FileForums

FileForums (https://fileforums.com/index.php)
-   XBox 360 Games (https://fileforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   just a heads up, stay away from 360chip.co.uk (https://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=81226)

hakz 05-07-2007 22:41

just a heads up, stay away from 360chip.co.uk
 
I was thinking about getting a dms4 pro, but changed my mind just after ordering it from this website because I wanted to get a matrix infinity.

I was a little weary of this site beforehand, because no one had heard of it. Well, I decided to chance it. Big mistake. I emailed the account where I received my invoice from. I also emailed the paypal email address. When I got no reply, I thought fair enough maybe he doesn't check those accounts. I then emailed his customer support on the website, no reply. I waited about 4 days. I then emailed the customer support email found on his paypal account (different address), no reply there.

I had waited more than a week, no chip, no reply. I then opened a support ticket on paypal, I then received a message from him via paypal. Telling me that his terms and conditions on the site say that he will reply when he gets the chance, and will dispatch the item asap, as he sends out "15000" items a day. I don't know how he expects me to believe that, as Amazon probably sends out thousands a day, but can still reply. And no one has even heard of the site. Besides, he had no terms and conditions on his site (which I should have noticed anyway). I then escalated the claim to paypal. Paypal said that if they do not receive a reply from the seller, they will decide in my favour. No reply, so I got my money back luckily.

He also owns a site called: http://www.phone-gadgets.co.uk which is shown on his paypal account. There is another website I saw on his paypal very briefly, I'm angry that I can't remember what it is, but the template of that website is the same as 360chip.

Please note, that a whois of the website 360chip.co.uk comes up with the owners name, which is Jason Rose.

Here is the Whois information:
-----------------------------
Domain name:
360chip.co.uk

Registrant:
Jason Rose

Registrant type:
UK Sole Trader

Registrant's address:
4 Jubilee Lane
Cromhall
Wotton-under-Edge
Gloucester
GL12 8AU
GB

Registrar:
Pipex Communications UK Ltd t/a 123-Reg.co.uk [Tag = 123-REG]
URL: http://www.123-reg.co.uk

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 05-May-2007
Renewal date: 05-May-2009
Last updated: 08-May-2007

Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.

Name servers:
ns1.dnsexit.com
ns1.dnsexit.com
ns2.dnsexit.com
ns2.dnsexit.com

WHOIS lookup made at 05:59:37 06-Jul-2007

--
This WHOIS information is provided for free by Nominet UK the central registry
for .uk domain names. This information and the .uk WHOIS are:

Copyright Nominet UK 1996 - 2007.

You may not access the .uk WHOIS or use any data from it except as permitted
by the terms of use available in full at http://www.nominet.org.uk/whois, which
includes restrictions on: (A) use of the data for advertising, or its
repackaging, recompilation, redistribution or reuse (B) obscuring, removing
or hiding any or all of this notice and (C) exceeding query rate or volume
limits. The data is provided on an 'as-is' basis and may lag behind the
register. Access may be withdrawn or restricted at any time.

The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness.

Show underlying registry data for this record


IP Address: 62.173.86.92 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: UK(UNITED KINGDOM)-ENGLAND-LONDON
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Data as of: 14-Jun-2005
----------------------------------------

If you don't want to get scammed STAY AWAY FROM 360CHIP AND ANY SITE THAT IS REGISTERED TO A JASON ROSE.

Grumpy 06-07-2007 00:06

As I think the above post contains important info, to try and help the consumers from being scammed, I have copied it to the Xbox 360 Forums, as well as leaving it in the Chit Chat forums.

Just wanted to add this note so the other moderators dont think the original poster was 'Double Posting'. ;)

Quall999 09-07-2007 10:07

Thanks for the heads up

XtremeX 16-12-2007 16:00

He lives 10 mins away from me :)

Quall999 22-12-2007 17:47

give hum a chunk of our minds for us, lol, or a chunk through his window. j/k

XtremeX 24-12-2007 09:18

lol

DABhand 24-12-2007 11:19

Seen what he has done?

His site is now a "Demo Site" so he is essentially saying he isnt selling any of the goods, and if you do try to buy you will lose money and have to take it up with Paypal.

Trying to cover his tracks, but he will get a big heavy slap on the wrist making his "demo" site still take money, that is fraud in a heavy way.

Quall999 26-12-2007 19:16

Wow, this guy is too funny. Here he is advertising his site on Team Xecuter's forums.
http://www.team-xecuter.com/forums/s...d.php?p=230549

Now he put that demo thing up. Search the site and his name on google, you will get loads of complaints.

Quall999 26-12-2007 19:24

Wow, this guy is too funny. Here he is advertising his site on Team Xecuter's forums.
http://www.team-xecuter.com/forums/s...d.php?p=230549

Covering his tracks must be right DABHand lol.

DABhand 26-12-2007 19:34

That was a few months ago to be fair to him.

But this was funny

"Please help me to make this site a success and to bring even further discounts, not only that, i have applied to be on the authorised reseller for the UK"

Naughty Naughty, he was selling without a license to do so. Jebus he is digging his own grave even deeper lol

He wouldnt have got it anyway, he would have to at least buy 10k per year to be authorised.

Softix 11-05-2008 02:21

wow glad i stoped bye this forum because i was going to buy a chip from that website about 3 weeks ago . well im glad i always wait before i jump and buy stuff online . definatly shall look around for a reliable site

MartyS 14-01-2010 18:22

Sucks man, thanks for telling us.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:53.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
FileForums @ https://fileforums.com