Thread
:
Is this real or phishing...?
View Single Post
#
1
20-02-2010, 16:19
slopok
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Is this real or phishing...?
I just received this email to my real email and came here to see what's up with it. I find this person has 0 posts to his credit and figured it must not be real but a phishing attempt. Can anyone clear this up for me?
Quote:
Rubieeallenn
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: US
Posts: 0
Spam
Your computer was noticed in email spam. It is quite possible that it is a part of botnet (
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Botnet
). Strongly recommend you to scan your computer for malware. You can do it online, for example, at:
http://**************************spamm...y.prime;IceAIM
Please, follow this. Otherwise I have to send abuse mail to your ISP with all the ensuing consequences.
Thank you, Reuben Allen.
Sponsored Links
slopok
View Public Profile
Visit slopok's homepage!
Find all posts by slopok