Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PS2 Games
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7  
Old 10-08-2003, 10:23
spedmetal's Avatar
spedmetal spedmetal is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: California , USA
Posts: 1,573
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
spedmetal is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to spedmetal Send a message via AIM to spedmetal Send a message via Yahoo to spedmetal
I had the same thing happen to me but it was from a fraud posing as Best Buy online. The funny thing was that I had never used or bought anything online with Best Buy. So I looked at the source code of the email and the web addresses they where using had nothing to do with Best Buy all though in the email the web address looked like it did. Two days latter I got an email from Best Buy them selves stating the email was from a fraud and if you had filled out any information they asked for to do what bighap said. This was only a few weeks ago and since then I have had 3 other fraudulent emails posing as other online services. There seams to be a rash of this going around. Everyone be wary of emails asking for any information like this, even if it looks official.
__________________
[color=blue][size=2][b]Click[url=http://www.ps2-scene.org/forums/showthread.php?t=25770] here [/url]to view refes. Click[url=http://www.norcalmods.com/gallery] here [/url]to view install gallery[/b][/size][/color]
[size=2][b][color=red]Mod chip installs and repair [/color][/b][/size] [url]www.norcalmods.com[/url]
Reply With Quote
 


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
FileForums @ https://fileforums.com