added Installation Bar called winTB
* Added Music, Button, Position
* Added Pause & Resume Buttons
* Added ESplash & NSplash (Are you confused what are they?)
* Added Lockscreen switch
* Added Font - Even you don't have it installed
* Added Video Mechanism
* Added more colors at least 63 Colors
* Added Innocallback to control video and music seperately
* Added Exit & Minimize Button instead of Labels
* Added Extraction process ouside by using Archives.ini Instead of using internal
* Added Rollback while cancelling the installion process(actually fixed it)
* Added round edges (thanks to jiva Newstone)
* Added More which i forget!

Upcoming mod will be with more functions

Oh one thing more i changed the name from WPI to RPI; sorry @Razor12911 but if you want i can change it to RWPI also
and about your watermark its still there and will be always

Thanks for this great Thing @Razor12911

Last edited by PsYcHo_RaGE; 29-05-2018 at 22:46. Reason: Updated
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PsYcHo_RaGE For This Useful Post:
EzzEldin16 (04-06-2018), pakrat2k2 (29-05-2018)
  #671  
Old 08-06-2018, 02:04
ffmla ffmla is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Digital world
Posts: 66
Thanks: 150
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
ffmla is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Button Refresh issue.

Hello everyone.
Is there any way to fix the button refresh issue in the Windows phone installer...?

For example:

While clicking close.
1.Close form showed.=ok
2.If we click No,=> then Close button keep active in the main form(Button not refreshed).

anyone help...
Reply With Quote
  #672  
Old 08-06-2018, 03:01
PsYcHo_RaGE's Avatar
PsYcHo_RaGE PsYcHo_RaGE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 99
Thanks: 79
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
PsYcHo_RaGE is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffmla View Post
Hello everyone.
Is there any way to fix the button refresh issue in the Windows phone installer...?

For example:

While clicking close.
1.Close form showed.=ok
2.If we click No,=> then Close button keep active in the main form(Button not refreshed).

anyone help...
Send me a screenshot of the error you are getting!!
__________________
~HALF OF SCIENCE~
Reply With Quote
  #673  
Old 08-06-2018, 03:22
ffmla ffmla is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Digital world
Posts: 66
Thanks: 150
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
ffmla is on a distinguished road
Question

Sorry now I am far from PC..
I'll talk about button refresh... issue...

Already posted by some user.

http://fileforums.com/showpost.php?p...&postcount=573

See the above posted image in the URL.

When you click [About],[Close] button, respective forms shows.on that forms if you click close,then on main form repective buttons got Active not refreshed yet.

R u understand?
Reply With Quote
  #674  
Old 10-06-2018, 21:48
PsYcHo_RaGE's Avatar
PsYcHo_RaGE PsYcHo_RaGE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 99
Thanks: 79
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
PsYcHo_RaGE is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffmla View Post
Sorry now I am far from PC..
I'll talk about button refresh... issue...

Already posted by some user.

http://fileforums.com/showpost.php?p...&postcount=573

See the above posted image in the URL.

When you click [About],[Close] button, respective forms shows.on that forms if you click close,then on main form repective buttons got Active not refreshed yet.

R u understand?
sorry i didn't replied but can you send me a screenshot i am not able to find what you are trying to tell me....your english!
__________________
~HALF OF SCIENCE~
Reply With Quote
  #675  
Old 11-06-2018, 02:22
ffmla ffmla is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Digital world
Posts: 66
Thanks: 150
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
ffmla is on a distinguished road
Smile

Sorry for the mistake in conversation..
You may see the post #573.url posted on previous post.
Read that post. I am talk about Next button enable & disable code...

Also is there any way to refresh the windowsphone installer button like texture buttons.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Conversion Designer/Installer Creator Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 1584 30-06-2018 10:45
Windows XP - Tricks gargujjwal Software 3 25-05-2008 02:54
Error Windows Installer: Command And Conquer 3 Kane Edition glfsd PC Games 14 24-01-2008 06:00
Frequently Asked Questions Joe Forster/STA PC Games - Frequently Asked Questions 0 29-11-2005 09:48



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 14:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com