FileForums

FileForums (//fileforums.com/index.php)
-   Conversion Tutorials (//fileforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=55)
-   -   INNO TROUBLESHOOT - Questions Here (//fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=93193)

REV0 08-08-2012 03:46

INNO TROUBLESHOOT - Questions Here
 
To keep forum clean, ask your questions, explain your problems about INNO Setup and it's contents in here, instead of opening threads about them.
Before asking your question, check HERE to see if the answer is already there.

Grumpy 08-08-2012 04:08

Originally Posted by JacksMafia

ok first thanks so much REV0 for this tutorials i really understood much from it
but i'm still beginner in this so you'll have to bear me for a while
1.i already got video and insert it in to setup.cab no problem in this but when installation start there is no audio but the video works ok and the menu music works fine too .i found video in setup.cab and i replaced it-deleted my video-and it worked fine so what i do wrong?

2.i need you to tell me what's the best compression ratio for internal installation i now use this

Compression=lzma2/ultra64
;ExtraDiskSpaceRequired={#ExtraNeedSize}
LZMADictionarySize=65536
CompressionThreads=3
LZMANumFastBytes=273
SolidCompression=yes
LZMAUseSeparateProcess=yes

is this the best of it?

3. after game installed if i run the dvd again it doesn't detect that the game is installed meaning that the play button is not active why is that? the game i try to install doesn't have key in registry by default so i create a simple key for it have a look on it

[Registry]
Root: HKLM; SubKey: "SOFTWARE\THQ\DoW2 CR"; ValueName: UninstallString; ValueData: {uninstallexe}; ValueType: string; Flags: UninsDeleteKey;

is that right? or i have to do something else?

that's all for now

thanks for advise

REV0 08-08-2012 04:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by JacksMafia

ok first thanks so much REV0 for this tutorials i really understood much from it
but i'm still beginner in this so you'll have to bear me for a while
1.i already got video and insert it in to setup.cab no problem in this but when installation start there is no audio but the video works ok and the menu music works fine too .i found video in setup.cab and i replaced it-deleted my video-and it worked fine so what i do wrong?

2.i need you to tell me what's the best compression ratio for internal installation i now use this

Compression=lzma2/ultra64
;ExtraDiskSpaceRequired={#ExtraNeedSize}
LZMADictionarySize=65536
CompressionThreads=3
LZMANumFastBytes=273
SolidCompression=yes
LZMAUseSeparateProcess=yes

is this the best of it?

3. after game installed if i run the dvd again it doesn't detect that the game is installed meaning that the play button is not active why is that? the game i try to install doesn't have key in registry by default so i create a simple key for it have a look on it

[Registry]
Root: HKLM; SubKey: "SOFTWARE\THQ\DoW2 CR"; ValueName: UninstallString; ValueData: {uninstallexe}; ValueType: string; Flags: UninsDeleteKey;

is that right? or i have to do something else?

that's all for now

thanks for advise

1. It could be encode error

2. yes, lzma2/ultra 64 is the strongest compression for internal setups

3. Because INNO has it's own regkeys so it will detect that game is not installed, that's normal.

And like i stated in tutorial, DO NOT play with Subkey.

In every case, subkey will look like this:

Code:

Root: HKLM; SubKey: "SOFTWARE\{code:GetAppPublisher}\{code:GetAppName}"...

JacksMafia 08-08-2012 21:21

ok new question i will use external compressor but i still need the command line for compress a folder that contains a lot of sub-folders
so what to write ? cause if i wrote the path for it followed by \. it compress the contents but not the folders -files only- i need to know what code to write so it compress not just the files in the main game folder but also the folders in it which surly contains data
here is what i did

arc a -ep -w.\ .\Disk1\Data1.bin -msrep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 "%choice1%\*" -x"%choice1%\GameAssets"
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto arcfail

this will exclude GameAssets folder and should compress every thing else but it only compress the other files in the main folder but not the other folders

thanks for advise

REV0 09-08-2012 03:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by JacksMafia (Post 405104)
ok new question i will use external compressor but i still need the command line for compress a folder that contains a lot of sub-folders
so what to write ? cause if i wrote the path for it followed by \. it compress the contents but not the folders -files only- i need to know what code to write so it compress not just the files in the main game folder but also the folders in it which surly contains data
here is what i did

arc a -ep -w.\ .\Disk1\Data1.bin -msrep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 "%choice1%\*" -x"%choice1%\GameAssets"
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto arcfail

this will exclude GameAssets folder and should compress every thing else but it only compress the other files in the main folder but not the other folders

thanks for advise

You have to separate bin files for each folder. You cant compress 2 folder and it's contents i believe.

Onizuka87k 09-08-2012 07:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by REV0 (Post 405126)
You have to separate bin files for each folder. You cant compress 2 folder and it's contents i believe.

Have you ever tried -r parameter?! ;)

REV0 09-08-2012 07:51

Well, i'm not God, i cant know everything, i said 'i believe' not 'i know'. Also i didnt use precomp srep until now. So thanks for saying -r parameter, maybe you can also tell us where to put it so i can update tutorial thread ;)

Cheers

Nevermind, found it

Onizuka87k 09-08-2012 09:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by REV0 (Post 405140)
Well, i'm not God, i cant know everything, i said 'i believe' not 'i know'. Also i didnt use precomp srep until now. So thanks for saying -r parameter, maybe you can also tell us where to put it so i can update tutorial thread ;)

Cheers

Nevermind, found it

Sorry REV0, it didn't want to be a critical! :(
I expressed it badly, i was in a hurry! :)

JacksMafia 09-08-2012 10:44

ok guys let get in the middle here i have tried using -r command but it didn't done the job for me :( and here is what i mean
http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/1434/17104825.jpg

as you see in the image there is files and folder compressed in the .bin file the problem is the folder
Assets contains sub-folders ArchiveDesign and Maps which are compressed out of the Assets folder......!!!! :confused:
also the files inside these sub-folders are compressed out of them .......!!! :confused:
these files should be inside these sub-folders and these sub-folders should be inside the Assets folder
here the command i used

arc a -ep -r -w.\ .\Disk2\Data2.bin -msrep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 "%choice1%\Assets"
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto arcfail

you will notice that i used -r command which gives me the same result if i didn't use it and write at the end of the command \. to be like this

arc a -ep -w.\ .\Disk2\Data2.bin -msrep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 "%choice1%\Assets\."
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto arcfail


so help please :)

REV0 09-08-2012 10:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by JacksMafia (Post 405148)
ok guys let get in the middle here i have tried using -r command but it didn't done the job for me :( and here is what i mean
http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/1434/17104825.jpg

as you see in the image there is files and folder compressed in the .bin file the problem is the folder
Assets contains sub-folders ArchiveDesign and Maps which are compressed out of the Assets folder......!!!! :confused:
also the files inside these sub-folders are compressed out of them .......!!! :confused:
these files should be inside these sub-folders and these sub-folders should be inside the Assets folder
here the command i used

arc a -ep -r -w.\ .\Disk2\Data2.bin -msrep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 "%choice1%\Assets"
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto arcfail

you will notice that i used -r command which gives me the same result if i didn't use it and write at the end of the command \. to be like this

arc a -ep -w.\ .\Disk2\Data2.bin -msrep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 "%choice1%\Assets\."
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto arcfail


so help please :)

you'll use -r, -x, -n values between lc8 and ''choice1 in my TDU2 conversion.

If you used BAMSE's, the one i gave in tutorial thread, you'll use them instead -w.

So, both of bat files are different. I suggest to start from BAMSE's, so make thing easier as beginning.

Onizuka87k 09-08-2012 12:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by JacksMafia (Post 405148)
here the command i used

arc a -ep -r -w.\ .\Disk2\Data2.bin -msrep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 "%choice1%\Assets"
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto arcfail

you will notice that i used -r command which gives me the same result if i didn't use it and write at the end of the command \. to be like this

arc a -ep -w.\ .\Disk2\Data2.bin -msrep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 "%choice1%\Assets\."
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto arcfail


so help please :)

Code:

arc a -r -w.\ .\Disk2\Data2.bin -msrep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 "%choice1%\Assets\*"
For test, with fake files:
http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/4...atitolo1yk.png

:)

BAMsE 09-08-2012 13:12

JacksMafia your problem is -ep instead of -ep1
Have a nice day :p

Onizuka87k 09-08-2012 13:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by BAMsE (Post 405164)
JacksMafia your problem is -ep instead of -ep1
Have a nice day :p

Hum.. -ep1 compress the content of the root folder and NOT the root folder itself.
I mean
http://img39.imageshack.us/img39/867...atitolo1er.png

JacksMafia 09-08-2012 19:10

the working code is

arc a -r -ep1 -w.\ .\Disk1\Data1.bin -msrep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8 "%choice1%\*" -x"%choice1%\GameAssets\*"
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto arcfail


thanks guys for helping me :):D

JacksMafia 09-08-2012 19:57

ok guys here is another problem i got when moving on to 2 step
GameAssets folder contains 4 sub-folders i need to compress 2 of them to be .bin file and the other 2 to another .bin file
i used the code above but i ended with strange result which is compressing the GameAssets folder in the first bin file which i excluded it in the code like you see above and the compress the contents of the GameAssets folder
to another bin file
you see here that GameAssets folder exist and-it's not visible here-it's sub-folders too and it's empty
http://img607.imageshack.us/img607/1885/58250068.jpg

and here is the contents of one of the sub-folders in the other bin file
http://img854.imageshack.us/img854/9198/46860793.jpg


so help pleaseeeeeeeeeee:)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 17:29.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com