I was thinking about getting a dms4 pro, but changed my mind just after ordering it from this website because I wanted to get a matrix infinity.
I was a little weary of this site beforehand, because no one had heard of it. Well, I decided to chance it. Big mistake. I emailed the account where I received my invoice from. I also emailed the paypal email address. When I got no reply, I thought fair enough maybe he doesn't check those accounts. I then emailed his customer support on the website, no reply. I waited about 4 days. I then emailed the customer support email found on his paypal account (different address), no reply there.
I had waited more than a week, no chip, no reply. I then opened a support ticket on paypal, I then received a message from him via paypal. Telling me that his terms and conditions on the site say that he will reply when he gets the chance, and will dispatch the item asap, as he sends out "15000" items a day. I don't know how he expects me to believe that, as Amazon probably sends out thousands a day, but can still reply. And no one has even heard of the site. Besides, he had no terms and conditions on his site (which I should have noticed anyway). I then escalated the claim to paypal. Paypal said that if they do not receive a reply from the seller, they will decide in my favour. No reply, so I got my money back luckily.
He also owns a site called:
http://www.phone-gadgets.co.uk which is shown on his paypal account. There is another website I saw on his paypal very briefly, I'm angry that I can't remember what it is, but the template of that website is the same as 360chip.
Please note, that a whois of the website 360chip.co.uk comes up with the owners name, which is Jason Rose.
Here is the Whois information:
-----------------------------
Domain name:
360chip.co.uk
Registrant:
Jason Rose
Registrant type:
UK Sole Trader
Registrant's address:
4 Jubilee Lane
Cromhall
Wotton-under-Edge
Gloucester
GL12 8AU
GB
Registrar:
Pipex Communications UK Ltd t/a 123-Reg.co.uk [Tag = 123-REG]
URL:
http://www.123-reg.co.uk
Relevant dates:
Registered on: 05-May-2007
Renewal date: 05-May-2009
Last updated: 08-May-2007
Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.
Name servers:
ns1.dnsexit.com
ns1.dnsexit.com
ns2.dnsexit.com
ns2.dnsexit.com
WHOIS lookup made at 05:59:37 06-Jul-2007
--
This WHOIS information is provided for free by Nominet UK the central registry
for .uk domain names. This information and the .uk WHOIS are:
Copyright Nominet UK 1996 - 2007.
You may not access the .uk WHOIS or use any data from it except as permitted
by the terms of use available in full at
http://www.nominet.org.uk/whois, which
includes restrictions on: (A) use of the data for advertising, or its
repackaging, recompilation, redistribution or reuse (B) obscuring, removing
or hiding any or all of this notice and (C) exceeding query rate or volume
limits. The data is provided on an 'as-is' basis and may lag behind the
register. Access may be withdrawn or restricted at any time.
The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness.
Show underlying registry data for this record
IP Address: 62.173.86.92 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: UK(UNITED KINGDOM)-ENGLAND-LONDON
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Data as of: 14-Jun-2005
----------------------------------------
If you don't want to get scammed STAY AWAY FROM 360CHIP AND ANY SITE THAT IS REGISTERED TO A JASON ROSE.